[BREAKING] Singapore Economy Jialat

testerjp

Taxman wong keep raising taxes, rich foreigners left. Nothing to entice new meaningful crowd in.

The jb SEZ the most stupid, was intended to be a Singapore datacentre or ai center hosted in Malaysia.

One week after the opening ceremony, sleepy Joe signed executive and banned unrestricted sale of high end computer chips to Singapore/Malaysia. Forbid any large model AI being hosted overseas.

Now SEZ can only use to sell lok lok or do massage. :(

artncraft

Taxman wong keep raising taxes, rich foreigners left. Nothing to entice new meaningful crowd in.

The jb SEZ the most stupid, was intended to be a Singapore datacentre or ai center hosted in Malaysia.

One week after the opening ceremony, sleepy Joe signed executive and banned unrestricted sale of high end computer chips to Singapore/Malaysia. Forbid any large model AI being hosted overseas.

Now SEZ can only use to sell lok lok or do massage. :(

That's quite a dilusionary view. The JB-SG SEZ is a threat to our manufacturing, not to mention the adverse effects on our F&B and retail once RTS is ready end of next year.

Johor-Singapore Economic Zone draws billions as Malaysia eyes high-value growth

The momentum is already visible. According to the Malaysian Investment Development Authority (MIDA), Johor pulled in RM48.5 billion in foreign direct investment (FDI) in 2024 -a 13 per cent increase from the year before.

MIDA deputy chief executive officer Sivasuriyamoorthy Sundara Raja said in just the first quarter of 2025, FDI into Johor stood at RM27.4 billion, driven by the services and manufacturing sectors.

https://www.nst.com.my/business/eco...s-billions-malaysia-eyes-high#google_vignette

pmetpmet

That's quite a dilusionary view. The JB-SG SEZ is a threat to our manufacturing, not to mention the adverse effects on our F&B and retail once RTS is ready end of next year.

Johor-Singapore Economic Zone draws billions as Malaysia eyes high-value growth

The momentum is already visible. According to the Malaysian Investment Development Authority (MIDA), Johor pulled in RM48.5 billion in foreign direct investment (FDI) in 2024 -a 13 per cent increase from the year before.

MIDA deputy chief executive officer Sivasuriyamoorthy Sundara Raja said in just the first quarter of 2025, FDI into Johor stood at RM27.4 billion, driven by the services and manufacturing sectors.

https://www.nst.com.my/business/eco...s-billions-malaysia-eyes-high#google_vignette
Many many anti-JB anti-SEZ skeptics here, no point arguing with them lah. Time will tell who's on the right side :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

PARKRANGER

Still many rich ppl here in sg
Many are still buying new launch condo
Resale market should be cooling down

See if need to unpluck corrective measures will stablise any price drop

Will be a test for those overstretched ppl

artncraft

Still many rich ppl here in sg
Many are still buying new launch condo
Resale market should be cooling down

See if need to unpluck corrective measures will stablise any price drop

Will be a test for those overstretched ppl

New launch buying is also cooling down.

I think we are about to enter a difficult period in 2025 and 2026.

MyWill

Dear all,

Please don't spread fear.

I am now staying in KL and Thailand surviving with minimal.

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.
Mean u on holiday. Good 4 u

LPPLKPKB

Dear all,

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.

But you live in Bolehland and Siam land….

pmetpmet

COE @ $100k, HDB @ $1.7mil, DTF/toastbox full house, unemployment near all-time low :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Only EDMWers' economy jin jialat and in recession :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Godeau

Even if the economy is jialat, the bulk of Singaporeans are cash rich and wouldn't feel the pinch until eons later

satkimania

Dear all,

Thank you.
Spread more fear as I love to see rich Singaporeans downgrade from landed to hdb

satkimania

Even if the economy is jialat, the bulk of Singaporeans are cash rich and wouldn't feel the pinch until eons later
Hard to say... When property margin call... It will be damn shiok. Look at China richest people... Especially evergrande

satkimania

COE @ $100k, HDB @ $1.7mil, DTF/toastbox full house, unemployment near all-time low :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Only EDMWers' economy jin jialat and in recession :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
Lol COE already below $100k... HDB $1.7mill but for how long... The one who bought will be destroyed soon

satkimania

Not sure if u are living under a rock.

There's liquidity controls in their own country, that's why most try to get their assets out.

Sg is probably the only country in the world that balances low taxes, relatively low and stable regulatory oversight, and most importantly is welcoming to PRCs
Lol why don't you say they should go Dubai with 0 taxes? Welcome PRC your head... Those money laundering gangs already go Dubai or go HK instead

dxdx999

Forum Nuisance (Trolling / Posting Rubbish / Troublemaker / etc.)
Lol why don't you say they should go Dubai with 0 taxes? Welcome PRC your head... Those money laundering gangs already go Dubai or go HK instead
Really not sure if stupid or ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.