Brownstone EC

kelvinangsw

My agent gave me a good solution. Take photo and send to management. Not sure how successful but at least there should be better control than HDB.

Not a good solution too.. Later create bad blood between neighbors.. Best is to talk to them nicely and build up relationship.. But then once that happens, then paisei to tell them off... This kind of thing really difficult to handle....

YuoriFighter

Not a good solution too.. Later create bad blood between neighbors.. Best is to talk to them nicely and build up relationship.. But then once that happens, then paisei to tell them off... This kind of thing really difficult to handle....

Visionaire all have cctv at doorstep rite? Juz report to management office, who is culprit then they go inform neighbour.. hope this work & reduce conflict?

YuoriFighter

attnKkzl.jpg

Earlier TOP Q4 2017 (previous Jan 2019)... Brownstone occupants muz be very excited & looking forward.... ^_^
(Pics from ST 14Jan'17)

Sent from Iphone10 using GAGT

balagan

attnKkzl.jpg

Alamak....the address belongs to The Criterion EC.

Seems nobody check before going into print....154th?

BrownAT

attnKkzl.jpg

Alamak....the address belongs to The Criterion EC.

Seems nobody check before going into print....154th?
They might be advertising for both since they are using the same showroom. Have to see the lower portion of the newspaper to confirm.

YuoriFighter

They might be advertising for both since they are using the same showroom. Have to see the lower portion of the newspaper to confirm.

Address not wrong lah..

I didnt took full pic bcos wana show BS TOP only. Top of the page is Criterion, bottom shows BS.
Address showing,
Left is criterion actual site address
Right is BS actual site address.

Sorry for misleading...

balagan

Likely due to stack 15 being closest to VS's substation/generator room, bin centre and west sun.

However, the opposite stack 14 with similar surroundings but facing open space (greenery), has only lower units left, up to level 5.

nightrider12

Hi guys. Anyone here bought stack 40? I have been looking at both brownstone and visionaire and can't come to a conclusion on which to go for it.

balagan

Hi guys. Anyone here bought stack 40? I have been looking at both brownstone and visionaire and can't come to a conclusion on which to go for it.

Stack 40 has 3 units left. Facing gym and next to carpark, consider carefully if intend to take 4th level unit.

Happy house hunting!

chiamt02

Block 40

bad points:
- West sun
- low floors visible to gym users
- high floor will get more noise from mrt tracks (if you are level 6 or above, you're not insulated by the MSCP)
- very near BBQ pits so high floor likely can smell BBQ smoke also

good points:
- near MSCP. no need to walk very far to get to your car daily.
- near side gate, easier access to MRT

Stack 40 has 3 units left. Facing gym and next to carpark, consider carefully if intend to take 4th level unit.

Happy house hunting!

warr

Do not understand why the developer cannot design a under ground carpark.

Multi-storey carpark is really inconvenient, every time you do the grocery shopping, need to park car on loading bay, then move everything up, and come back to park car again.

For basement, you just park car near your block lift lobby.

MSCP is cheaper to build. but of course the developer only said it can block noise. I think both are the reasons.

Another point is the small windows, not full height windows. Developer said it can provide privacy, but I think it reduces their cost. This from the developer is less convincing. all new private or EC condos are full height windows. Based on the current in-progress view from outside, it is so alike to HDB buildings: a MSCp car park + small window flats.

YuoriFighter

MSCP is cheaper to build. but of course the developer only said it can block noise. I think both are the reasons.

Another point is the small windows, not full height windows. Developer said it can provide privacy, but I think it reduces their cost. This from the developer is less convincing. all new private or EC condos are full height windows. Based on the current in-progress view from outside, it is so alike to HDB buildings: a MSCp car park + small window flats.

Yah.. small window is like HDB...
Full window then like condo mah...

If wan small window then i rather stay at my central area or get BTO, mature estate etc instead EC lor.. can save $400K lei...

jouhyo

LOL. Digging up a post 2 months ago and criticise the development when is still under construction? The property is 82% sold and is closest to the MRT compare to any other EC.

I am not sure if you have seen it and how you define small when the window extended from knee level to roof. How you come out the assumption that concrete reinforcement supporting the window is much cheaper than glass?

cherisher

LOL. Digging up a post 2 months ago and criticise the development when is still under construction? The property is 82% sold and is closest to the MRT compare to any other EC.

I am not sure if you have seen it and how you define small when the window extended from knee level to roof. How you come out the assumption that concrete reinforcement supporting the window is much cheaper than glass?

Illogical reasoning again. Development under construction cannot criticise? We can see from showroom model, why must wait till completion? Before ppl make a decision to buy cannot criticise meh? So close both eyes, buy first and wait until collect keys, then complain & criticize? Champion. Count itself lucky it is built near MRT, if not it won't be 82% sold.

How you define small? Take the window size and compare it with all the other ECs in the area like PL, V, Sky Park. Then you will know why many ppl are so sure.

With MSCP and no full height windows it does give ppl the feel it's just like a HDB from the outside. If you cannot tell, good for you. Hah...

jouhyo

Illogical reasoning again. Development under construction cannot criticise? We can see from showroom model, why must wait till completion? Before ppl make a decision to buy cannot criticise meh? So close both eyes, buy first and wait until collect keys, then complain & criticize? Champion. Count itself lucky it is built near MRT, if not it won't be 82% sold.

How you define small? Take the window size and compare it with all the other ECs in the area like PL, V, Sky Park. Then you will know why many ppl are so sure.

With MSCP and no full height windows it does give ppl the feel it's just like a HDB from the outside. If you cannot tell, good for you. Hah...

Erm, how do you interpret a question to become a statement? Read again, I am asking a question.

From "Digging up a post 2 months ago and criticise the development when is still under construction?" to become "No you cant criticise BS"?

This is an open forum, everyone can comment and criticise, respectfully.

Yes, the high take up rate is due to location and not something as trivial window size. If you have habit of lying down on the floor to look through the window, then get PL, V, Sky Park!

Maybe, externally it look like a HDB, but internal furnishing is still better than other EC. As a buyer, how others perceive of your property externally will be influential to your decision to buy one? I still think location is more important.

brownstone-4-BR-master-bedroom.original.jpg

The window is smaller than other EC, but it is not small. That's nothing much to say if you still feel so.

To justify that their choice was the right one.

Wow! That's very bad attitude from those Visionaire buyers! Is there a need to do so? I always thought only property agents have the agenda. I find that this behaviour is really inappropriate and I really hope our society can be better than this. We should exercise some responsibility over what we put online. Putting down others to make urself look better is NEVER the way to do things!

Soigh.. Is a self gratitude thing to do now?

asky2505

Yah.. small window is like HDB...
Full window then like condo mah...

If wan small window then i rather stay at my central area or get BTO, mature estate etc instead EC lor.. can save $400K lei...
I didn't know the window is smaller. But I agree with cdl's intention. Really more privacy and I like it this way. At least low floor units can get more privacy when walking ard e house.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.