(BTO MAY 2016)

crabstick99

Can save some time by cutting through the HDB blocks and carpark. Actual walking distance should be about 450-500m. But probably people will just take the bus when the bus stop is up.

Gixxerfied

Midnight is exactly when the date switch over.. If you were expecting it to be later mn then it would have pass over and become 31st mn..

Gixxerfied

i remember i saw is 30 midnight is the last to register right?

It is..

Well, if it is later today then it would be phrased as 2359H 30th May 2016..

Seems to be by 30th may from what I'm seeing..was the launch date 24th? If yes then counting 7 days including the launch day itself, today seems to be the last day. :s22:

Expert

"The application period is from 24 May 2016 to 30 May 2016. The Number of Applications Received is updated at 8 am, 11 am, 2 pm and 5 pm daily. The final update on the total number of applications received will be on 31 May 2016 at 2.00pm, after application closes at midnight of 30 May 2016."

I think is 2359 of 30th May.. if not alot of ppl will be caught by surprise. :s13:

Gixxerfied

Is like this application close?

4ymy77K.jpg

ERSNc64.jpg

Mai spider

Silvialite

Hi guys. Will be applying for the Bedok BTO this time round. All the best!

Leebe-

Anyone knows est. will the result be out?

July for BTO. Most probably after mid.

Can anyone help explain how does the application rate works
AMK HDB 4-room
No of Units 234
Number of Applicants 2107
First Timer 7.6
Second Timer 37.5
Overall 9.0

AND GOODLUCK TO EVERYONE WHO APPLIED!

fateoftheg0dz

July for BTO. Most probably after mid.

Can anyone help explain how does the application rate works
AMK HDB 4-room
No of Units 234
Number of Applicants 2107
First Timer 7.6
Second Timer 37.5
Overall 9.0

AND GOODLUCK TO EVERYONE WHO APPLIED!

Basically if you are first timer chances are 1/7.6 (~14%)
Second timer chances 1/37.5 (~2.8%)

iphone1s

Hi, just to check..

Me and my fiancé, (i just proposed to her), we applied for the May 2016 BTO. Will it be considered under the MCPS scheme? Can we call HDB to amend from public applicant to the MCPS scheme? :s11:

windwaver

Hi, just to check..

Me and my fiancé, (i just proposed to her), we applied for the May 2016 BTO. Will it be considered under the MCPS scheme? Can we call HDB to amend from public applicant to the MCPS scheme? :s11:

You can only apply for priority schemes before the closing of any BTO. You can try calling HDB to see if they are able to help you before they start to ballot.

Ji pai siao liao

But how come there are many people who withdraw from the mcps scheme to be public applicants? Is there any benefits in doing that?
Yes. Then your parents won't be bounded by the 5yr mop of yours. Means if u successfully bid under mcps:

Live with parents - they must DIEDIE live with you for 5 years as occupant

live near parents - they CANNOT sell their house out of the same town/out of the 2km whichever applicable for 5 years.

MOP starts when u collect key.

5-year Minimum Occupation Period: MCPS (near parents/ married child)

For 5 years starting from the date you take possession of your new flat, the household that qualified you for MCPS (i.e. your parents or married child) must continue to live within the same estate or within 2km of your new flat. 

5-year Minimum Occupation Period: MCPS (with parents/ married child)

For 5 years starting from the date you take possession of your new flat, the household that qualified you for MCPS (i.e. your parents or married child) must continue to live with you in the new flat.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/residential/buying-a-flat/new/priority-schemes&rendermode=preview

Ariestrella

Hello, i notice for the optional component scheme in the BTO flats, the bedrooms are offered with vinyl strip flooring. What does it mean by vinyl strip flooring? I googled that it's something like wood but not timber and is more resistant and waterproof.. Anyone know what it is vinyl strip flooring?

Gixxerfied

Hello, i notice for the optional component scheme in the BTO flats, the bedrooms are offered with vinyl strip flooring. What does it mean by vinyl strip flooring? I googled that it's something like wood but not timber and is more resistant and waterproof.. Anyone know what it is vinyl strip flooring?

For a good idea and if u have friends staying in punggol premium bto, u can ask them..premium unit always comes with those kind of combi..

In short, it's like evorich overlay but manufactured in a different way..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.