Jirachi
But they used to scan the receipt where the subtotal before CDC is >$20 and it counts.sounds right to me cos 16 is less than 20.
yea, now differentBut they used to scan the receipt where the subtotal before CDC is >$20 and it counts.
I believe the new system is the correct implementation?yea, now different
I didnt use after 8jul but i tried like end of jun then... seem that only dbs (masterscard) can work then, the stars came quite instant. I used other linked mastercard (cimb)... no response then, so i hv to scan that receipt to get the stars.I linked a OCBC Mastercard to Capitastar app and use that card to pay (via Apple Pay) for a $25 transaction. I did not get any STAR$. Is the STAR$ awarded instantly? Still prefer the old system![]()
well life is like that. full of changes... things get nerfed. new things come up. is a cycleNow a lot of transactions is cannot lor.. last tine at least a transaction more than 20 can jus earn stars... now is only the linked card paid more than 20 then can... sigh
So for those star redemption sgd10 can earn liao but if balance payment use link card to pay must b more than sgd20 then can earn stars? Who tried b4 already?
I already too sianz to buy in the captialand malls liao (also no longer hv amex captialcard). Jus cut down usage on capitalands mall... go other places lor
Need to learn to adapt. Things change.well life is like that. full of changes... things get nerfed. new things come up. is a cycle
I used before (before 8jul) with linked dbs everyday card in samsung wallet... they give the points quite instanteously... after 8jul i didnt try so dunno... if after 1 jul should be like 2x points for dbs?If use samsung pay with the linked mastercard does it earn stars? That time i read Samsung pay changes the card number to the merchants.
I think you are confused. The new changes started from 8 July 2025. Nothing changed on 1 July.I used before (before 8jul) with linked dbs everyday card in samsung wallet... they give the points quite instanteously... after 8jul i didnt try so dunno... if after 1 jul should be like 2x points for dbs?
I also use linked cimb mastercard with samsung pay but no respose that time also before 8 jul so i can still scan the receipts so if now i dunno
Seriuosly i tjink jus cut down on capitaland malls liao la
Not confused la... i already use scanning b4 08jul, they allow scanning b4 08jul u dunno meh? so jus telling u my experience.. u ask can or not then i tell u lor... confuse simi?I think you are confused. The new changes started from 8 July 2025. Nothing changed on 1 July.
And I also don't understand why you need to cut down on CapitaLand malls though...
I was using scanning before 8 July as well.Not confused la... i already use scanning b4 08jul, they allow scanning b4 08jul u dunno meh? so jus telling u my experience.. u ask can or not then i tell u lor... confuse simi?
It's down to the cards used. Otherwise, everything is pretty much the same >=$20 to earn points. Also opened up a way to earn points from $10.Personally i dun think worthy for points so i jus cut down lor those like shopping there still then jus up to them lor
Even before this change, certain places got minimum denomination.Last week bought dinner at Tori-Q, $10.20 .... cashier said they accept only in "dollars", that is I can pay $10 using eVoucher, but need to pay the balance of 20c using other modes of payment ....
I am OK since now $10 eVoucher can get me 50 Capstar points, and I get to use up the "free" $5 from the latest promo ....
Also went to Uniqlo spend $24.xx, no requirements of accepting only "dollars", can pay in eVoucher in full ....
So far, have not used linked Mastercard/s for payment, so dunno if the rewards comes in immediately or not .....
Yesterday, I used my Cap star linked POSB everyday Mastercard), the points came in within 5mins.Last week bought dinner at Tori-Q, $10.20 .... cashier said they accept only in "dollars", that is I can pay $10 using eVoucher, but need to pay the balance of 20c using other modes of payment ....
I am OK since now $10 eVoucher can get me 50 Capstar points, and I get to use up the "free" $5 from the latest promo ....
Also went to Uniqlo spend $24.xx, no requirements of accepting only "dollars", can pay in eVoucher in full ....
So far, have not used linked Mastercard/s for payment, so dunno if the rewards comes in immediately or not .....
Supposedly got bonus points for DBS/POSB Mastercard ....Yesterday, I used my Cap star linked POSB everyday Mastercard), the points came in within 5mins.
All the points were lumped together. I was not sure, did I receive any bonus pts.Supposedly got bonus points for DBS/POSB Mastercard ....
how many points for how much spend?All the points were lumped together. I was not sure, did I receive any bonus pts.