Caipng lunch today

vee4044

$3.30 this stall.
Look ok only. Quite salty.
2024-11-1818-41-254936481206655164415.jpg
Simple Dishes... Price is right. Too bad Salty. Where is the Stall ?

alex22

After Xmas the relationship between my boss and the vendor de JHB admin mei mei seems rocky, my boss given cold shoulder.

Even today decline to go out eat with my boss.

Dunno what happened, is it the wife found out then go pwn the xmm? Probably will never know.

Today's caipng.
2025-01-0615-18-058318405535823195695.jpg

alex22

Jiken rice alone today
$4.00
My corlick say eat chicken skin is good, even now KFC also start selling jiken skin so this one never charge extra can count heng alr.

2025-01-0813-52-444491916890356287810.jpg

happy8nding

Jiken rice alone today
$4.00
My corlick say eat chicken skin is good, even now KFC also start selling jiken skin so this one never charge extra can count heng alr.

2025-01-0813-52-444491916890356287810.jpg
ok what.. I also eat chicken rice for lunch. why act so kor lian?

alex22

ok what.. I also eat chicken rice for lunch. why act so kor lian?
The jiken is half meat, the fat and skin is the other half.

This is the rest.

But for $4 and alot of rice is ok la.

The jiken was a healthy one, probably eat balanced diet.

IMG-20250108-140615-731.jpg

alex22

Jiken rice again today but different stall, same price $4.
Is a pair of vnb running the stall!
Ijist heard them tieng viet...

Confirm the jhb is ignoring my boss lol.

2025-01-0916-00-306089505828234413556.jpg

alex22

Raining during lunchtime.
Sorry for being low ses and not ordering grab like my boss who have cat but yet dun wan to drive out for lunch.
Incidentally he got ask the admin jhb xmm but rebuffed still also never ask us want to combine order anot.
Hmph.
2025-01-1013-29-276829646277312843682.jpg

alex22

Today eat this stall, only last 2 item left, ask them can put together and sell anot?
The stall person say ok, but $4 ok like this beef and long bean only ok.
IMG-20250115-132036-525.jpg

alex22

Caipng for dinner. $3.50.
Egg looks thin.
If this egg was in a packet of nasi lemak maybe it would seem more impressive?
Tastes ok.
2025-01-1518-45-141538642296891223954.jpg

alex22

You know it's a new era when the regulars at a kopitiam no longer speak dialect but speak English and a lot of other languages, some louder than the others but all sound friendly.

Singapore is for everyone, guys.
Your votes, well... Haha mai delulu le la

alex22

Before my colleague said "kiah, go eat"...
He laosai and took half day mc.

Heng today no problem on the production floor.

The jhk and jhb all seem to have a relax mode cos CNY coming liao, all going to go home rich people they are.

Today's caipng, $3.70.
Okra, tofu and some fried chicken pieces.

IMG-20250120-140342-685.jpg

alex22

Sibei song, really heng ong huat.
Today visit client, they have CNY buffet.
We too obvious is not their staff, so only after the crowd thin out alot then go eat.
But most of the ho liao already jiak finish or they dabao.

Left Yam rice, chwee kueh, 咸叔酥炸鸡, deep fried 五香 and lots of chili crab sauce and bun.

Moi corlick say CNY mai xia suey eat this, ownself go buy better... But i low SES coolie sinkie genes cannot resist it.

IMG-20250212-130554-728.jpg

alex22

No drop in quality. Was hoping for more tofu though. But not gonna be soir cos it is as always, $2.50.
So nice.
2025-02-1913-46-003791745502227862183.jpg

Screenshot-20250219-134919-2.jpg

alex22

Yesterday eat this store food quite nice, so eat again.
干炒河粉 + egg.
Thanks gahmen, used twice the CDC voucher.
2025-02-2115-15-098076520040365857701.jpg

alex22

Today eat nearby this client place again.
$5.50.
Mutton rendang, cai dao, cabbage, rice.
IMG-20250224-141650-629.jpg

alex22

Same eating place as yesterday.
Last customer benefit, the makcik say $5 cukup, u last customer!
I stunned, but thanked her many many.

IMG-20250225-135139-338.jpg

alex22

Today on a whim, want to eat chwee kueh when smelled it.
IMG-20250306-140937-161.jpg

In the end eat noodle again because bbfa, y'know. $4.00

IMG-20250306-142511-289.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.