筍盤來了!!!Canninghill Piers

scanner007

it’s not just the normal mixed. It’s integrated development directly linked to Fort Canning station. Got mrt got hotel got serviced apartments got residential, got river got mountain in central area. What’s not to like? Why not priced it as it deserves? The name also nice. Canninghill pier.. not like simi kopar at kampung Bahru..
LOL, I knew someone will correct me. :ROFLMAO:
See so attractive, how could it be $2,8xx on average?

scanner007

When will the price be released?
I heard news, the showroom going to be further delay again. Of course, the agent will have some indicative prices for potential buyers.

Actual price release is only available during sale launch.

zaclee

I am more interested to find out the pricing strategy of Canninghill Piers.. fathom a guess?

I think loading per floor and differentiated water / hill views would be high. If buyers bite, they enjoy higher margin. If buyers don’t bite, they can give discounts later on to push sales.

While there are questions maybe whether local demand can continue to sustain, the reopening of travel should help with foreigner demand. And for a good project like CHP, there’s no real need to go close to sell out on day one like PR8. 70-90% sales at launch weekend is more for marketing hype and short term shiok…

The developers can afford to moderate, and still benefit from it (eg swing buyers back to Irwell or OPB, rather than cannibalizes immediately). Won’t be surprised if they consider launch in phases and test the market limits.

Passerboy

I think loading per floor and differentiated water / hill views would be high. If buyers bite, they enjoy higher margin. If buyers don’t bite, they can give discounts later on to push sales.

While there are questions maybe whether local demand can continue to sustain, the reopening of travel should help with foreigner demand. And for a good project like CHP, there’s no real need to go close to sell out on day one like PR8. 70-90% sales at launch weekend is more for marketing hype and short term shiok…

The developers can afford to moderate, and still benefit from it (eg swing buyers back to Irwell or OPB, rather than cannibalizes immediately). Won’t be surprised if they consider launch in phases and test the market limits.
When is the project officially launching? I agree per floor loading could be high similar to Landmark, Low floor buyers may benefit, if they are going for location only.

zaclee

🤷🏼‍♂️ Hahha can only guesstimate

It’s a project if I got extra cash will be happy to own.

CaptainSGP

Oddly I jus did a check, seems like Midtown Modern prices came down.. now $25xxpsf can get high floor unit, most recently in Sept a Low floor 2b1b go for $23xxpsf and quantum of $1.5mil! Could be the reason of slow sales for Landmark…
Oh that’s some news if prices really went down. Maybe I should drop by Midtown Modern showflat

scanner007

Anyone aiming to hoot atas CanningHill unit? LOL
Though near the poor HDB rentat flats (10 mins walk), but as long as NO line of sight, should be deem "safe" save for embarrassment.

NiShiZhu

Anyone aiming to hoot atas CanningHill unit? LOL
Though near the poor HDB rentat flats (10 mins walk), but as long as NO line of sight, should be deem "safe" save for embarrassment.

Aiming to get one below 900k.
Hope developer can show some mercy to those marginal buyers like me :(

scanner007

Aiming to get one below 900k.
Hope developer can show some mercy to those marginal buyers like me :(
(y) I am contemplating whether to hoot also. Too near to my current unit.... Doesn't make any sense...
But if below 1 mil, it will be very attractive.

Passerboy

(y) I am contemplating whether to hoot also. Too near to my current unit.... Doesn't make any sense...
But if below 1 mil, it will be very attractive.
Wah bro u jus hoot one year ago now can hoot again alr ah! So much ammo…

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.