Cheapest Android Tablet option

Soul77

Haiz... I also keep waiting. now they announce RK3xxx. By the time it's mass produced, the Tegra 3 tablets may have already become mass market, and drop price. By then, people will start looking at Tegra 4. Then RK introduce RK4xxx
Will never buy :s13:

seasonscrystal

Haiz... I also keep waiting. now they announce RK3xxx. By the time it's mass produced, the Tegra 3 tablets may have already become mass market, and drop price. By then, people will start looking at Tegra 4. Then RK introduce RK4xxx
Will never buy :s13:

IMHO a single & dual core is still sufficient for next year. Unless you want to play the latest graphics intensive games, then maybe need quad cores.

9.7" IPS tablet prices have been gunned down, so it should be around 999 RMB, if dual cores maybe 1299 RMB. Then when dual core becomes 999 RMB, companys will try to push up prices with 3G function to 1499 RMB.

My guess is we'll end next year 9.7" IPS 1 or 2GB RAM, dual cores, 3G, 32GB & maybe BT at < 1299 RMB:D

Soul77

Hm. do you know roughly when RK3xxx will be out?
I don't really need 3G. Also, 3G with tablet will suck up the battery big time, only really2 good companies like Samsung, Apple know how to do 3G with tablet correctly.

seasonscrystal

Hm. do you know roughly when RK3xxx will be out?
I don't really need 3G. Also, 3G with tablet will suck up the battery big time, only really2 good companies like Samsung, Apple know how to do 3G with tablet correctly.

Press preview of RK30xx is expected in mid of Jan I think. To my knowledge, there's already 1 chipset that China tablets use that runs 3G with decent battery life;)

Read up on NEC Renesas EV2 dual-core Cortex A9 chipset. IIRC, 3400 mah on a 7" tablet should give you around 5hours 3G surf time. But price for 3G version is about S$350-400+

seasonscrystal

I guess there's only 2 choices for 999 RMB 9.7" tablet, either the momo11 or the Onda Vi40. Since I don't like Ployer brand, most likely I'll end with Vi40 IF I can endure 2 weeks :s13: How I wish Bmorn V99 wasn't 512MB RAM:s8:

Merry X'mas everyone :)

kyleongwl

I guess there's only 2 choices for 999 RMB 9.7" tablet, either the momo11 or the Onda Vi40. Since I don't like Ployer brand, most likely I'll end with Vi40 IF I can endure 2 weeks :s13: How I wish Bmorn V99 wasn't 512MB RAM:s8:

patience...
Good things will come.

seasonscrystal

patience...
Good things will come.

lol like back to buying 1st China tablet days. I just don't want to KIV the refund money on sgshop too long^^; I really want to see Bmorn V99 actual product, I still don't really like Vi40 Elite design at the ports -_-

Edit: For those who are waiting for dual-cores, SmartQ Ten3 will be on TI Omap4 series chipset. Estimated price should be 1699 RMB (Maybe selling 1499 RMB). It could be out Q1 2012 :)

Hyruga

Where to buy Onda vi40?

Pandawill dont have.

kyleongwl

lol like back to buying 1st China tablet days. I just don't want to KIV the refund money on sgshop too long^^; I really want to see Bmorn V99 actual product, I still don't really like Vi40 Elite design at the ports -_-

Edit: For those who are waiting for dual-cores, SmartQ Ten3 will be on TI Omap4 series chipset. Estimated price should be 1699 RMB (Maybe selling 1499 RMB). It could be out Q1 2012 :)
Ten3 will b too long...hope v99 or vi40 faster...before cny will b gd...

seasonscrystal

kyleongwl

Ten3 and Vi40 likely less than 1 month lol Only thing it's 1699 RMB, need quite a bit of time to drop to 1299:s8:

Saw V99 prototype liao. The back is white shell, not metallic leh -_- But looks slim lah.. 512MB RAM only...
À¶³¿v99Õæ»úÅÄÉãͼƬÒÔ¼°²ÎÊýÆØ¹â - À¶³¿ bmorn - iMP3ËæÉíÓ°Òô -
Wat is impt is the support..n of course, personal vanity...pioneer for the model. look at n7a...i never thought it rch this group...my bro in law told me tat at his place had a couple of ppl using n7a as well.

seasonscrystal

Wat is impt is the support..n of course, personal vanity...pioneer for the model. look at n7a...i never thought it rch this group...my bro in law told me tat at his place had a couple of ppl using n7a as well.

