Bonus$aver - the only account that gives you the highest interest rate in town from SCB

peppermint7

I've just spoken to SC cs over the phone. he gets back to me about the Cheque and Save account. he said it is not supposed to be open as i have link to my esaver. It is a tech issue where he will help me to close it.

I told him I'm going to open BS acc next week. So am i able to link my purchase of UT to be deducted from BS acc instead of esaver. his reply is I DO NOT need to link my account to BS. Any purchase of UT and Equities deducted from any acc can be tracked and consider eligible so long i purchase them AFTER i open my BS acc.

For the BS programme, only UT and Equities purchased AFTER the account is opened is considered for the BI.

About the SGX Restrictions clause. he checked with the Contact Centre Investment Manager. Reply he gotten is so long the ETF is purchase via Cash and Not thru CPF, it is considered eligible. This part i find it sketchy. I was expecting the list of ineligible ETFs but apparently that's the reply given. he also suggest for us to call Equities team at 1800 242 5333 to double confirm on this Clause.

maumu

the opening of accounts like a bit kuku.

today I received mailer from the bank saying my B$ account is open, although it was already applied and opened on the spot last Friday.

my online trading account still not open yet... today is 5th working day. the settlement accounts were opened immediately.

peppermint7

my online trading account still not open yet... today is 5th working day. the settlement accounts were opened immediately.
Is liddat one. When u least expected it, it is suddenly accessible. I agree they should improve in this area.

peppermint7

That's why i didn't notice until recently when others shared. I only get to know this month..

i all along thought this thread is about SC cc which i don't own any so i didn't visit.

For 12 years, this thread is still in the Credit Card thread! :ROFLMAO:

maumu

Can I check with those who have bought UT, did it show up as holdings when you check 'SC Invest'?

Strange it's not showing up for me, but when I click 'Invest' followed by 'Unit Trust' I can see the holdings.

Appears to have a syncing issue between the modules within the app.

Mickey01

Can I check with those who have bought UT, did it show up as holdings when you check 'SC Invest'?

Strange it's not showing up for me, but when I click 'Invest' followed by 'Unit Trust' I can see the holdings.

Appears to have a syncing issue between the modules within the app.
I think SC Invest refers to the 4 CIO portfolios - Cash Plus, Income, Balanced, Growth whereas Invest->Unit Trust consists of UT from other fund mgrs.

maumu

I think SC Invest refers to the 4 CIO portfolios - Cash Plus, Income, Balanced, Growth whereas Invest->Unit Trust consists of UT from other fund mgrs.
Yup, mine is one of the four CIO portfolios, but it's not showing.

peppermint7

Wahh shift house today :giggle: thanks Mod for putting this thread to the correct section. Easier to access this way.

shinshin

Yup, mine is one of the four CIO portfolios, but it's not showing.
i bought on 19 june. today still not showing, hotline cant help.

i went to the branch yesterday and saw the transaction at RM's laptop. it is executed and RM mentioned will take a long long time to reflect.

its 0% sales charge, and under "SC Invest", RM mentioned might not qualify as "UT".

Lets see the bonus actual interest next month.

maumu

i went to the branch yesterday and saw the transaction at RM's laptop. it is executed and RM mentioned will take a long long time to reflect.

its 0% sales charge, and under "SC Invest", RM mentioned might not qualify as "UT".

huh, why wouldn't it qualify as UT? so not under Invest category?

anyway, did you look under 'Invest' and then 'Unit Trust'? Most likely it's already there, under 'My Holdings'. I bought on 20 June, and it's already showing the paper loss/gain. I could also see the transaction details (how many units, NAV as of date of purchase, etc.)

by the way, it's not 0% sales charge for me - it was 0.5%. was it 0% for you?

I also received an eAdvice from the bank showing the details of the purchase.

I suspect there're two different modules within the bank for trading/UT, one residing within the app ('Invest') and one residing outside the app ('SC Invest'). somehow they're not talking to each other.

Nanonited

Will my investment in SC Invest be counted towards bonus interest for my Bonus$aver Account?

