Brownstone EC

chiamt02

These days HDB also got full height.
If you buy house just because of the window then you got a fetish. Voyuerism maybe?
Any most HDB are half height but BS is not half, more like 3/4 height.
You can think certain things must be done some way for you to feel "condo living" that's up to you.
Lots can be said about VS for being too open for everyone to see from the HDB and MRT tracks.
Besides, at least our rubbish chute is not next to the main door!
VS is not "like HDB", it's more "worse than HDB". *Facepalm*

Yah.. small window is like HDB...
Full window then like condo mah...

If wan small window then i rather stay at my central area or get BTO, mature estate etc instead EC lor.. can save $400K lei...

chiamt02

VS folks will keep harping that MSCP is very HDB feel.
But at least the MSCP block the MRT from having a good view of BS residents in the pool.
Even flats from the BTO opposite VS and BS will be able to see VS residents swimming.
Their swimming pool is machiam public pool - open for all the see. LOL

I didn't know lots of MRT noise and pool open for all the see is now considered "condo level living". *shrug*

MSCP is cheaper to build. but of course the developer only said it can block noise. I think both are the reasons.

Another point is the small windows, not full height windows. Developer said it can provide privacy, but I think it reduces their cost. This from the developer is less convincing. all new private or EC condos are full height windows. Based on the current in-progress view from outside, it is so alike to HDB buildings: a MSCp car park + small window flats.

tokidoki_sg

aiyo...again the same VS owner going to other EC threads to justify why his choice is superior as compared to others.

y feel so insecure ah?

Deathstrike

These days HDB also got full height.
If you buy house just because of the window then you got a fetish. Voyuerism maybe?
Any most HDB are half height but BS is not half, more like 3/4 height.
You can think certain things must be done some way for you to feel "condo living" that's up to you.
Lots can be said about VS for being too open for everyone to see from the HDB and MRT tracks.
Besides, at least our rubbish chute is not next to the main door!
VS is not "like HDB", it's more "worse than HDB". *Facepalm*

Where is the rubbish chute located for Brownstone?

chiamt02

likely because his main door is just beside the rubbish chute.
so he very buey gam wan...so must go to other threads to drum about how great VS is...
small minded people doing small minded things..

aiyo...again the same VS owner going to other EC threads to justify why his choice is superior as compared to others.

y feel so insecure ah?

balagan

After signing on the dotted line, be happy with your choice.

Why keep coming up with comparisons to "justify" one's choice or just to"re-assure" or "convince" oneself.

If not all or at least most considerations have been taken before choosing the unit of one's choice, be it at VS or Brownstone or any ECs in the North.

balagan

y feel so insecure ah?

I share the same sentiments about this poor chap.

When he is not doing it himself, he will jump at every opportunity to "bian" with his replies.

chiamt02

They didn't know about the chute position when they signed. Coz qingjian surprised them.

After signing on the dotted line, be happy with your choice.

Why keep coming up with comparisons to "justify" one's choice or just to"re-assure" or "convince" oneself.

If not all or at least most considerations have been taken before choosing the unit of one's choice, be it at VS or Brownstone or any ECs in the North.

jouhyo

MSCP and no full height windows it does give ppl the feel it's just like a HDB from the outside. If you cannot tell, good for you. Hah...

Though I have to give them credit, when they argue with their emotions rather than logic, is quite creative when you have to envisage something by removing the canopy, gym and the swimming pool to make it like HDB, for their own self gradification.

The-Brownstone-Perspective_Fotor.png

cherisher

LOL, the comments some of you make are worth a laugh. So the few of you are saying.."I bought it, so only I can criticise it. If you didn't buy it, just keep your mouth shut. You're not allowed to say anything bad to something I bought."

This is a open forum to discuss about the homes ppl are gonna buy. Ppl are buying a rather expensive type of housing here, not to say 700-900k is a lot of money nowadays. So they ought to hear what opinions ppl have about the project. Nothing about "self gratitude", unless your ears can only hear the good stuff you wanna hear. This project is yet to be sold out and there are still ppl who will read the comments here to understand more about it before making a decision.

