Car falls into sinkhole at Tanjong Katong Road South; one person taken to hospital

Katong sinkhole incident - Would you jump down the sinkhole to help the lady if there is no foreign

• Yes of course, must try to save even if I dun know how dangerous the sinkhole is

Votes: 24 19.4%
  • No way, I dun know how danger the sinkhole will be

Votes: 46 37.1%
  • No BUT i will call police

Votes: 79 63.7%

• Total voters

Chalkycliffs

If base on the location the sinkhole occurred it seems before this happened the road was newly tarred after some road works done on that road. The surface of the road seems newly repaired and tarred because it is still very dark colour.

Whoever is operating that adjacent work site is gonna be in a large pot of hot soup.

yildun

As keyboard warrior, I was thinking why the mazda frozed and fell, and not step full gas to get out quickly.

But the reality is that she came out unscathed, so she probably did the right thing.

crandfs

Wearing ppe and modular fences all conveniently nearby. But also, sinkhole occurred beside construction site, is there cause and effect? Workers and supervisor get commended, but construction get suspended and maybe construction company get fined. Hope it's big company else the workers may get salary delayed

iPod Jack

ihchuKh.png

Migrant workers do all the work, gahmen monitor, EDMW jjww.
That's how this country works. :s12:

No surprise here
U expect a sinkie to help?

enimen

I said so yesterday liao. Use pigu think also know it's definitely not scdf rescue effort. There's no way they can reach there in time once the car plunged in

How did the scdf reach there so fast? I thought once car drop into pool there's only minutes to rescue driver?

Yeah, could be. Scdf just go there collect the woman only. 😂

Need to give these foreign workers 2nd tier Gurkha status liao. They always very efficient to rescue sinkies. 😂

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor

Here you go

she somehow paused before the ground gave way
probably must have felt something's not right but too late to move on forward

had there were any vehicle behind that followed into the pit & heap on her car, she wouldn't have survived :/

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.