Brownstone EC

balagan

Today one of my close colleague expressed her interest in BS left over units for 4 BR type, as she said Northpark (PC at Yishun) is too expensive for her to buy for own stay. Her family doesn't drive hence they heavily depend on public transport. So I told her to consider BS since she still have a chance to buy EC. She asked me why #02-18 is still available, cos both of us can't really see any cons about this stack. The remaining ones (ie. 01-07 is near MSCP) I more or less analyse for her, so this stack 18 seems to be a good choice for her. Welcome any feedbacks so I can let her know soon before its being snapped...

Hope you and your colleague will not "fight" for the same 4-bedroom unit since both of you are chasing 2 of the remaining 5 units....lol.

balagan

02-18 got West sun.
Plus people avoid low floor stemming from a mentality since hdb days due to stinky garbage trucks.

Not sure the "stinky garbage trucks" can affect Stack 18.......:s11:
Stack 18 is an inside stack, away from the bin centre......:s22:, in fact stack 06 is nearest to bin centre and stack 7 is opposite 6.

The blocks at VS will block out the West sun shining on the lower floors of Stack 18 earlier. Moreover this West sun shines on Stack 18 only for 6 months of the year, not 365 days.

chiamt02

Not sure the "stinky garbage trucks" can affect Stack 18.......:s11:
Stack 18 is an inside stack, away from the bin centre......:s22:, in fact stack 06 is nearest to bin centre and stack 7 is opposite 6.

The blocks at VS will block out the West sun shining on the lower floors of Stack 18 earlier. Moreover this West sun shines on Stack 18 only for 6 months of the year, not 365 days.

Brownstone uses pneumatic for rubbish. So low for doesn't get stinky trucks smell but I'm saying people mentality didn't change so still fork out unnecessary money to buy high floor

Vs can block the sun? You think they building empire state building? So tall can block the sun light for a neighboring condo? Lmao

balagan

Brownstone uses pneumatic for rubbish. So low for doesn't get stinky trucks smell but I'm saying people mentality didn't change so still fork out unnecessary money to buy high floor

Vs can block the sun? You think they building empire state building? So tall can block the sun light for a neighboring condo? Lmao

"Earlier" was mentioned.....for the lower units.
You're spot on on the pneumatic system for clearing rubbish though.

tokidoki_sg

"Earlier" was mentioned.....for the lower units.
You're spot on on the pneumatic system for clearing rubbish though.

What I heard from friend is pneumatic system does breakdowns and when that happens, lower floors will get the stench.

balagan

....... if the breakdown is not rectified quickly or the rubbish is allowed to accumulate.....but likely the lingering stench will be similar to when clearing is carried out at the base of the common chute manually or when the truck visits.

chiamt02

....... if the breakdown is not rectified quickly or the rubbish is allowed to accumulate.....but likely the lingering stench will be similar to when clearing is carried out at the base of the common chute manually or when the truck visits.

At least the rubbish chute is not right next to the main door.

BrownAT

Chute outside but right beside door is bad?

Older HDB chute are inside then worst lor.

It depends if you got considerate neighbours or not since it is shared outside. Sometimes the trash bag might be leaking or food waste might drop on the ground. Inside own house, ownself clean up. Common area, some people might not be willing to clean up the mess. But assuming people are considerate, as least having outside wont have the smell in our house or pests crawling out to our house.

kelvinangsw

Chute outside but right beside door is bad?

Older HDB chute are inside then worst lor.

For me, it is more to lack of privacy. Forever, outside your house, people will walk in and out if they need to clear the rubbish everyday. I am quite sensitive and alert to noises happening outside my corridor...Imagine when you are going out, people just happen to go over your place to throw rubbish. For the first few time, still ok, still can smile and talk cock...but when happen too often then a bit sian le.

chiamt02

It depends if you got considerate neighbours or not since it is shared outside. Sometimes the trash bag might be leaking or food waste might drop on the ground. Inside own house, ownself clean up. Common area, some people might not be willing to clean up the mess. But assuming people are considerate, as least having outside wont have the smell in our house or pests crawling out to our house.

exactly.
some people throw big chunk of rubbish and didn't bother to check if the chute can close or not.
when not closed properly, cockroaches can come up the chute. And not to mention the smell.
If it's right beside your main door, you're first to smell it.

Deathstrike

exactly.
some people throw big chunk of rubbish and didn't bother to check if the chute can close or not.
when not closed properly, cockroaches can come up the chute. And not to mention the smell.
If it's right beside your main door, you're first to smell it.
For hdb chute, the spring often spoilt and chute door sometimes not closed. Imagine xiao qiang crawling out....
Face some neighbour just depoist their trash on the ground, no wanna throw into the bin. Ants and lizard plus Food leak common sight.

tokidoki_sg

For hdb chute, the spring often spoilt and chute door sometimes not closed. Imagine xiao qiang crawling out....
Face some neighbour just depoist their trash on the ground, no wanna throw into the bin. Ants and lizard plus Food leak common sight.

condo's chute no spring leh, must open with hand. :(

grix17

My agent gave me a good solution. Take photo and send to management. Not sure how successful but at least there should be better control than HDB.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.