[BREAKING] Singapore Economy Jialat

106gunner

During election talk until got dragon got tiger

Now claim our GDP growth estimation for 2025 is 0-2% after election

Expected since our gahmen rather push JB to sinkie businesses and it’s ppl to went there for investment and spending than in SG

pmetpmet

Congrates EDMW on finally achieving that long-awaited recession :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

In the meanwhile, the other 65% still huating and making good $$$ :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Recession only for EDMW :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

kgluong

HDB unit rented at 50+k monthly...
Worry about hyperinflation happening is more realistic?

Kym?

No.

What's is happening in Singapore is a lot of money are tired down in property and related stuffs (utilities, repair, etc). What's left of the money pie can't support the other sector of the economy.

How much are Singapore paying for mortgage or rent and things related to the property like electric, water, trash, etc. What's left of the monthly paycheck to spend after food and essential stuffs. Probably not much hence the economy is declining. Hence the voucher to help increase spending.

satkimania

My property agent tell me....​

That now the market damn jialat... ARI*A E**T condom sold only less than 10% outta 100+ units. May 2025 only 300+ condom units sold

Mai gong Lim bei gong jiaowei... Even millionaire 1M65 also spread fear

So it's here... Time to spread among your friends and families to create more fear...

Si bei song... I wanna see more private properties prices drop until siao

satkimania

Lim bei will consolidate all these articles for you to shoot all the positive thinking property agents...

satkimania

Just in also:

If property agent tell you fed will cut... Throw this at them and say 2026 jialat

Cashflow202

if margin call happens, the catapulationwill be so much worst than 2008 or 2001

2008 some condo owner kana 300k margin call already cannot tong

the same condo now 1.7m

if Kanna margin gg.

TimsTom

That now the market damn jialat... ARI*A E**T condom sold only less than 10% outta 100+ units. May 2025 only 300+ condom units sold

Mai gong Lim bei gong jiaowei... Even millionaire 1M65 also spread fear

So it's here... Time to spread among your friends and families to create more fear...

Si bei song... I wanna see more private properties prices drop until siao

Why so many people no practise safe x, so few buying condoms! 😮

XcoVar

It's true, my buddy who run a law firm with conveyancing team also cow peh biz very slow.

ceres2357

Singapore economy jialat? Please, I’ve said it a million times already. Even STI has stubbornly refuse to acknowledge this fact. The official numbers? Always fashionably late (like too late Powell) — by the time they make the news, the damage’s already done and cleared with tissue paper. And when someone finally writes a book about it? Congratulations, you’re officially reading the post-mortem. If you really want to know what’s happening now, just read EDMW daily. It’s like our own version of the Bloomberg terminal (free subscription) — but with more Singlish and with the occasional non-pofma(able) conspiracy theories.

AndreFLo

if margin call happens, the catapulationwill be so much worst than 2008 or 2001

2008 some condo owner kana 300k margin call already cannot tong

the same condo now 1.7m

if Kanna margin gg.
No point comparing now to 2008 or even way back. The TDSR was implemented since then to restrict people from being too heavily leveraged and the LTV ratio for mortgage loan is now set at 75% of market value. The property value would need to depreciate by 25% before margin call kicks in.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.