You can look at BS and the other ECs in the north and know CDL is shortchanging many of its buyers for the price one has to pay (just because its near to MRT?). If you think CDL's branding has been good so they'll do no wrong for Brownstone is just plain foolish. There are pros and cons to every project. But when it comes to a point where the agents themselves can't even market their project properly, it really brings out a Qn mark what the developer is trying to do. For e.g., privacy for its smaller windows. I also got this same reply. So the other projects by CDL like Criterion don't need privacy yea, only BS does. LOL. And how about the odd balcony design where you can peak down someone else's balcony, and also have problems installing blinds later on for the exposed area, etc etc. If it wasn't for its location and they try marketing such a project at an area like where Criterion is, it'll do even worse than Criterion.

There is nothing great about Visionaire. They just followed the guidelines and did it the same way as many of the ECs out there. Lucky.

chiamt02

This is called courteousy. Don't know what kind of up-bringing you have, if any but I was taught not to speak anything if I've nothing good to say.
Beside some of these VS folks consistently try to troll here. If it's once , then forget it but it's repetitive.
You may think it's short changing by building MSCP.
Then don't buy BS! Or maybe you can't afford so you're just sour grapes?
There are others who appreciate the noise insulation and blockage from being peered through from opposite blocks.
To each it's own.
Every man thinks his wife is the best.
Just don't go to another man's face and tell him his wife is ugly.
See how many punches you get back.

This game can be played both ways.
If you dish out ****, prepare to get **** back.

LOL, the comments some of you make are worth a laugh. So the few of you are saying.."I bought it, so only I can criticise it. If you didn't buy it, just keep your mouth shut. You're not allowed to say anything bad to something I bought."

This is a open forum to discuss about the homes ppl are gonna buy. Ppl are buying a rather expensive type of housing here, not to say 700-900k is a lot of money nowadays. So they ought to hear what opinions ppl have about the project. Nothing about "self gratitude", unless your ears can only hear the good stuff you wanna hear. This project is yet to be sold out and there are still ppl who will read the comments here to understand more about it before making a decision.

You can look at BS and the other ECs in the north and know CDL is shortchanging many of its buyers for the price one has to pay (just because its near to MRT?). If you think CDL's branding has been good so they'll do no wrong for Brownstone is just plain foolish. There are pros and cons to every project. But when it comes to a point where the agents themselves can't even market their project properly, it really brings out a Qn mark what the developer is trying to do. For e.g., privacy for its smaller windows. I also got this same reply. So the other projects by CDL like Criterion don't need privacy yea, only BS does. LOL. And how about the odd balcony design where you can peak down someone else's balcony, and also have problems installing blinds later on for the exposed area, etc etc. If it wasn't for its location and they try marketing such a project at an area like where Criterion is, it'll do even worse than Criterion.

There is nothing great about Visionaire. They just followed the guidelines and did it the same way as many of the ECs out there. Lucky.

asky2505

Buyers of BS don't feel gd when their project kana bashed. That's human nature lah. If sm1 go V thread and say V pool like public pool, sure will ppl react like that too.
Comments can be read as criticism if taken e wrong way.
This is public forum. Sm ppl might just be saying what they feel abt e project. Just to inform others sth that they might have overlooked.
Jts, I drove past BS and saw the wall between the balcony of the neighbouring units are only 3/4. If 1 doesnt put up grille, the neighbour just need a chair to climb over. Likewise for those from smaller balcony to the lower bigger balcony. And ppl throwing rubbish from the smaller balcony into the lower bigger balcony.
Buyers of BS might find it offensive that I commented as such. But it's really a design flaw. Just like the rubbish chute beside V units. I do admit thats a bad design too. But my objective is to point out to those who might not have realised this. Not to bash this project. I nearly bought this too. If not for the price and limited small balcony premium units left.

jouhyo

Buyers of BS don't feel gd when their project kana bashed. That's human nature lah. If sm1 go V thread and say V pool like public pool, sure will ppl react like that too.
Comments can be read as criticism if taken e wrong way.
This is public forum. Sm ppl might just be saying what they feel abt e project. Just to inform others sth that they might have overlooked.
Jts, I drove past BS and saw the wall between the balcony of the neighbouring units are only 3/4. If 1 doesnt put up grille, the neighbour just need a chair to climb over. Likewise for those from smaller balcony to the lower bigger balcony. And ppl throwing rubbish from the smaller balcony into the lower bigger balcony.
Buyers of BS might find it offensive that I commented as such. But it's really a design flaw. Just like the rubbish chute beside V units. I do admit thats a bad design too. But my objective is to point out to those who might not have realised this. Not to bash this project. I nearly bought this too. If not for the price and limited small balcony premium units left.