SmartQ is known for it's build quality^^; Ten2 price reduced to 999 RMB on 24th Dec, now 360buy out of stock. I think even newegg cn also out of stock need to put on order list liao.

And we are talking about an older Amlogic chip with only 512MB, 14mm thick and weighs 770g tablet^^; Ten2 and Ten is often said to be one of the best builds for China tablets.

That's how good SmartQ brand is in the hearts of China users^^ Also there isn't much to support, SmartQ Ten2 firmware is one of the most stable for China tablet.

Novo7A success is because of a few factors. In terms of touch sensitive Onda likely beat it, in term of screen V11 likely beat it, in term of design personally I'll give it to V11.

Novo7A quite a bit buy cos of the China mod being active and helpful. Then the battery life is one of the biggest. Also MIPS given exposure to Ainol brand. The fact it's the 1st flat panel A10 tablet is a contributing factor.

I think if it wasn't for the Novo7A, I think people in Singapore may not buy Novo7A also^^;

As for slatedroid side happen MrTasselhof bought one and like it so pushed for a section for it. Then Roman also started selling and with his good repo not hard to see there are followers^^;

IMHO, Novo7A is not the best A10 tablet to date. But it's the tablet to get cause of the online community^^

edit: This is how good the quality is.
http://www.pcpop.com/doc/0/736/736052.shtml

For those who do not know this, if a shell is metal, the wifi will likely be poor. This is why most tablet or device will have a part made of plastic to allow wifi to pass through (like V11). Learnt this from my HiMedia HD600A player, the wifi totally cannot make it^^;

kyleongwl

SmartQ is known for it's build quality^^; Ten2 price reduced to 999 RMB on 24th Dec, now 360buy out of stock. I think even newegg cn also out of stock need to put on order list liao.

And we are talking about an older Amlogic chip with only 512MB, 14mm thick and weighs 770g tablet^^; Ten2 and Ten is often said to be one of the best builds for China tablets.

That's how good SmartQ brand is in the hearts of China users^^ Also there isn't much to support, SmartQ Ten2 firmware is one of the most stable for China tablet.

edit: This is how good the quality is.
iPad2 WiFi??£Ten2_?-

For those who do not know this, if a shell is metal, the wifi will likely be poor. This is why most tablet or device will have a part made of plastic to allow wifi to pass through (like V11). Learnt this from my HiMedia HD600A player, the wifi totally cannot make it^^;

+
Bmorn V99 looks good & below 1000RMB

-
SmartQ Ten2 could not handle games well...paying for its ips screen.
SmartQ Ten3 & I40 price too much ?

seasonscrystal

+
Bmorn V99 looks good & below 1000RMB

-
SmartQ Ten2 could not handle games well...paying for its ips screen.
SmartQ Ten3 & I40 price too much ?

Ten2 handle games as well as Novo8A^^ Ten2 real problem is the lack of camera and hdmi, but have BT. Other than that, it works near to RK2918 standard. Afterall, it's also Mali400 GPU;) Anyway, not everyone buy just for games, especially around 10".

SmartQ Ten series is for the build quality really. Ten3 is a TI OMAP4 dual core while Vi40 is single core. I would pay 1299 RMB for Ten3 IF the build is as good as Ten2.

SmartQ seems to dare do what Cube and Window don't dare. These 3 are known for their near IPad screen, while U9GT2 and N90 slowly dragging to drop their price. SmartQ Ten2 just dropped it to 999 RMB. The price dropped also gained support from newegg cn and 360buy where free credits for magazines were given out.

1699 RMB dropped 1499 RMB after released (end Aug or early Sept I think), then some promo at 1299 RMB, but back 1499 RMB. X'mas eve dropped to 999 RMB to join Teclast A10 & Momo11 that was released 1 week ago.

This is good, as there's a good chance they'll do the same for Ten3, as they aren't really scare to drop their price if needed.

Do remenber also, currently there's only 1 A10 tablet running at 1024x??? resolution. The Vi30 deluxe is not known for it's touch sensitivity and smoothness compared with Vi30 (RK2918). So it could be Allwinner chipset may have problem with 1024x??? resolution.

And if Vi40E quality is like Vi30D quality, then it'll be like Teclast A10 build standard. Battery is another issue. Will Vi40E be using similar quality battery as Momo11? Momo11 battery life is about 3-4hours, while Teclast A10 battery life is near 5hours. Both using 6000 mAh battery and likely from same factory (Teclast A10 firmware works on Momo11, but N90/U2GT2 doesn't).

