Budget IEM (Chit Chat)

BlackWing1977

Anyone beoing Moondrop Edge headphones or Moondrop Meteor Launches? :)
I am trying to aim for full size headphone once price is right... actually today I order the ATH-GDL3 Monster Hunter version on Shopee... but then I recall I have ear pain wearing ATH-M50... then sua lar I quickly cancel it.. I think they are the same size since their earpads fits also... even $99 is cheap also dun want to risk it lar.. once the pain set in I would not bother to use it again.. That is why even the ATH-R70X I also scare.. because the driver same as ATH-M50... also... if the cup size also same.. meaning it will cause me ear pain.

That is why you see me now only aim for the biggest type of headphone like Sennheiser HD599SE or Philips Fidelio Series.. those have huge driver so their ear cup size also much bigger.

But I am looking for good discount on HD600 or 660S2 lol... :LOL:

tuckloong

I am trying to aim for full size headphone once price is right... actually today I order the ATH-GDL3 Monster Hunter version on Shopee... but then I recall I have ear pain wearing ATH-M50... then sua lar I quickly cancel it.. I think they are the same size since their earpads fits also... even $99 is cheap also dun want to risk it lar.. once the pain set in I would not bother to use it again.. That is why even the ATH-R70X I also scare.. because the driver same as ATH-M50... also... if the cup size also same.. meaning it will cause me ear pain.

That is why you see me now only aim for the biggest type of headphone like Sennheiser HD599SE or Philips Fidelio Series.. those have huge driver so their ear cup size also much bigger.

wa u beoing the GDL3 for gaming?

r3f3r3e

I thought now Fiio Headphone pretty good and decent at its pricing?

https://www.youtube.com/@wavetheorysound/search?query=fiio

r3f3r3e

Was looking at their new FT-1 Pro... which is open back and Planar.. but.. not sure how is the comfort... :sick:
hmm hard to say. like example you looking for HD600 and HD660s? I used to own HD650, its light but then very clampy, so hard to say also.

Edit: Btw you looking for only open back headphone ah?

BlackWing1977

hmm hard to say. like example you looking for HD600 and HD660s? I used to own HD650, its light but then very clampy, so hard to say also.

Edit: Btw you looking for only open back headphone ah?
Better suited for gaming and watch movies and music? To be honest I think the closest closed back that I have used is Takstar Pro 82 lol...

r3f3r3e

Better suited for gaming and watch movies and music? To be honest I think the closest closed back that I have used is Takstar Pro 82 lol...
Hmm for me open back better in terms of sounding. Close back is more isolated. Another reason I use open back also because if someone call me, i just at least can hear ppl calling me lol.

BlackWing1977

Hmm for me open back better in terms of sounding. Close back is more isolated. Another reason I use open back also because if someone call me, i just at least can hear ppl calling me lol.
I mean if I want isolation I just need to put on IEM can liao... they are as closed as it gets... :ROFLMAO:

BlackWing1977

TS bo consider ATH AD900x or AD1000x for gaming beside HD650 or HD660S2?

Non-detachable cable... :sick: the ATH-RX70x while having detachable cable but is using the same driver as ATH-M70x and 50x which is the smaller size.. the AD700 900 series I think they are using 53mm driver so it has bigger ear cups.

Anyway I have no lack of open back headphones suitable for gaming, what I have on easy access is Sennheiser HD599SE, Philips SHP9500 and Philips Fidelio X3.

That is why I am say I am aiming and waiting for good discount...

BlackWing1977

I think Audio-Technica should revise their ATH-ADxxx series to detachable cable like their ATH-Mxx series... which all have detachable cable... which is not the case last time...

tuckloong

Non-detachable cable... :sick: the ATH-RX70x while having detachable cable but is using the same driver as ATH-M70x and 50x which is the smaller size.. the AD700 900 series I think they are using 53mm driver so it has bigger ear cups.

Anyway I have no lack of open back headphones suitable for gaming, what I have on easy access is Sennheiser HD599SE, Philips SHP9500 and Philips Fidelio X3.

wah surprised u bo consider upgrade from HD 599 se to HD 560s too :)

I have hd650, was contemplating getting hd600 but after using my campfire ciem, I abit want to endgame and not buy anymore over-ear headphones already :o
am I abnormal or there are also audiophiles that end up prefer IEMs over mid to high end cans even though generally headphones should perform better than IEMs? :s11:

BlackWing1977

wa super cheap sia....Amazon black fri de?

Ya the 560s super nice for gaming...
vElBl3h.png

Not Black Friday leh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.