Year | Bread Price | Weight | Price/100g | Wheat Price
---------|-------------|--------|------------|-------------
2022 | S$2.10 | 400g | S$0.525 | ~US$12.00
2023 | S$2.15 | 380g | S$0.566 | ~US$6.20
2024 | S$2.17 | 350g | S$0.620 | ~US$5.40

Price of wheat came down more than half since Ukraine war,
But prices still increase.

Conclusion is once price up, it won't go down.
Yeah, there is no such thing as go down in spore.

ZacharyA

My experiences very different.Normally I buy french loaf for 2 sin.But after 2 days ,got fungus growing.Overseas ,got dated clip on bread to show date of manufacture.But local due to undated , humidity,the bread spoils.Do you think the bread Co can be mandatory to have dates of manufacturing clips on every bread for sales.What do you think 🤔💬. Parliament don't bother and too small 🦐 and monitor lizard still around.

I think it's possible to tag if the bread is packaged, or has a plastic / paper bag over it. To make it mandatory, I don't know.

But those loose bread, they are baked daily so you should assume it is on the day itself.

Considering our humid weather, one should buy and eat the bread immediately or on the following day. Otherwise, keep in fridge and microwave / steam it before eating next time.

ZacharyA

Year | Bread Price | Weight | Price/100g | Wheat Price
---------|-------------|--------|------------|-------------
2022 | S$2.10 | 400g | S$0.525 | ~US$12.00
2023 | S$2.15 | 380g | S$0.566 | ~US$6.20
2024 | S$2.17 | 350g | S$0.620 | ~US$5.40

Price of wheat came down more than half since Ukraine war,
But prices still increase.

Conclusion is once price up, it won't go down.

Easier to go up, and let ppl get used to it, than to adjust dynamically downwards when prices are low.

Hopefully these sellers when they stand to gain won't increase prices so quickly when times are bad.

Their earnings now should defray the cost spikes occasionally but that is not always the case.

If you sell Hokkien Mee and occasionally the prawns shortage or increase price, will you absorb or will you get 1 grade lower (instead of L size you get M size or S size) to maintain the same margins?

It really depends the drought is only 1-2 days or 1-2 weeks right?

tanbrave

I think it's possible to tag if the bread is packaged, or has a plastic / paper bag over it. To make it mandatory, I don't know.

But those loose bread, they are baked daily so you should assume it is on the day itself.

Considering our humid weather, one should buy and eat the bread immediately or on the following day. Otherwise, keep in fridge and microwave / steam it before eating next time.
Giant and fatprice attached date of manufature .Bread shop excluded ? Miv don't eat bread,only top restaurant,and don't know the people or cheaper option .Their delivery to Rideout road. you know it not bread,but maybe steak or ,20 sin pasta ,as said by Disgraceful .

ZacharyA

Giant and fatprice attached date of manufature .Bread shop excluded ? Miv don't eat bread,only top restaurant,and don't know the people or cheaper option .Their delivery to Rideout road. you know it not bread,but maybe steak or ,20 sin pasta ,as said by Disgraceful .

Are you referring to self baked ones? Or the mass manufactured bread like Gardenia and Sunshine?

PikaPika33

actually quite sad

sinkies dont deserve living prices for living goods, according to them

everything go up
compare to others

everything come into sg, price magically up 3x

thekh21

Toastbx certain outlets toastbread Kaya already some outlets diff pricing 2.40.Just half piece of bread .And times the spread butter like sub standards

tanbrave

Are you referring to self baked ones? Or the mass manufactured bread like Gardenia and Sunshine?
Bakein in Bedok South Market.They are distributed all over.Dont buy their french loaves ,spoil in 2 days. Square rolls too ex.

Lchlch

I bought a loaf of bread , I think $3 to $4 plus.
Will hv bread every morning n hope can save up breakfast at hawker centers

justice89

medicine ish jin expensive ...last time see doc take medicine nia 30-50 dollars ....now see doc take Panadol, flu med cough syrup ish only 90 nia .......so ex

chong18

medicine ish jin expensive ...last time see doc take medicine nia 30-50 dollars ....now see doc take Panadol, flu med cough syrup ish only 90 nia .......so ex
Go polyclinic, cheaper. If you are working your employer should cover your medical expenses? And if retired, no income will have subsidized healthcare too. And those medicine like Panadol flu cough syrup can just buy otc no need see doctor pay for consultation

justice89

Go polyclinic, cheaper. If you are working your employer should cover your medical expenses? And if retired, no income will have subsidized healthcare too. And those medicine like Panadol flu cough syrup can just buy otc no need see doctor pay for consultation
:cautious:go polyclinic queue whole day ? see norm clinic prices...........also cough till lung out liao still go polyclinics wait spread to those old uncles aunties use chas one how .....

chong18

:cautious:go polyclinic queue whole day ? see norm clinic prices...........also cough till lung out liao still go polyclinics wait spread to those old uncles aunties use chas one how .....
Can make appointment online first then go , no need to queue

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.