To earn bonus interest (2.50% p.a. for 6 months) on the first S$100,000 of your Bonus$aver account balance, invest in any SC Invest portfolio with a minimum subscription sum of S$20,000. Refer to the BonusSaver webpage for full details.

https://www.sc.com/sg/wealth/investment/sc-invest/

its literally in the faq leh…. How come the RM say this?

vbhelper

how u all meet $1k spending for credit card?

btw if u signed up for bonusaver credit card, u are not new to bank customer for credit card and not eligible for singsaver
+ scb cc promo

shinshin

my 0% sales charge was done via mobile app, clicked under "SC INVEST". if you click in now, you can also see 0% charge for a limited period.

RM mentioned there is no mention of the word "UT" within the whole SC invest site.
then again, she asked me to buy another tranche from her @ 1% sales charge just to be sure :)

obviously, you will know why she said SC invest @ 0% might not be UT.

maumu

my 0% sales charge was done via mobile app, clicked under "SC INVEST". if you click in now, you can also see 0% charge for a limited period.

RM mentioned there is no mention of the word "UT" within the whole SC invest site.
then again, she asked me to buy another tranche from her @ 1% sales charge just to be sure :)

when I tried to buy the same CIO using 'SC Invest' (which is one of the round buttons in the middle of the app), it prompted an error saying "You currently do not fulfil the Investment Knowledge requirements to proceed with this subscription... please contact your RM (blah blah)"

but I already have holdings of the CIO which I can view under 'Invest' (the middle icon at the bottom of the app which looks like a bar chart).

yes there's this 0% sales charge promotion if use 'SC Invest', but since I kena that error message I also can't proceed with it, until I discover the 'Invest' button at the bottom of the app, followed by 'Unit Trusts' (next to 'Equities'). so I infer that they are two different modules which are not syncing.

it's funny - the four CIO funds / portfolios shown in the 'SC Invest' are actually UTs, so idk what your RM means by "no mention of UT".

if I were you I wouldn't buy another tranche (what more at 1% sales charge) until the matter is cleared up...

peppermint7

This is so shocking! How can "invest with expert guidance" not be qualified? You should double confirm with other sources before you go ahead to rebuy another set.

When I told the agent that Vivo RM can't help to guide me in open my UT acc without me buying on the spot, he was surprised to hear that. he said by right it should be able to do so. Perhaps i have not met the experts who are able to help, he says. he says those eloquent in UT can be found in Raffles Place branch.

When i ask about Sg ETF Restrictions, call centre invest manager says so long is NOT bought by CPF, it should be considered eligible. But @maumu RM says All ETF excluded.

So this goes to show even SC staffs themselves are not giving unified answers. Scary part is RM being RM, we tend to 2nd thought about their intentions when they tell us this not qualified that not qualified 😂

Mickey01

when I tried to buy the same CIO using 'SC Invest' (which is one of the round buttons in the middle of the app), it prompted an error saying "You currently do not fulfil the Investment Knowledge requirements to proceed with this subscription... please contact your RM (blah blah)"

but I already have holdings of the CIO which I can view under 'Invest' (the middle icon at the bottom of the app which looks like a bar chart).

yes there's this 0% sales charge promotion if use 'SC Invest', but since I kena that error message I also can't proceed with it, until I discover the 'Invest' button at the bottom of the app, followed by 'Unit Trusts' (next to 'Equities'). so I infer that they are two different modules which are not syncing.

it's funny - the four CIO funds / portfolios shown in the 'SC Invest' are actually UTs, so idk what your RM means by "no mention of UT".

if I were you I wouldn't buy another tranche (what more at 1% sales charge) until the matter is cleared up...
Their BonusSaver T&Cs are all over the place. Now I am even more confused -

1. Eligible unit trust means a unit trust distributed by us and which comprises a minimum single subscription amount of S$20,000 (or its equivalent in another currency), but does not include (i) exchange traded funds; (ii) investments via regular savings plans; and (iii) switching transactions.

The 4 CIO funds are distributed by them - all 4 has equities/bonds/MM/ETF/derivatives as components.

Mickey01

you mean the same type of SC Invest (the 4 CIO portfolio) which you have bought, your RM ask you to buy but at 1% sales charge? If so, then you might as well just buy any UT outside the CIO portfolio and get a promo sales charge of 0.7% online

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.