CapitaLand Ascott Trust f.k.a. Ascott Trust *Official* (SGX:HMN)

crimsontactics

Oldbird teach me another analogy. You wait and wait for that gal but she don't go down. So look for other gal that is going down lor. SGX so many REIT to choose from unless all don't go down to 52 weeks low? Cannot be I just saw some reaching 52 week low.
Thank chiu for your wise words Bro sohguanh! :(

dork32

I wonder who go and apply so much excess rights..... o_O at least it gives me comfort that some investors think the share is worth 1.025. Today 99sen already, I think I'm going to buy some more.
i also subscribed. last time capitainvest give some ascott shares. i end up 581 shares. i am allocated 16 rights, i apply for 3 more to make 600 shares

alex22

i also subscribed. last time capitainvest give some ascott shares. i end up 581 shares. i am allocated 16 rights, i apply for 3 more to make 600 shares
Anyone went successful fishing at 0.97 on Thursday for this HMN?

DevilPlate

todays low according to poems is 0.965. maybe tomorrow can try for 0.96. Was planning to average down at 0.95, but may be tempted to buy at 0.960 as well
Unless u average in one big sum, it will hardly lower down yr average cost since u keep adding every 1-2cts drop…..

TehSi99

todays low according to poems is 0.965. maybe tomorrow can try for 0.96. Was planning to average down at 0.95, but may be tempted to buy at 0.960 as well

Maybe you need to set a target, like every 5% drop then average down. Can keep the money for next tranche or other opportunities.

limster

DevilPlate

Good to have strong sponsor support. but as a Capland shareholder, i wonder why they are wasting money buying at $1.025 when they can do share buyback instead at $0.965 :ROFLMAO:
In the first place they decide to buy more assets and do PO at the worst timing ever?
I never look into the details of the assets they bought…..are they really undervalued at distressed prices? If not, why buy now or they can wait till interest rate environment is more favourable?

TehSi99

Maybe you need to set a target, like every 5% drop then average down. Can keep the money for next tranche or other opportunities.

Another way is to buy at support. You make the call.
In the first place they decide to buy more assets and do PO at the worst timing ever?
I never look into the details of the assets they bought…..are they really undervalued at distressed prices? If not, why buy now or they can wait till interest rate environment is more favourable?

You make good points.

Wrong time for PO with their experience?
Are the assets so good that must chope now?

sohguanh

20+ cents down further will hit 52 week low. At such current situation it help to be patient and not rush like previous rights offering announcement.

zeroX26

20+ cents down further will hit 52 week low. At such current situation it help to be patient and not rush like previous rights offering announcement.
2+ cents or 20+ cents uncle? 20+ cents is another 22-25% more drop leh...

sohguanh

2+ cents or 20+ cents uncle? 20+ cents is another 22-25% more drop leh...
Oops sorry you are right 2+ cents. Today Friday holiday mood hehe. Thanks for reminding me need to queue liao within my target.

Oldbird advice buy at 52 week low is not always correct but I think it is the best out of so many strategies. So far those I buy at 52 week there are some that sink even lower creating new 52 week low. No choice already try my best.

zeroX26

Oops sorry you are right 2+ cents. Today Friday holiday mood hehe. Thanks for reminding me need to queue liao within my target.

Oldbird advice buy at 52 week low is not always correct but I think it is the best out of so many strategies. So far those I buy at 52 week there are some that sink even lower creating new 52 week low. No choice already try my best.
Can share share why you think this is a good buy? As in why this stock, rather than price.

demoforce1

so what make this one drop a lot this week

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.