[Build Log] Ebony and Ivory

monikernemo

Inlet/outlet ports will b nearer to the bottom.

I tried before but the front ports clearance really lacking in this case. Will hit bottom of the case quite easily. And I cant route my tubings back of pump top because the pump top only have ports at the front. Horizontally may feel neater.

But either way if upgrade PSU for SLI set-up next time, will change casing also because I feel that 750D has just barely enough space for WC. The ODD bay is seriously very zhordeng

afor the blink nia

and why u need it max speed in a wc setup ? :s22:
I looking at Bitfenix Spectre/Deepcool from Lazada for now. Dont really like the enermax logo at the sides hahaha actually even a normal fan may work because I intending to use LED strips.

Hopefully Taobao got really cheap offerings.

Jian19

i find it ok, dun buy so many stuff from tb many fake stuff :s22:

monikernemo

212436nul5ul5ljy5r8dpj.jpg

i find it ok, dun buy so many stuff from tb many fake stuff :s22:
cheap okay ma.

so long dont go kaput can liao

monikernemo

But need airflow for what leh hahaha

I thought airflow for rad enough liao then other airflow dont really dont need consider

shadow84

I thought airflow for rad enough liao then other airflow dont really dont need consider

Need some airflow to direct the heat out of case. I presume ur fans are taking in air from environment. As such, you are pushing hot air out from rad and into ur case. So u need some airflow to direct the heat out of the case.

monikernemo

Need some airflow to direct the heat out of case. I presume ur fans are taking in air from environment. As such, you are pushing hot air out from rad and into ur case. So u need some airflow to direct the heat out of the case.
But I feel that removing the cage wont do too much bah

gaoxing84

because front fan push air in, can help to cool some components and overall case temperature while air will be push out from back fan.

i have bottom rad 2 x 120 pushing air thru rad.
top rad 3 x 120 pull air out.

so it helps

gaoxing84

But I feel that removing the cage wont do too much bah

ho ho ho.

it does, especially if your front intake fans are not Static pressure. even static pressure also won't be good as a clear pathway for the air to move around.

I place my hdd at the bottom right hand corner. haha
so less the cage, looks cleaner also.
full-right.jpg

monikernemo

because front fan push air in, can help to cool some components and overall case temperature while air will be push out from back fan.

i have bottom rad 2 x 120 pushing air thru rad.
top rad 3 x 120 pull air out.

so it helps
I should be doing all intakes for all rads and front, exhaust for rear fan.

Since ambient temperature would be lower than internal case temp, it would definitely be beneficial to the rads aince higher delta T between ambient air and fluid should be higher, aiding cooling

Other components like ram, HDD, SSD and what not so long got abit of flow can Liao, don't need dedicated fans to blow at it.
Sent from microwave oven using GAGT

monikernemo

ho ho ho.

it does, especially if your front intake fans are not Static pressure. even static pressure also won't be good as a clear pathway for the air to move around.

I place my hdd at the bottom right hand corner. haha
so less the cage, looks cleaner also.
full-right.jpg
The indentation at PSU? Haha quite ghetto.

Okay lah, if wc users complain of high temps are concerned about peripherals, those who opt for air cooling lagi jialat.

gaoxing84

it just sits there. my HDD rarely used unless for torrent which i don't do very often.

so its ok. lol i learn from OCN. quite smart actually. because i dont like the hdd hanging without it being secure and my res is quite near it..

can't wait to play with 1 res, 1 rad for cpu and gpu separately

monikernemo

Sounds like Caselabs SMA8?

Hahaha 750D the odd bay is really kampua zhordeng and dingdeh. Alot of things cannot do properly. I wish the case is a bit longer so got sufficient spacing for GPU and Res

Hearsay combined rad better because got higher cooling potential but I guess separate loop has better heat dissipation per rad space?

gaoxing84

Sounds like Caselabs SMA8?

Hahaha 750D the odd bay is really kampua zhordeng and dingdeh. Alot of things cannot do properly. I wish the case is a bit longer so got sufficient spacing for GPU and Res

Hearsay combined rad better because got higher cooling potential but I guess separate loop has better heat dissipation per rad space?

I think each component one rad better haha. One loop. Don't know Haha more Satki and more ex Haha

Not sure if I am ready to drop 1k in a casing anot haha

monikernemo

I think each component one rad better haha. One loop. Don't know Haha more Satki and more ex Haha

Not sure if I am ready to drop 1k in a casing anot haha
But that case almost like the perfect case for dual loop. Dont think any other cases will come as close. All have the annoying odd bay/shroud like 900D, Enthoo Primo, even TJ07/TJ11.

Only heart pain thing is that you need to drill holes onto case to mount the reservoirs.

Ocn like machiam more than half the Intel build logs got caselabs and watercooling... Sigh.. Very demoralising.

gaoxing84

But that case almost like the perfect case for dual loop. Dont think any other cases will come as close. All have the annoying odd bay/shroud like 900D, Enthoo Primo, even TJ07/TJ11.

Only heart pain thing is that you need to drill holes onto case to mount the reservoirs.

Ocn like machiam more than half the Intel build logs got caselabs and watercooling... Sigh.. Very demoralising.

for caselab, in US is cheap. in Sg, shipping is mad ex.
heavy also.

drill holes easy la. my 750D also drill one. bolt and nut to secure the RES
Quite nice this one
8ac8aa53ab446afe79affbb843605aa7.jpg

monikernemo

for caselab, in US is cheap. in Sg, shipping is mad ex.
heavy also.

drill holes easy la. my 750D also drill one. bolt and nut to secure the RES
Quite nice this one
8ac8aa53ab446afe79affbb843605aa7.jpg
Go USA collect? Lol go when on holiday. Ad excess baggage :)

27 pounds= 12.24kg pounds okay lah, only less than 3kg heavier than 750D at 9.5kg but a whole lot more spacious. But what else would you want to build in? Hmm

But imagine spend 1k and drill part of your 1k away. Quite heartpain.

This one jiu shi jayz's Skunkwork Haha looks really neat and tidy, but nothing out of the ordinary or unique.

gaoxing84

Go USA collect? Lol go when on holiday. Ad excess baggage :)

27 pounds= 12.24kg pounds okay lah, only less than 3kg heavier than 750D at 9.5kg but a whole lot more spacious. But what else would you want to build in? Hmm

But imagine spend 1k and drill part of your 1k away. Quite heartpain.

This one jiu shi jayz's Skunkwork Haha looks really neat and tidy, but nothing out of the ordinary or unique.

don't have to be unique la. just solid clean neat work. haha that's what i aim for.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.