CardUp (Do not post or ask for referral code)

Trazora

Trazora

Travis_Touchdown

considering using cardup for recurring payments and income tax... noticed the fee dropped to 1.75~1.85%... and seems like maybank platinum visa card is a good card to pair with if monthly payment is slightly above $1k... 3.33%-1.75%~1.85% = 1.48%~1.58% cashback ($14.80~$15.80/mth)... anyone using this combi??

wira

considering using cardup for recurring payments and income tax... noticed the fee dropped to 1.75~1.85%... and seems like maybank platinum visa card is a good card to pair with if monthly payment is slightly above $1k... 3.33%-1.75%~1.85% = 1.48%~1.58% cashback ($14.80~$15.80/mth)... anyone using this combi??
am thinking of doing this as well.

akagi07

a quick check.. LTA Road Tax is a tax payable. I believed UOB UNI$ wont be awarded if I use UOB credit card right? Can Cardup be used and earn UNI$?

akagi07

anyone using Citi premiermiles with Cardup? still can earn?
Citi never realli indicate its miles card exclusion

wira

just received my maybank 3.33% rebate for using with cardup so yeah this combi works

elvintay07

Wanted to ask some expert here. Is it worth using card up for exchange of rewards? Let’s assume you pay tax of $15k a year.

1.6% of $15k is $240

In exchange maybe we get 24,000 miles. If we work based on SIA carrot head miles charges of every $40 for 1000 miles, it is like $960. Then it is huat big big.

Is this correct? Not sure whether it make sense or not

Trazora

Wanted to ask some expert here. Is it worth using card up for exchange of rewards? Let’s assume you pay tax of $15k a year.

1.6% of $15k is $240

In exchange maybe we get 24,000 miles. If we work based on SIA carrot head miles charges of every $40 for 1000 miles, it is like $960. Then it is huat big big.

Is this correct? Not sure whether it make sense or not
firstly how you get 24k miles i.e. 1.6mpd? Need to pay annual fee for the card?

secondly quite rare to get 1.6% fee

thirdly, and most importantly dun make sense to use the rate of $40 for 1000 miles to estimate value of miles. Would u pay for the miles at that rate? Instead should base on the amount of cash u willing to pay for a flight and compare with the miles needed. Typically it will be around 1 to 1.8 cents per miles.

elvintay07

firstly how you get 24k miles i.e. 1.6mpd? Need to pay annual fee for the card?

secondly quite rare to get 1.6% fee

thirdly, and most importantly dun make sense to use the rate of $40 for 1000 miles to estimate value of miles. Would u pay for the miles at that rate? Instead should base on the amount of cash u willing to pay for a flight and compare with the miles needed. Typically it will be around 1 to 1.8 cents per miles.
1, Voyage give typically 1.6mpd
2. What is the typical cardup fees?
3. That is what SIA sell u $40 per mile. Can u share where you buy 1 mile at 1cent? I think that is what SIA will pay you if u redeem? Haha

Mickey01

Hi
I read earlier posts MCC code for Cardup is 7399. For the UOB ONE Account Bonus Interest (not the UOB ONE credit card rewards), I did not see MCC 7399 being in the exclusion list (clause 4) for the qualifying criteria of $500 spend. Is this assumption correct? Thanks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.