Caipng lunch today

grissodrod

Uninspired.
Eat 2x Whp Jr promo. Free drink.
Had the Whopper 5-in-1 meal last friday and it was bad. Taro pie skin so thick, nuggets and onion rings deep fry until very dark brown and hard. Whopper itself is not as tasty as before although the size is okay.

Burger king standard dropped a lot compared to McD. Rather eat McD from now onwards no matter what offer BK gives. Or go eat other fast food like Jollibee, Popeye's, etc.

alex22

Had the Whopper 5-in-1 meal last friday and it was bad. Taro pie skin so thick, nuggets and onion rings deep fry until very dark brown and hard. Whopper itself is not as tasty as before although the size is okay.

Burger king standard dropped a lot compared to McD. Rather eat McD from now onwards no matter what offer BK gives. Or go eat other fast food like Jollibee, Popeye's, etc.
I think it depends alot on the crew one.
I eated diff places one, only the burger de taste more consistent.

Nuggets fries pie those fried stuff sometimes the crew like just forget to take out or busy then ur item will be uhh, overcooked lor.

I like BK cos it has good value as a fast food outlet brand for me, thats all.

grissodrod

I think it depends alot on the crew one.
I eated diff places one, only the burger de taste more consistent.

Nuggets fries pie those fried stuff sometimes the crew like just forget to take out or busy then ur item will be uhh, overcooked lor.

I like BK cos it has good value as a fast food outlet brand for me, thats all.
Went to the Sengkang Compass One Mall branch. Which one do you think is better?

alex22

Went to the Sengkang Compass One Mall branch. Which one do you think is better?
I cannot say which is better sia, really luck of the draw one.
Even McD, Jollibee, etc also can screw up the same way as u describe cos of the frying

grissodrod

I cannot say which is better sia, really luck of the draw one.
Even McD, Jollibee, etc also can screw up the same way as u describe cos of the frying
For me, generally, I find McD's standard more consistent across the different branches. For BK, the encounter I had last friday at Compass One and the branch near Lavender MRT served me onion rings and taro pie that is already cold from leaving them outside for too long for 2 times. This is why I think BK's standard is quite bad. The burgers are still acceptable but not as nice as before like their mushroom swiss and Whopper. I'd rather buy the $5 meals from McD.

Anyway, enough ranting. Don't want to make your caipng thread out-of-topic for too many posts.

alex22

For me, generally, I find McD's standard more consistent across the different branches. For BK, the encounter I had last friday at Compass One and the branch near Lavender MRT served me onion rings and taro pie that is already cold from leaving them outside for too long for 2 times. This is why I think BK's standard is quite bad. The burgers are still acceptable but not as nice as before like their mushroom swiss and Whopper. I'd rather buy the $5 meals from McD.

Anyway, enough ranting. Don't want to make your caipng thread out-of-topic for too many posts.
Np np, i also didn't eat caipng today, the area i go like today all closed.
Duno isit cos monday la or vesak day la or what... So eat BK

Monstruo^

Today eat both lunch and dinner together.
If leave table cannot get table again.
Ma de.

Order one shot from same stall
Thai Panang Pork rice
Fried Kway Teow
$12.60.

What do you mean leave table cannot get table again? I don’t understand :o Why must eat two meals together?

alex22

What do you mean leave table cannot get table again? I don’t understand :o Why must eat two meals together?
Cos u solo hard to hold table, and the food need self pick up also.
2 meals, depends how u see it.
Can count as one meal 2 serving also.
Works either way. Buy liao, eat it all

alex22

Today heard on taiwanese radio, talking about caipng. Around $4 or $5 sgd.
Almost all of them say eat meat or fish dishes, the dj encouraging them to eat more vegetables, more cabbage etc etc less braised items less fried items.

Hungry suddenly

alex22

Maybe it showed on my face.
One of the atb operator ask me "what happen, you got eat anything anot"
Aiyo.

magnus

IMG-20260604-113027.jpg

one hand eat cai png
1 hand refresh non stop to check for cdc .

Monstruo^

Cos u solo hard to hold table, and the food need self pick up also.
2 meals, depends how u see it.
Can count as one meal 2 serving also.
Works either way. Buy liao, eat it all
I still don’t understand! 🤨
Hold table but self pickup?

Cannot dine in and eat? Just go two times only mah.

alex22

I still don’t understand! 🤨
Hold table but self pickup?

Cannot dine in and eat? Just go two times only mah.
Its dine in. You gotta pick up the food urself, they dun send to ur table.
Maybe like this clearer, ur thinking in terms of "fp\grab self pickup" it seem like

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.