im looking for roti grip cell.. anyone know which pro shops have?
roti grip ... haha anyway the roto grip siao kenproshop should have , last saw 1 mth ago they still have 2 on the rack
lol u and yr amanda !![]()
i juz asked uncle walter today when i went to pick up my balls...
he said cell was sold out already.. only left strike cell at his place...
14lbs...
but the new storm dimension is coming in.... u might wanna consider as he told me the specs are ard the same... n i believe storm balls wrk better thn rotogrip..
juz my opinions...
=)
yea yea... i know i dun stand a chance against her... haha..
we're juz gd friends.. lolx.

Wah cool ! U brought yr new balls liao ? Can't wait to see how the balls perform in yr hand ! Last time i heard Roti Grip is actually a brother company of Storm ... don't know true or not .
Only one shop carries it. Safra tampines proshop.
i juz asked uncle walter today when i went to pick up my balls...
he said cell was sold out already.. only left strike cell at his place...
14lbs...
but the new storm dimension is coming in.... u might wanna consider as he told me the specs are ard the same... n i believe storm balls wrk better thn rotogrip..
juz my opinions...
=)
yea yea... i know i dun stand a chance against her... haha..
we're juz gd friends.. lolx.
Wah cool ! U brought yr new balls liao ? Can't wait to see how the balls perform in yr hand ! Last time i heard Roti Grip is actually a brother company of Storm ... don't know true or not .
ordered 2 balls + polisher + a microfibre cloth from www.bowlersparadise.com
1st ball. 15lb Elite RS48
2nd ball. 15lb Elite PBA cheetah.
i bought online and requested them to ship over to my citibank borderlinx US address and after that, using borderlinx to ship over to singapore.
cost from bowlersparadise.com is ard USD 198. (1 SGD = 0.724743 USD
1 USD = 1.3798 SGD ) = SGD$273.20
+
borderlinx shipping costs over to sg is (34lbs): USD$64.47, or SGD$88.97
= $362.17
this is for the cost of 2 balls from elite ( one low end n one med oil balls) + 2 accessories.
i find that it is real cheap considering elite balls to be one of the more expensive balls in the market & sg do not have them in their shops..
this is due to bowlerparadise.com doing a 50% sale on some of the elite balls n products..
pls state any comments on this shipment. thanks =)
so when yr ball will arrive in sg?
they will take 1-2days economical delivery over to ohio state ( where my borderlinx us address is located)
then from there, when the goods arrive. They will send a notification to me if i wan to ship immediately or wait till end of mth ( so i can consolidate stuffs i bought in US). From there, when i request to ship, they will take 6-7 wrking days over to my house.
Considering max is 9-10 wrking days, it will be ard 2 weeks.
I have tried ordering from them straight n it took ard 2 weeks + to deliver over to my place.
But there's a tracking system helping me to take note of where the shipment is at.
I find that quite convenient. =) juz my 2 cents..
I juz wana try out balls which are not in sg market.. =)
n lane #1 balls r too ex for me to buy.. elite make quite a gd choice,
and when u purchase the balls, u can request for ur pin placement ( which normally i choose ard 4-4.5 inches. )
gd service from them. =)
what is pin placement?
so where you intend to drill yr ball?
how you go about it to order using citi card?
i notice that the fury is cheaper in sg, right?
Balls are considered pin in if the CG to Pin distance is 1 1/2 inches or less and pin out of the distance is 2 or more inches.
Pin out balls provide a greater variety of drilling options, but pin in balls are not bad either. A pin in ball will tend to read the dry of the lane a bit sooner than the pin out.
I use both, but it is easier to create different ball reactions with the pin out balls.
i juz checkout and paid for my online transaction using my citibank visa? =)
fury is selling ard a price rangeof 330/340 - 380+
i understand y orchid bowl proshops are selling their balls quite ex, is because they are entitled to give ntuc members an additional 10% off.. so if they selling twisted fury @ $385, the discount is $38.50.. making it 346.50.. haahaa
so still ard the same..
take example tat fury pearl is selling for 90 bucks usd.. + 18.95 shipping to the us address ( shld add another 7% on total as ohio is a taxable state)
making it ard 117-118usd.
the shipping charges is @ USD$35.14 ,SGD48.49 for 15 lbs...
making is a total of ard SGD220....
after u ship to sg, the drilling costs ard 50 -60 bucks..
so u will get it at 270-280
hope tis helps.
thanks for yr information.
but if we get the ball from oversea, will local proshop able to drill it if they r not familiar with the ball?
ordered 2 balls + polisher + a microfibre cloth from www.bowlersparadise.com
1st ball. 15lb Elite RS48
2nd ball. 15lb Elite PBA cheetah.
i bought online and requested them to ship over to my citibank borderlinx US address and after that, using borderlinx to ship over to singapore.
cost from bowlersparadise.com is ard USD 198. (1 SGD = 0.724743 USD
1 USD = 1.3798 SGD ) = SGD$273.20
+
borderlinx shipping costs over to sg is (34lbs): USD$64.47, or SGD$88.97
= $362.17
this is for the cost of 2 balls from elite ( one low end n one med oil balls) + 2 accessories.
i find that it is real cheap considering elite balls to be one of the more expensive balls in the market & sg do not have them in their shops..
this is due to bowlerparadise.com doing a 50% sale on some of the elite balls n products..
pls state any comments on this shipment. thanks =)
does any1 know which pro shops have that brunswick spiral spare ball? and the ebonite clear skull ball