I'm very close to putting my money down on the HANNspree HANNSpad SN10T2. Here's what's going on in my head.
Recently the price dropped to 799 RMB!!! That's like about S$165, ya so what?
Well it's a 10.1" tablet, but there are US$100 10" tablets. But it's 1024x600 capacitive screen! OK, I'm a little moved. View angle acceptable but as usual 1 side will discolor, expected from this price.
It runs on TI OMAP 3630 1GHz & SGX530 GPU, the same proccessor Defy+, Milestone 2, etc. OK it runs on a more expensive fancy processor than others China Tablet. BTW Lenovo A1 using TI OMAP 3622.
Okok I'm interested liao, BUT only runs Android 2.2 *bangs head* OK lah at least they give bluetooth. Maybe have CM7 custom rom in the works.
Movie leh? Only 720P & PPS streaming got problem lor. SO SAD! Market is also not in, ok not too bad that one root & write a script can liao.
But still think donn't good or not leh.. Oh battery life with wifi on, speaker full volume runs HD movies, 50% brightness got about 8hrs
Wifi leh how good? 3 walls blocking 4m away can get 2 bars. Wifi still ok bah.
But still dunno how good the brand leh... You never heard of it meh? The one that makes designer LCD TV, a few years ago quite known. Got football, basketball and 1 more dunno what ball shape LCD TV. ORRrrrrhhh! (Potato)
International brand doesn't mean make good tablet mah.. Then see the disassembly lah. Wah battery is by SMP, not those unbrand China battery! Inside parts like ok also leh.
Source:
å«Ë¹±¦ÀöSN10T2ÆÀ²â ʹÓÃÐĵÃÓë×ܽá - ¹ú²ú7~10´çƽ°åMID - iMP3ËæÉíÓ°Òô -
Really 799RMB ah? Like really can buy leh... Dunno if want to resist.. Android 2.2 only leh -_- Although UI not bad... (refer to youtube). 710g heavy also... But 799 RMB leh...
lol Ya very close to buying liao >.<
Edit: BTW don't buy if you have HIGH expectation or you want to play games or watch 1080p movies hor.. You'll sure cry father later lol