bsod

jiaweiii

Need help when watching suddenly comp blue screen . After i reset it when boot it shows reboot and select proper boot device

jiaweiii

Okay will try it after i get home should nt be hdd problem ba os is installed in ssd though

jtjt00

Try disconnect storage drive and see if problem persists.

jiaweiii

seems like memtest86 need buy one leh . And anyway new findings when i try to start comp i will always go to the problem thingy but when i reset and go to bios and go nothing and leave bios my comp will be able to boot

Zadkial

I tot it will auto run and finish, then press any key to quit?

If you wanna check for errors and stability, recommended is overnight. Do about 4-5 passes on memtest.
If you really concerned then 24++ hours. :s13:

shadow84

If you wanna check for errors and stability, recommended is overnight.
If you really concerned then 24++ hours. :s13:

Only did 1 run, den no errors den restart com. Working le. I oso kena BSOD when surfing internet...

jiaweiii

okay will probably let it run till tmr morning . will update about the situation again tmr but i suspect its my usb problem or either my ssd problem not really sure

Zadkial

Only did 1 run, den no errors den restart com. Working le. I oso kena BSOD when surfing internet...

Its mostly up to you la. If you think you happy with 1 run then okay la. :s13:

People usually do more because they wanna make sure it's not the ram thats causing the problems.

shadow84

Its mostly up to you la. If you think you happy with 1 run then okay la. :s13:

People usually do more because they wanna make sure it's not the ram thats causing the problems.

Will take note next time i kena BSOD.

jiaweiii

anyway suddenly got 2 unknown things appear on my ssd (hiberfil.sys and pagefile.sys)

Zadkial

anyway suddenly got 2 unknown things appear on my ssd (hiberfil.sys and pagefile.sys)

hiberfil.sys is for hibernate mode for your pc. Can disable it if you want. Just do some quick googling.

pagefile.sys is your virtual memory. That one i not so sure if you should disable or not. Should stay safe and dont touch la. :s13:

Maeda_Toshiie

hiberfil.sys is for hibernate mode for your pc. Can disable it if you want. Just do some quick googling.

pagefile.sys is your virtual memory. That one i not so sure if you should disable or not. Should stay safe and dont touch la. :s13:

You can disable the pagefile, but if the total amount of memory required by Windows and all running applications is more than the amount of system RAM available, it will result in a hard system crash, instead of hdd trashing. Note: putting the pagefile in a RAM drive is a redundantly dumb move.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.