I agree with you. There is difference between providing constructive feedback and mere bashing. This started because someone ask he is torn choosing between Visionaire and Brownstone. Someone then dig up a 2 months old post and talk about MSCP which was repetitively mentioned in here and other EC threads. Then falsely claimed about window size until I shut them up with a picture. Another suddenly appear and emotionally misquoted my post to troll.

Guess where is this picture from who is being shortchanged here?

The-Visionaire-3BR-CoSpace-common-bedroom.original.jpg

None of them say any positive thing about BS to give an objective picture. Do you think their intention is giving "opinion to prospective buyers"? All of us should be doing well here because we can afford EC. So to those who like enjoy bashing other people's property, grow up.

asky2505

I agree with you. There is difference between providing constructive feedback and mere bashing. This started because someone ask he is torn choosing between Visionaire and Brownstone. Someone then dig up a 2 months old post and talk about MSCP which was repetitively mentioned in here and other EC threads. Then falsely claimed about window size until I shut them up with a picture. Another suddenly appear and emotionally misquoted my post to troll.

Guess where is this picture from who is being shortchanged here?

The-Visionaire-3BR-CoSpace-common-bedroom.original.jpg

None of them say any positive thing about BS to give an objective picture. Do you think their intention is giving "opinion to prospective buyers"? All of us should be doing well here because we can afford EC. So to those who like enjoy bashing other people's property, grow up.
Every project got gd and bad. Maybe that person who mentioned abt e MSCP feels that's the only flaw in this project and thus bring that up. Nothing else to bring out liao. Lol

Talking abt small window. You are right. V or most QJ EC have this issue. They like to have 1 depressing room at the back with a tiny window and lack of sunlight. And put 1 toilet facing in front. Some blog even mentioned that the toilet enjoys a better view! That's why I didn't buy those unit. The window is even smaller than any other hdb! Only 2 small panels!

grix17

I think they must build a big wall between BS and V. Nowhere near TOP and we have a big commotion already. :D

My 2 cents worth here:
BS is overpriced but the proximity to MRT will make up for it. V is also overpriced and the distance to MRT is overrated. Both developers are laughing to the bank while we argue.

Each developer has its reasons for designing the condo their way. We can't say we don't have any choice because there are so many options and there are still many unsold units.

Some of us go to the extreme to justify our purchases (for me it's V). For that obscene amount of money (which Mr Khaw thinks is fair?) some think it's justified to say whatever they want. I like to poke fun at the 'competitors' but hopefully people don't take comments too seriously. It's just a forum. But we should know our limits.

chiamt02

you haven't been looking at these Homeseekers threads.
Some of these buggers don't just talk abt the MSCP but also about the layout of the blocks in BS and how great VS has only 2 blocks parallel to each other. REPEATEDLY.

if u got time you can go track the posts they posted.
you'll realise these people are obsessed with an anti-BS rhetoric.

I've been ignoring them but today i feel game enough to dish back some SH!T.
let them get a feel how it is when people talk sh!t about their home.

Every project got gd and bad. Maybe that person who mentioned abt e MSCP feels that's the only flaw in this project and thus bring that up. Nothing else to bring out liao. Lol

Talking abt small window. You are right. V or most QJ EC have this issue. They like to have 1 depressing room at the back with a tiny window and lack of sunlight. And put 1 toilet facing in front. Some blog even mentioned that the toilet enjoys a better view! That's why I didn't buy those unit. The window is even smaller than any other hdb! Only 2 small panels!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.