[CAUTION] DO NOT HOPE TOO MUCH AS...

• Need help?
    Reach out to someone from Samaritans of Singapore (24 hours): Call 1-767 or WhatsApp 9151-1767 More info

Insatiablex

yup, most of my fb friends bashing oppo and supporting pap as well. somehow, reminding Singaporeans to be grateful of what we have make them morally and intellectually superior

wadsad

yup, most of my fb friends bashing oppo and supporting pap as well. somehow, reminding Singaporeans to be grateful of what we have make them morally and intellectually superior

then ask them are we suppose to live in the past? what has the govt offered in the past 10 years? a overpopulated island, that is going to be more overpopulated?

ask them to face the fact, that the current pap team is not the same as the old.

how is louis ng, chee hong tat, and that bunch of generals more capable than paul tambyah, daniel goh etc.

we will only be going downhill.

cute_togepi

This is what complacency is. Sad but true. They will only learn it when Singapore sinks.

Jeremy1

I think other than WP, the rest of the opp parties very low chance of getting into parliament.

firehippo

I also think so...

During lunchtime at ntu canteen, i talk about how childish and gangster TSL is and some of my friend face black black... Some girls beside my table also stare at me...

Knn...

:s13::s13::s13: come we talk politics next time:o

Prof. Utonium

Morally, I would not know but they are definitely not intellectually superior.

How can someone who is apathetic be superior?

Those I know in grassroots, surprisingly equipped with good education yet...

:s22:

Don't hope too much. Just migrate when you can.

jimboyboy

Mai la.try.saiko ur fren to oppo lor.we need ur help.

For these type of people, it is not easy to change their minds as their lives are smoothgoing.

I have one old uncle in the gym telling me PAP is good, asking me why you young people so anti-PAP?! After I tried to counter his views, he scolded me 你不知死活?!meaning you have no idea what **** you are getting into...

One thing I have to admit is that PAP has made our educational system so successful such that we cannot think out of the box. It's only when we see more youngsters setting up businesses and becoming creative then we can expect to see a change in our political situation here.

detachedretina

its now or never.

make your voices count.

we cannot afford to forgive and forget anymore, because it is not appreciated.

the consequences are going to be serious.

6.9mil means we will be the minority. u wont wan it. so do the brave thing come sept 11. stop being selfish and hope for other wards to vote the opposition in. it will not help.

there is no more 2nd chance. pap will just keep coming out with new ways and methods to make sure they stay in helm.

thats what they said in 2011... then PAP was swept into power again and 6.9m happened.

Sad to say daft sinkies will never learn.

jimboyboy

I will only migrate should the government decide to build a nuclear power plant in Singapore.

I sure hope those tau nao bo ho say scholars will not be so stupid!

1SMRTPAIB

pap will still be the next government, no doubt about it. it's just how many seats they will lose in this election and how much popularity percentage they will droop further...

expecting a total change in government is a little too far fetched...

wadsad

thats what they said in 2011... then PAP was swept into power again and 6.9m happened.

Sad to say daft sinkies will never learn.

yes. if they get voted in again, we may even see population white paper v2. say 10mil.

sinkies, do u really wan to see this?

detachedretina

That's the social justice era for you... where everything is about having the moral and intellectual high ground. Where positivity and feelings are better than hard facts. Naturally they support PAP, as to be an opposition supporter is to criticize more.

xcodes

Nevermind even it's true because the old and true Singapore spirit is to put up a good fight even it's an uphill task:

detachedretina

Like Dr Chee says, this is my country, my home. I was born here, lived here, and will die here.

There's just the matter of this pesky rat infestation in parliament right now.:s13::s13:

lwt11137

then ask them are we suppose to live in the past? what has the govt offered in the past 10 years? a overpopulated island, that is going to be more overpopulated?

ask them to face the fact, that the current pap team is not the same as the old.

how is louis ng, chee hong tat, and that bunch of generals more capable than paul tambyah, daniel goh etc.

we will only be going downhill.
what had the opp done any policy, solution?
Saying is easy doing is another story.
Juz like I want to be rich, but how to be rich is another issue.

trento

what had the opp done any policy, solution?
Saying is easy doing is another story.
Juz like I want to be rich, but how to be rich is another issue.

Opposition can't do anything due to size in parliament

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.