Ceiling Fan Recommendation

bombomlee

Wanted to buy the Alaska curah 52" de, but after testing it at the shop, i hoot the point one instead.

Curah max 6th speed is around point one 4th speed, in term of spread i don't feel any difference. Curah 1 year onsite warranty, point one 2 years. Point one installation is $10 cheaper.

Overall, point one is $35 to $85 cheaper.
wah i also want the curah 52" leh.

considering this and point one vortex/cyclone

may i know which PO fan did u get?

marxace

i also got Cyclone vspec iii RS for my bedrooms and vortex for my living room but yet to install

Sambuca78

i also got Cyclone vspec iii RS for my bedrooms and vortex for my living room but yet to install

I just noticed from point one shopee that they are selling Cyclone vspec IV RS (4th gen), wondering what's the difference between this and Cyclone vspec iii RS (3rd gen)

marxace

I just noticed from point one shopee that they are selling Cyclone vspec IV RS (4th gen), wondering what's the difference between this and Cyclone vspec iii RS (3rd gen)
i only know vortex got new version
Din know cyclone have new one as well. The brochure they sent me is still cyclone RS V spec III

peepeepapeepu

Did anyone managed to install ceiling fan on HDB false ceiling? Given that most HDB ceiling are 2.6m and recommended clearance is 2.4m from ground to fan blades, it seems pretty much impossible.

Or are there any ceiling fans with exceptionally short stem?

elvintay07

Version 4 has this new stem (got this step) and reinforced ABS blade. https://sg.shp.ee/Gqv13ny

Version 3 has this smooth transition and normal ABS blade https://sg.shp.ee/XxJ2kdM

I have seen the Alaska composite blade fan. The fan blade is very thin but the strength is quite solid. If you like very thin blade and like baojiak no break, composite maybe good

elvintay07

PO has 2 design (cyclone and Vortex). I like the Vortex design more but some like the Cyclone model more

elvintay07

I dunno leh. Here like all recommend KDK or Haiku.

Am looking for a ceiling fan for my currently renovated house.
KDK to me is like Nokia. lol! I won’t waste my time. Yes, Haiku if you have the money to burn. If your house got huge balcony and 4 bedroom, got money to pay for 8-10 fans? 1 fan is like $1200 (cheapest) then $12,000 on ceiling fan. My rich classmate with $5m property also said he cannot afford Haiku. Lol

discoburg

KDK to me is like Nokia. lol! I won’t waste my time. Yes, Haiku if you have the money to burn. If your house got huge balcony and 4 bedroom, got money to pay for 8-10 fans? 1 fan is like $1200 (cheapest) then $12,000 on ceiling fan. My rich classmate with $5m property also said he cannot afford Haiku. Lol
I still haven't know anyone that rich but have 3 Haikus in his house though.

elvintay07

I still haven't know anyone that rich but have 3 Haikus in his house though.
I went a few HDB and they like to install Haiku. I think up to personal preference. Haiku machiam Apple of ceiling fans. Don’t be surprise the price goes up to $2,000 for basic and $3,000 to $4,000 for premium. At that kind of price, I think I pump aircon 24/7

elvintay07

For those choosing ceiling fans, you can go around Phylux to look at Haiku. They also have another Australian brand called Aeraton which looks quite steady,

Many condos give Haiku in their common space hence they claimed Haiku like no horse run brand. Aeraton is about $700-799 per fan although I saw some chapalang sellers selling at $299. Don’t know legit or not.

PO fan got few reports of fan blade breaking (can google). If today you got to some companies like Yafen, they tell you please avoid fan 100%. lol! Our groups of wives sibei hiong all decided to hoot PO. lol! Seriously don’t know what to say. But so far no blade breaking

discoburg

For those choosing ceiling fans, you can go around Phylux to look at Haiku. They also have another Australian brand called Aeraton which looks quite steady,

Many condos give Haiku in their common space hence they claimed Haiku like no horse run brand. Aeraton is about $700-799 per fan although I saw some chapalang sellers selling at $299. Don’t know legit or not.

PO fan got few reports of fan blade breaking (can google). If today you got to some companies like Yafen, they tell you please avoid fan 100%. lol! Our groups of wives sibei hiong all decided to hoot PO. lol! Seriously don’t know what to say. But so far no blade breaking
Will take a look at Aeraton, thanks.

Sambuca78

Version 4 has this new stem (got this step) and reinforced ABS blade. https://sg.shp.ee/Gqv13ny

Version 3 has this smooth transition and normal ABS blade https://sg.shp.ee/XxJ2kdM

I have seen the Alaska composite blade fan. The fan blade is very thin but the strength is quite solid. If you like very thin blade and like baojiak no break, composite maybe good

I asked Point One in shopee regarding III and IV differences, and this is what they replied.

yep, we have actually been providing version 4 spec but didnt put an upgrade for the name

qhong61

Like Nokia?
Meaning?

marxace

Just got my pointone fans installed. fan speed quite strong but rather noisy. I use speed 3 is quite strong already and the noise level is just acceptable to me (for the price level)
But there is a slight gap between the ceiling and the hugger. Told the installer to close up the gap as per Alex Teo youtube on smart fans but the installer tell me its like that one, need gap to allow some air if not the driver will spoil easily. I check google reviews also have slight gaps on ceiling which to me is not nice aesthetically.
I certainly miss my Haiku fan. Very smooth and quiet even at high speeds.

Mecisteus

Anyone using the KDK Airy smart fan ?

Can it connect to the tuya smart life app ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.