Cheapest Android Tablet option

seasonscrystal

Window N70 7" IPS screen, RK2918, 512MB, 8GB, BT, support phone calling. at 999 RMB

Note: It's not confirm 3G via inbuild sim slot works or not:s13:
There's 1 other tablet I read about only support 2G surfing, 3G only with 3G dongle >.<

Edit: But for the price, I think not bad lah. Quite slim also. A little tempted, but battery seems weak lol

seasonscrystal

awesome!....its interesting to see if ten2+ will use the same quality of the panel.....

I think there's a better chance that the screen will be lower quality cause Ten2 was made to sell at 1499-1699 RMB, while Ten2+ is likely to be selling at 999 RMB on release:s8:

seasonscrystal

Anyone wanna comment on Gemei G2? It's like Onda Vi10 & Novo7A BUT with 1GB RAM and 3200 mAh battery. Seems to sell well on Tmall with 550+ sets sold at 599 RMB.

Screen color & contrast is not intense, but more like gentle on the eyes type.

Review
A10

I'd seen a vid of it running 4.0. The 1GB RAM seems to help. It somehow looks more smooth to me.
æ*Œç¾ŽG2 安å*“4.0测试版演示 - 视频 - 优酷视频 - 在线观看

Edit: Interested to get this if Bmorn V99 don't come out by tomorrow lol

I really think the potential of Allwinner will increase with 1GB RAM^^;

edit: BTW most likely you can use Novo7A or Onda Vi series firmware on it.

desmond321

Anyone wanna comment on Gemei G2? It's like Onda Vi10 & Novo7A BUT with 1GB RAM and 3200 mAh battery. Seems to sell well on Tmall with 550+ sets sold at 599 RMB.

Screen color & contrast is not intense, but more like gentle on the eyes type.

Review
A10

I'd seen a vid of it running 4.0. The 1GB RAM seems to help. It somehow looks more smooth to me.
æ*Œç¾ŽG2 安å*“4.0测试版演示 - 视频 - 优酷视频 - 在线观看

Edit: Interested to get this if Bmorn V99 don't come out by tomorrow lol

I really think the potential of Allwinner will increase with 1GB RAM^^;

edit: BTW most likely you can use Novo7A or Onda Vi series firmware on it.

I had a gemei PMP player that I bought years back to accompany me during my national service. Still working though I nv use it now. So quality wise it's up there. I'm quite tempted as well. 699 is a good price, can play play with ainol firmware. If only it has black color

seasonscrystal

I had a gemei PMP player that I bought years back to accompany me during my national service. Still working though I nv use it now. So quality wise it's up there. I'm quite tempted as well. 699 is a good price, can play play with ainol firmware. If only it has black color

It's 599 RMB :) they dropped the price as always:s13: Ya black would be nice, quite easy to get stained >.<

If it's 499 RMB I'll buy 1 without thinking. But not sure is 599 RMB is still a good price with P81HD and W6HD having 1024x600 resolution at only 699 RMB. Although 1GB RAM of G2 does make a difference lol

seasonscrystal

Gemei G2 Specs
CPU: Allwinner A10 1GHz
GPU: Mail 400
Display: 7.0 inch capacitive 5-point touch screen, 800 x 480 pixels
Memory: 1GB DDR3 RAM, 8GB internal memory, support MicroSD card can expand up to 32GB
Audio playback: Support MP3、WMA、WAV、APE、FLAC etc. formats
Video playback: Support RM, RMVB, AVI, DIVX, MKV, MOV, MP4, PMP, AVC, FLV, VOB, MPG, DAT,MPEG,TS,TP,WMV,3GP etc. 2160P video playback
E-book Reader: Support PDF、TXT、CHM、UMD、HTML e-book reading
Picture browser: Support JPG, BMP, PNG etc. formats browser
Camera: Built in HD Front Camera
Network: Built in Wifi, support 3G External (WCDMA)
Ports: USB2.0, 3.5mm Earphone Jack
Video output: HDMI HD Output (HDMI 1.4)
OTG: Yes, can external OTG
Battery: 3200mAh battery, has 3-5 hours battery life

Videos:
Gemei G2 box opening - YouTube
Gemei G2 1GB RAM - YouTube
Gemei G2 testing ICS - YouTube
Gemei G2 PS1 game - YouTube
Gemei G2 Gaming part1 - YouTube
Gemei G2 Gaming part2 - YouTube
Gemei G2 Gaming part3 - YouTube
Gemei G2 Gaming part4 - YouTube

Reviews:
Chinese Review

Edit: This is an interesting read,
Gemei G2 @1.2GHz running 2 weeks without crash or restart (Chinese)

Don't know if this applies to other Allwinner A10 tablet lol

desmond321

damn its tempting man! the G2! just ram diff and batt diff from N7A. 599rmb is about about 100+ sing right i suppose?

one thing i realised, merimobiles listed the ram as 512mb ddr3... so? which source is accurate?

Samot

Cheapest Android Tablet option with 3G+WIFI

Any idea whats the cheapest android tab with 3G+WIFI?

Checked out the Novo at SLS but no 3G and guy said 3G dongle might not work yet as its on ICS

seasonscrystal

damn its tempting man! the G2! just ram diff and batt diff from N7A. 599rmb is about about 100+ sing right i suppose?

one thing i realised, merimobiles listed the ram as 512mb ddr3... so? which source is accurate?

599 RMB is about S$125. SG$ weaken liao:s13: If it's 599 HKD then it's around S$100.

China Tablets always refer to Chinese website for latest news. Cause some websites will sell off OEMs of certain brand products without indicating. I commented Pandawill to indicate OEM in front for tablets like U9GT2.

In other words it's 1GB RAM there's a video I uploaded that had shown available RAM being 700+MB

desmond321

599 RMB is about S$125. SG$ weaken liao:s13: If it's 599 HKD then it's around S$100.

China Tablets always refer to Chinese website for latest news. Cause some websites will sell off OEMs of certain brand products without indicating. I commented Pandawill to indicate OEM in front for tablets like U9GT2.

In other words it's 1GB RAM there's a video I uploaded that had shown available RAM being 700+MB

cool!! oh ya, i found this pic off imp3

100824fawblfdlkuxqfkma.jpg

there's black color labelled outside the box, i wonder if there is really a black version

and the disassembly photos
http://bbs.imp3.net/thread-10534053-1-1.html

seasonscrystal

cool!! oh ya, i found this pic off imp3

there's black color labelled outside the box, i wonder if there is really a black version

and the disassembly photos
¡°1GÄÚ´æ¡¢A10о¡± ÓÎϷƽ°åÁ캽Õß ¸èÃÀG2²ð»ú£¨ÄÚÈÝÍê³É£© - ¸èÃÀ gemei - iMP3ËæÉíÓ°Òô -

lol the disassembly shots aren't very impressive, remains me of momo11^^; But then at the price it's still a good buy.

Black maybe if they continue to sell good bah...

My OC says get a 9.7" instead, at least when I'm done playing can give her mum:s13: Since she hates Teclast A10 design and likes momo11 one.. only one choice lor. Sigh~

Anyway, placed order for momo11 liao, PRAY I get a good set:s8: Also pray the seller I found is not out of stock...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.