BTO Tenteram Peak (REVIEW NEEDED)

saikangwarrior

Last time the time line to make mrt is long. That because the population growth also slow. Covid has taught us that if it has to be done, gov will put resources in it to get it done. Since 2030 will have 6.9m people. I am willing to bet they can’t wait till 2040 to get it up. Not with the current influx of people. Look at the amount of people pissed off with red line liao. One signal issue and half of singapore is late for work liao.
i am quite familiar with government implementation timeline having worked on policies many years ago, but ano longer in the public service. Without going much into details, implementation of a rail line involves alot of planning (procurement of land ownership along alignment, stakeholder engagement, confirming alignment etc). fwiw, the cross island line was first announced by MOT in 2013, and expected completion in 2030..and that’s the timeline given pre-covid

Moreover with more existing lines, it will make new lines all the more complex since there’ll be new interchanges etc. Also by 2032, once the CRL, JRL, TEL is fully built up, we may see a lessening of congestion and relief of the passenger load, which will alleviate your concern of signalling fault since there’ll be more redundancy

BW(black/white)

Actually any HDB in singapore is good , sure will profit after 5years, your mentioning of the HDB location is good! near to toa payoh. u cross over a underpass and you reach boon keng

8zaoyu

Also by 2032, once the CRL, JRL, TEL is fully built up, we may see a lessening of congestion and relief of the passenger load, which will alleviate your concern of signalling fault since there’ll be more redundancy
With all these lines you mentioned, probably CRL westline, JRL will only be ready 2040, Woodlands to Marina South line seem a waste of future generation tax money! A generation to me is like 25 years from birth to University graduation, i wonder what will be their GST, COE, property taxes by then. To me, living in the north is more like retirement home, no need to travel to offices anymore, haha

saikangwarrior

With all these lines you mentioned, probably CRL westline, JRL will only be ready 2040, Woodlands to Marina South line seem a waste of future generation tax money! A generation to me is like 25 years from birth to University graduation, i wonder what will be their GST, COE, property taxes by then. To me, living in the north is more like retirement home, no need to travel to offices anymore, haha
If you had caught up with the news, jurong line should be up beginning in 2026, before full completion in 2029. CRL bulk of it will be completed by 2032

8zaoyu

If you had caught up with the news, jurong line should be up beginning in 2026, before full completion in 2029. CRL bulk of it will be completed by 2032
yep, most of the small medium enterprises locations of employments. SCs and SPRs be thankful!

Passerbytoday

i am quite familiar with government implementation timeline having worked on policies many years ago, but ano longer in the public service. Without going much into details, implementation of a rail line involves alot of planning (procurement of land ownership along alignment, stakeholder engagement, confirming alignment etc). fwiw, the cross island line was first announced by MOT in 2013, and expected completion in 2030..and that’s the timeline given pre-covid

Moreover with more existing lines, it will make new lines all the more complex since there’ll be new interchanges etc. Also by 2032, once the CRL, JRL, TEL is fully built up, we may see a lessening of congestion and relief of the passenger load, which will alleviate your concern of signalling fault since there’ll be more redundancy
Point taken. At this stage it’s a guess for anyone. Well. Let’s see when it comes out

camrysfe

But since I live nearby Jln Tenterem site, i know they can knock off some old schools previous sites, some JTC? fty or SIT? landed HDB areas by 2040? Even IF may not be around, can hear the good news of a Whampoa MRT, otherwise which other areas nearer to CBD offices.
the 2 schools (curtin and global indian sch) have been rezoned into high rise residential and both have been confirmed at bto flat.

8zaoyu

the 2 schools (curtin and global indian sch) have been rezoned into high rise residential and both have been confirmed at bto flat.
this curtin and Global Indian school site are just opp TPY mrt and the TPY sports swimming complexes , polyclinic and library may soon come under one hugh complex. It is the Tenteram Peak BTO location towards to MOM area that able to carve/knock away for Whampoa MRT if feasible. That is why wait long long to find it feasible or forget it, life goes on

Passerbytoday

this curtin and Global Indian school site are just opp TPY mrt and the TPY sports swimming complexes , polyclinic and library may soon come under one hugh complex. It is the Tenteram Peak BTO location towards to MOM area that able to carve/knock away for Whampoa MRT if feasible. That is why wait long long to find it feasible or forget it, life goes on
There is a big patch near Whampoa

https://maps.app.goo.gl/FJHc2aVxDE4yf6hy6?g_st=ic
here got more details on those patches

https://stackedhomes.com/editorial/...reehold-3-bedder-or-dual-key-condo/#gs.3wujpq

8zaoyu

Also by 2032, once the CRL, JRL, TEL is fully built up, we may see a lessening of congestion and relief of the passenger load, which will alleviate your concern of signalling fault since there’ll be more redundancy
After I google CRL completion date (in 3 phases), CRL east (to Changi Airport) may complete hopefully by 2032.
CRL west to Jurong side (not Sunset Way site) - going through, under , on top of MacRitchie Reservoir - Tank Ku Ku (the 10penis site winner- till over 2040? Should name the West Site MillionPenis next time
But the TEL (joining up Upp Thomson down CBD south thento Changi Airport side) will be super good!

Iridiumguy

After I google CRL completion date (in 3 phases), CRL east (to Changi Airport) may complete hopefully by 2032.
CRL west to Jurong side (not Sunset Way site) - going through, under , on top of MacRitchie Reservoir - Tank Ku Ku (the 10penis site winner- till over 2040? Should name the West Site MillionPenis next time
But the TEL (joining up Upp Thomson down CBD south thento Changi Airport side) will be super good!
CRL East 2030. CRL2 2032.

saikangwarrior

Yea that’s why I personally think lui tuck yew did a good job. But it takes time to see the results of transport planning.

8zaoyu

Yea that’s why I personally think lui tuck yew did a good job. But it takes time to see the results of transport planning.
Ah well, till whatever completion date, cram inside the trains lor OR my employer stagger working hours or best hybrid WFH - WFO lor. For public transport passenger like me, glad those still paying COEs or taking Grab to get them out of the trains.

8zaoyu

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.