筍盤來了!!!Canninghill Piers

scanner007

If really launch $3kpsf, Landmark, One Pearl Bank Huat till dunno what already. But guessing launch starting $25xxpsf thereabouts. Update after u view!
Bro, average could be above $3k. Can have few units for $25,xx to bait and most over $3k psf. LOL
LM is much closer to CHP, only less than 15 mins walk leh.... sale still slow....
They better get a feng shui master to plan and pray for the developer and existing owners. :ROFLMAO: :poop: :poop: :poop:

daheigou999

Bro, average could be above $3k. Can have few units for $25,xx to bait and most over $3k psf. LOL
LM is much closer to CHP, only less than 15 mins walk leh.... sale still slow....
They better get a feng shui master to plan and pray for the developer and existing owners. :ROFLMAO: :poop: :poop: :poop:
The 3 joss sticks behind is to po bi those who bought at 3kpsf :o

Refer to wise words from Uncle Robert :o

Passerboy

I think average would be $28xxpsf.. haha. I think the neighbourhood to LM probably affected those attas buyers?

scanner007

I think average would be $28xxpsf.. haha. I think the neighbourhood to LM probably affected those attas buyers?
Possible, but the location is still superior with great amentities. LOL.
But doesn't make any sense at all. River valley condos that is facing the river is also so close by, few steps away from the rental HDB. Can see the HDB clearly. LOL

Passerboy

Possible, but the location is still superior with great amentities. LOL.
But doesn't make any sense at all. River valley condos that is facing the river is also so close by, few steps away from the rental HDB. Can see the HDB clearly. LOL
That’s why I mention property purchase is an art not a science, u see the sales at Jervois Mansion now vs 38 jervois one year ago or Woodleigh condo gg for above $21xxpsf can tell alr.

NiShiZhu

That’s why I mention property purchase is an art not a science, u see the sales at Jervois Mansion now vs 38 jervois one year ago or Woodleigh condo gg for above $21xxpsf can tell alr.
I fail my art in secondary school :(
Besides the strata toilet, I hope the small unit can sell below 1mil. Best is below 900k. Got chance?

Passerboy

I fail my art in secondary school :(
Besides the strata toilet, I hope the small unit can sell below 1mil. Best is below 900k. Got chance?
Bro, sorry to burst ur bubble no chance leh… even Landmark alr v few units under $1m.. how can CHP more attas location and product have under $1m…

scanner007

Bro, its karma, luck at play or God's will. LOL
The tide might change when its coming.

zaclee

If really launch $3kpsf, Landmark, One Pearl Bank Huat till dunno what already. But guessing launch starting $25xxpsf thereabouts. Update after u view!

CHP is a nice and unique project.

Thus, unlike Midtown Modern and the M, where buyers who cannot get MM will turn to M… probably less (still have, just probably less) who aspire but fail to get CHP will simply turn to OPB or Landmark. Quite different product.

Maybe just the pool of opportunistic buyers, who are holding out on putting money into LM, OPB, OB, MM just hoping slight chance CHP launch way cheaper than expected. :LOL:

Passerboy

Thus, unlike Midtown Modern and the M, where buyers who cannot get MM will turn to M… probably less (still have, just probably less) who aspire but fail to get CHP will simply turn to OPB or Landmark. Quite different product.

Maybe just the pool of opportunistic buyers, who are holding out on putting money into LM, OPB, OB, MM just hoping slight chance CHP launch way cheaper than expected. :LOL:
Oddly I jus did a check, seems like Midtown Modern prices came down.. now $25xxpsf can get high floor unit, most recently in Sept a Low floor 2b1b go for $23xxpsf and quantum of $1.5mil! Could be the reason of slow sales for Landmark…

zaclee

Oh? Surprised if they did drop to $2.3k psf for 2 bedder… since they would have no issues moving those units at $2.5k psf.

The recent deals I see in Sep are larger units 1,000+ sf at $2.5-$2.6k psf range.

After CHP launch, would be good time for prospective buyers for CCR / Downtown Core to re-assess whether to buy from existing launches or wait for next batch.

Marina View and Fuji Xerox will likely only launch mid/2H 2022. MV in particular will have longer construction period, and both unlikely will better CHP. IP is still uncertain and Maxwell House is a question mark. So waiting may not have much incremental benefit (besides hoping for a market adjustment).

Passerboy

Oh? Surprised if they did drop to $2.3k psf for 2 bedder… since they would have no issues moving those units at $2.5k psf.

The recent deals I see in Sep are larger units 1,000+ sf at $2.5-$2.6k psf range.

After CHP launch, would be good time for prospective buyers for CCR / Downtown Core to re-assess whether to buy from existing launches or wait for next batch.

Marina View and Fuji Xerox will likely only launch mid/2H 2022. MV in particular will have longer construction period, and both unlikely will better CHP. IP is still uncertain and Maxwell House is a question mark. So waiting may not have much incremental benefit (besides hoping for a market adjustment).
I am more interested to find out the pricing strategy of Canninghill Piers.. fathom a guess?

scanner007

CHP will be considered a rare development in the area since it is a mix development with hotel and mall, just next to Clerk Quay some more. Looking at CapitaLand past track records, they won't sell cheap for any landmark projects.

Personally, selfish thinking, I pray they sell expensively. LOL

bujingyun82

CHP will be considered a rare development in the area since it is a mix development with hotel and mall, just next to Clerk Quay some more. Looking at CapitaLand past track records, they won't sell cheap for any landmark projects.

Personally, selfish thinking, I pray they sell expensively. LOL

it’s not just the normal mixed. It’s integrated development directly linked to Fort Canning station. Got mrt got hotel got serviced apartments got residential, got river got mountain in central area. What’s not to like? Why not priced it as it deserves? The name also nice. Canninghill pier.. not like simi kopar at kampung Bahru..

daheigou999

it’s not just the normal mixed. It’s integrated development directly linked to Fort Canning station. Got mrt got hotel got serviced apartments got residential, got river got mountain in central area. What’s not to like? Why not priced it as it deserves? The name also nice. Canninghill pier.. not like simi kopar at kampung Bahru..
Don't forget the three joss sticks :o Can see it even from low-floor units :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.