I'm not really saying Ten3 will BE the China tablet to get, I'm saying don't be too fast on putting your money on which tablet before the tablet is released. Things can change anytime, like V99 was supposed to be 1GB RAM, then don't know why in factory they turn out to be 512MB RAM.

Also dual cores prices are dropping their prices. Like NEC EV2 tablets used to be quite expansive, but now there's a <499 RMB Telecast P72 resistive screen. Some may argue it's resistive screen that's why so cheap. But that's how P76 started, then get a P76ti capacitive screen upgrade for same price.

There's also RK30xx dual core coming out in Jan 12, there's a rumor there are tablets in the work with RK30xx chipset :) So those can wait might want to see what's on offer at the end of Feb:D

In other words don't discount the price factor just cause the tablets runs on dual-core or the release price is high. It can just change within 1 week, as we have seen with 9.7" IPS screen tablet. 1499 RMB Ten2 dropped to 999 RMB is a good example :)

Zerocool

Was thinking about momo11 for some reading surfing and stock-app use.... But the battery life is a bit of a concern to me....

Vi40Elite does not seems to have a confirmed date....

seasonscrystal

Was thinking about momo11 for some reading surfing and stock-app use.... But the battery life is a bit of a concern to me....

Vi40Elite does not seems to have a confirmed date....

If battery is a concern look for the 7500-8000 mah tablets bah. Cause Vi40E claims to use 400 lumens IPS screen, MIGHT eat more battery. Currently known, Vi40E is 6500mAh like V99. Likely to be same factory also, just hope they don't last min says 512MB RAM also:s22:

Vi40E should be on the 10th Jan if no delay:s8: Just wait and see, there might be more changes. The past week had been interesting, saw a shift in favours really fast.

1st round Teclast A10 vs U9GT2/N90 - 999 RMB price made a lot unhappy, but 999 RMB price wins
2nd round Teclast A10 vs Momo11 - more internal for momo11, but momo11 killed itself with 512MB bug. Also Teclast a better brand, as A10 wins
3rd round Teclast A10 vs Bmorn V99 - RK2918 chipset vs Allwinner A10, more in favour of Allwinner A10, so V99 wins
4th round Bmorn V99 vs Onda Vi40E - Both Allwinner A10, but V99 design and specs looks better. BUT end up V99 kills itself with 512MB RAM, so Vi40E wins
5th round Onda Vi40E vs SmartQ Ten2 - Ten2 known for it's build and stability suddenly dropped to 999 RMB, many waiting pulled the trigger at this price drop then wait for a unknown performance of Vi40E. Sold out in 360buy and newegg cn. Ten2 wins till stocks runs out as production had ended lol
6th round Onda Vi40E vs Ramos W21/W22 vs SmartQ Ten3 - This will take sometime to find out the results as all unreleased yet=:p

Zerocool

If battery is a concern look for the 7500-8000 mah tablets bah. Cause Vi40E claims to use 400 lumens IPS screen, MIGHT eat more battery. Currently known, Vi40E is 6500mAh like V99. Likely to be same factory also, just hope they don't last min says 512MB RAM also:s22:

Vi40E should be on the 10th Jan if no delay:s8: Just wait and see, there might be more changes. The past week had been interesting, saw a shift in favours really fast.

1st round Teclast A10 vs U9GT2/N90 - 999 RMB price made a lot unhappy, but 999 RMB price wins
2nd round Teclast A10 vs Momo11 - more internal for momo11, but momo11 killed itself with 512MB bug. Also Teclast a better brand, as A10 wins
3rd round Teclast A10 vs Bmorn V99 - RK2918 chipset vs Allwinner A10, more in favour of Allwinner A10, so V99 wins
4th round Bmorn V99 vs Onda Vi40E - Both Allwinner A10, but V99 design and specs looks better. BUT end up V99 kills itself with 512MB RAM, so Vi40E wins
5th round Onda Vi40E vs SmartQ Ten2 - Ten2 known for it's build and stability suddenly dropped to 999 RMB, many waiting pulled the trigger at this price drop then wait for a unknown performance of Vi40E. Sold out in 360buy and newegg cn. Ten2 wins till stocks runs out as production had ended lol
6th round Onda Vi40E vs Ramos W21/W22 vs SmartQ Ten3 - This will take sometime to find out the results as all unreleased yet=:p

Any 7500 - 8000 tablet to recommend?

Seems like momo11 will support 4.0 but I didn't find the firmware download on the official site at all. My friend coming back from china on the 7th, I guess it will be too late to get the Vi40E... may have to resort to momo... First android table to play with....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.