Cessation of Ohm Energy’s Open Electricity Market (OEM)

coolmyth

I see the current discounted tariff + integrating billing only left with Tuas Power. Will probably sign 6 months see first if this situation gets better. :(

Moi want integrated billing cause moi SP bill oready linked to CC. :cool:

dezzo69

Pacific light told me too late, stick w SP tarrif now is cheaper. So I will just wait n see first. Anyway even iswitch close down doesn't affect me cos electricity still run and deposit will be used to pay final bill, remaining balance paid back by cheque.

there is no way sp is cheaper on the long run as they are the gatekeeper.

i from the get go use ohm and have saved thousands of dollars over the years.

i am fairly sure moving forward they are going to revise their subscriber plans to provide less value to consumers next time round. because it was simply to good the first time round.

dezzo69

We signed with Ohm with our eyes wide open :(
sinkies shd dun so butt hurt coz they saved a lot of money with ohm over the years. all of us had a it good with ohm.... why they really suddenly close maybe one day we will know lah

chiokcc

Just received :

Dear Sir or Madam,

NOTIFICATION OF TRANSFER TO SP SERVICES
MSS ACCOUNT NO: xx
PREMISES: xx

We refer to the above account.

We have been informed by the Energy Market Authority (EMA) that your existing Retailer is unable to continue retailing
electricity to its customers.

As a result, we will be transferring your electricity supply services for the above premises to SP Services Ltd on
20 Oct 21. This would mean that you will be billed electricity charges at the regulated electricity tariff with effect from 20 Oct 21.

Your MSS account xx will be closed on 19 Oct 21.

Please be assured that your electricity supply will not be disrupted.

If you have any questions, please call our officers at 1800-2338000.Thank you.

Best Regards

Customer Services

pwongkk

Sometimes even monopoly also cmi, look at SPH
When you hire people, you hire the right ones to chart and drive the direction. What does umbrage Ng knows about the shipping and media industry?

leaving_footsteps

Damn screwed up. If gas prices crashed, as if these retailers will give discounts.

Now has price shot up, they can just shut operations without honouring their contracts.

wsaiho1977

I received as well. So after 20th Oct then we can sign up with another one?
I think as long as the start date is after 20Oct, it will be fine. I jumped ship to Senoko last night when it was still $0.225/kWh, first day of contract on 24 Oct

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.