[CAUTION] DO NOT HOPE TOO MUCH AS...

• Need help?
    Reach out to someone from Samaritans of Singapore (24 hours): Call 1-767 or WhatsApp 9151-1767 More info

Perisher

This a democratic country right, the boss should have the final say right.
In the end of the day he need to answer to his share holder what happened if you are one of the major share holder in the company?

You as a shareholder sure doesn't seem to want any answer.

Even in a company, only the majority shareholder(MIW) got power to do anything, you actually think miniority shareholder(Oppo) can do anything?

Vote them in to have some power then judge whether Oppo is capable.
As far as I'm concerned, MIW of this generation is much worse than the A team of 1960s. And since that remains the case, might as well see what Oppo can do.

You talk about meritocracy yet you want to hold on to MPs which are poor, contradicting much?

xcodes

This a democratic country right, the boss should have the final say right.
In the end of the day he need to answer to his share holder what happened if you are one of the major share holder in the company?

Hey try to say that again when the boss tries to sell liquor after 10:30 pm, sell cigrattes to customer under the age of 18? After all he has to answer to his share holder (for profits) right?

If the policy doesn't allow, do you think the boss can defy the law?

blankk

personally i feel that this election period is just a distraction from our daily routine. eg instead of doing what we normally do in the evenings, we read up election news n attend rallies.

but we all know that the silent majority will want things to remain status quo, or they are simply apathetic. the silent majority is the major player in the votes count, not the vocal minority aka the noisy opposition fans who always complain.

wadsad

Why we will force out unless we are not good enough to challenge the future if not I dun see why?

which part of singapore are u in?

are u not aware of the changes going on for the past 5-10 years?

are those foreigners on scholarship in university more capable than some of us, whom got rejected?

are those pinoys replacing singaporeans better than who they had replaced?

we have a group of citizens in their 40s out of jobs, and one of the reasons is being replaced by cheaper better and faster foreigners.

look at those organisations with foreigners HR, look at the people they recruit.

do u not see all these? i guess u do, if u are on the ivory tower, like our MIW.

Perisher

personally i feel that this election period is just a distraction from our daily routine. eg instead of doing what we normally do in the evenings, we read up election news n attend rallies.

but we all know that the silent majority will want things to remain status quo, or they are simply apathetic. the silent majority is the major player in the votes count, not the vocal minority aka the noisy opposition fans who always complain.

You are part of the noise. :s22:

lwt11137

If you like to talk in general, then how about losing trust in your son and daughter?

Lies, discourage, heck care, scolding, disrespect and etc. :s12:
I never ever thought of that we build of trust, respect through understanding. I treat my children like respectable friend I give my advise to them and let them to decide. But in whatever consequence I will always stand by them and encourage them as long what ever thing they are doing in legal and logic.

bigbadber

No revolution or overthrowing of government can happen without blood spilled on the ground.

There will never be any peaceful coup.

If you think about it, PAP has already put their kakis sitting on top of important companies and infrastructures all over the country, in both public and private sector, in almost all industries. Even if PAP get unseated, they'll still rule the country through these folks by proxy.

Ho Ching controls Temasek. Top judges are friends. How you wanna sack these people? Send in tanks to Orchard Road? Who commands the army?

ALL KAKI NANG!

moet69

To be honest, since there are analogies of ships. 见风使舵is a good example of 识事务者为俊杰. This the boat cfm sail long long. But hor after all the resource liao... Is ho say llst. U noe hor, america founded by explorer rooking for India. He holland end up in america. The rest is his story. U noe?

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

lwt11137

which part of singapore are u in?

are u not aware of the changes going on for the past 5-10 years?

are those foreigners on scholarship in university more capable than some of us, whom got rejected?

are those pinoys replacing singaporeans better than who they had replaced?

we have a group of citizens in their 40s out of jobs, and one of the reasons is being replaced by cheaper better and faster foreigners.

look at those organisations with foreigners HR, look at the people they recruit.

do u not see all these? i guess u do, if u are on the ivory tower, like our MIW.

No I juz a normal lay man like you guy but I am from HR dept I interview many cocky and funny Singaporean with funny expectation not down to earth. I believe I had garner quite number of cases to justified this but of course I will not mention here>

The Social Commentator

No revolution or overthrowing of government can happen without blood spilled on the ground.

If you think about it, PAP has already put their kakis sitting on top of important companies and infrastructures all over the country, in both public and private sector, in almost all industries. Even if PAP get unseated, they'll still rule the country through these folks by proxy.

Ho Ching controls Temasek. Top judges are friends. How you wanna sack these people? Send in tanks to Orchard Road? Who commands the army?

ALL KAKI NANG!

Are you instigating a coup?

If you really are, do let us know. Quite amazing to be part of a forum where a member get arrested for sedition. :s13:

wadsad

ALL KAKI NANG!

machiam we are going back to where we started.

all these were seen years ago, and we are seeing it again.

bigbadber

I never ever thought of that we build of trust, respect through understanding. I treat my children like respectable friend I give my advise to them and let them to decide. But in whatever consequence I will always stand by them and encourage them as long what ever thing they are doing in legal and logic.

Bullsh!t.

Choice is just an illusion created by those with power for those without.

In the end, you make the final decision and overwrite anything different.

trento

Are you instigating a coup?

If you really are, do let us know. Quite amazing to be part of a forum where a member get arrested for sedition. :s13:

He's just making a point cos the rulers practically set the rules of the competition such that the only way FairPlay can happen is to change the rulers.

xcodes

Then you are out of the points from whatever we are talking about.

The Social Commentator

He's just making a point cos the rulers practically set the rules of the competition such that the only way FairPlay can happen is to change the rulers.

How about the people who voted for the PAP? Their choice get bulldozed over just because it is not in alignment with someone who is more violent and more willing to spill blood? That is democracy?

lwt11137

Hey try to say that again when the boss tries to sell liquor after 10:30 pm, sell cigrattes to customer under the age of 18? After all he has to answer to his share holder (for profits) right?

If the policy doesn't allow, do you think the boss can defy the law?
Firstly why law if no people will break it, law is mean to be break but whether you get caught or escape.
If your dad keep saying you cannot do this and that unreasonable to you what will happened I think 1 fine day you will leave the house.

trento

How about the people who voted for the PAP? Their choice get bulldozed over just because it is not in alignment with someone who is more violent and more willing to spill blood? That is democracy?

I was referring to the rules of the competition, not the spectators.

Would u watch English Premier League if Man U owns the league and sets all the rules? No one would unless yr a Man U fan.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.