☆BREAKING ☆ Dr Chee SJ opening his 2nd Orange & Teal cafe!

dappermen

His food not bad mah.
Portion is ok and quite nice. Only issue is ulu ...
tks for the review , they said the "beef" what q gd woh!

he is helping alot of F&B staff by hiring them too

i alwys will not set too high if first stepping in
should be more towards a bistro than a full restaurant

i hardly eat @ restaurants, but can i use Paynow or QR code, i dont mind supporting it by saving my last limited NS credit on it?!
Well done 👏👏👏

Cheh ie worst! 鸟不生蛋!!!!!!!!!!
why not at bukit batok? :o

dappermen

His food not bad mah.
Portion is ok and quite nice. Only issue is ulu ...
tks for telling us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! if we are not gonna help another opposition politician survive (they wanna him dead actually sue him till his pants drop if possible), very soon we r left w ALL whites and no "Devil's advocate" , it is unhealthy in the Long run! We got to listen to purely 1 party though Whitey has softened and opend up quite alot le

desmond_yee1

Marina Sq rental at least double is current rental which i believe was 7-8k according to a interview he gave last year

junjie433

Wah congrats. Just went marina few days ago and it's a dead town now

But I think will be hard la cos his chio bu daughter just left for new york so really no reason to go down anymore

His chiobu daughter not there then no point to go down liao.

li9ht5peed

Never been to his restaurant before and also not the type who will try and test dishes everywhere. I want guaranteed good taste to my liking, big portions if possible and there are not many. And I feel many western dishes are boring, taste wise, compared to zhi char.

Things like rare tomahawk. I mean wtf what is involved other than slow grill over charcoal in a big expensive oven? The taste is not earth shattering, its super expensive, no special sauces are given and how much kungfu is involved? Its more to show off to friends how rich they are, but then they cannot give free loans, so boast their high income for what? 🥴

menthol28

Marina Sq rental at least double is current rental which i believe was 7-8k according to a interview he gave last year
Shopping center in the city rental for coffee house or cafe size I think smelly smelly $20-40k

civicguy

I remember when he opened cafe, edmw predicted he will close down in half a year or something.
This time set up shop in bird dun lay egg place i foresee again will have alot of ppl expecting his new outlet to close very fast.
I think edmwers should just stick to cai png analysis.

remember recession and property clash are all in the Edmw only

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.