~Branded Warehouse Sale Thread~

cowculator

For the converse sale, sizing is quite limited and popular sizes are quickly sold out but many varieties.

The clearance section for non-boxed shoes ($10-$30) depending on timing can be very pathetic or rewarding. There were a few uncles there with baskets ready and armed to clean up all the $10-15 shoes as soon as they are released and they take several of the same pair in many sizes, presumably for re-sale at a higher price. I almost got into a quarrel with one for taking so many and spoiling the deal for genuine shoe buyers, he felt paiseh and put some back and I took one in my size. :s27:

Limited edition and Varvatos, plus leather type and some purcells are selling for $49.90. If you are thinking of waiting til the last day, better pray your shoe size is very very small. Most canvas shoes are $29.90 and $50 for 2. There are some vans slip ons for $10.

The entrance section where all the clothing are, not really worth your time looking. The finds are inside.

You can get decent lee cooper slim jeans for $20 and many T-shirts inside selling for one for $15 or two for $20. Be careful some of the shirts have the stupid design (metallic eyelets similar to shoelace holes) at the back of the shirt and can be very irritating when worn.

There is a row of sample sales ($5-$30) which have bags, waist pouch to long sleeve shirts. Tags might be missing or there is a worn sample stamped on the tag. Prototype products can also be found here.

Crowd wise started pouring in around 12. Notice a lot of foreign workers, from nearby construction site, going there to kop jeans and cheap shirts. Payment queue can stretch all the way outside if timing is bad.

teddymouse

the sales was quite gd..but imo, last yr sales is better..last yr gt 4shirts for 20bucks but tis yr dun hv..saw a really really nice shoe but ppl anyhw throw and the person cnt even locate where the stocks for the shoe i wan is at=(((((
super sad..went to dig aimlessly but to no avail...in the end bought 2 shoes at 50 and shirts amounting to another 50 lidat...queue was horrible..super long and waiting time oso long..even gt pregnant woman in it..seriously she shld nt go for tis sales, so crowded, v dangerous

segafan

thank you all for the detailed converse sale report. =)
i would like to know, what are the mode(s) of payment available? NETS/ cash?

sadly i'm working till the 24th, hoping there's still nice buys till then.

LIN_JOEL

thank you all for the detailed converse sale report. =)
i would like to know, what are the mode(s) of payment available? NETS/ cash?

sadly i'm working till the 24th, hoping there's still nice buys till then.

Payment by cash & nets.
Credit cards for $50 and above

iceshiel

about the converse warehouse sale...

should i go today (will reach at about 4 plus) or go tomorrow morning (10+)? which timing will be better :s7:?

cowculator

depends on luck, sometimes they randomly restock at odd hours when they see the racks are low on supplies but I think generally the morning slot would be better because the staff would have the chance to organize and repack after war time hours are over. If you go, maybe you can hang around a while longer to increase your chances of spotting something you like.

I expect tomorrow up til Sunday to be very chaotic with more people on leave. I do agree with the previous poster that last year's sales was better.

iceshiel

depends on luck, sometimes they randomly restock at odd hours when they see the racks are low on supplies but I think generally the morning slot would be better because the staff would have the chance to organize and repack after war time hours are over. If you go, maybe you can hang around a while longer to increase your chances of spotting something you like.

I expect tomorrow up til Sunday to be very chaotic with more people on leave. I do agree with the previous poster that last year's sales was better.

i guess i shall try my luck tomorrow morning. thank you for the info, really useful!

dle4e_2005

Went to the Converse sales at 3pm. The place was very crowded.
Last year sales was better just that the place is more organized this year.

Hooted a pair of Leather shoe at 39.90 and a polo-tee at 19.90.

nothingtotalk

Went around 2+ / 3 also haha. Quite crowded not surprisingly as it's the holidays and parents bringing their children there.
The Converse shoes are ok but the canvas ones are a bit pricier compared to the other brands like Everlast or Kappa. The Everlast shoes are at rock-bottom prices and worth to hoot, though I dont need any. Variety of shoes there are good and most likely you'll find something you'll like if you're looking for one. Apparels wise are very very messy. One improvement I noticed and observed are there are many promoters who will assist in you finding for your size.

Overall hooted just a Jack Purcell shoe and I really like it!

Desolator

i went converse warehouse sale this morning, reach there about 11am. the place is already crowded, chaotic and messy.

i saw some people throw the shoes around after trying it, they never put it back into the box. so when others found their desired shoes and open to check the contents, end up there is only 1 shoe lying in the box.

this year got more variety to choose from, but left with odd sizes. i found my favourite jack purcell leather ox sneakers, but dun have my size. so end up going home empty handed, super depressed! :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.