Cheapest Android Tablet option

GothicTifa

after thinking about Gemei G3 for days, I finally placed order via sgshop. Just hope I'm not too late & there's still ready stocks. Yesterday I see Gemei authorised guangdong taobao shop only like 60+ unit sold, now at 101 with 10 units left:s8:

Was gonna get the 399 RMB PD10, but decided not to. Reason is their "dual-core" is CPU+GPU, their 1.2GHz is 800MHz + Mali400:s8: TCC8923 also new chipset, don't have any firmware to fallback on. Unlike A10 is hard to brick, TCC8923 may not be soon:s13:

Hey,how much u bought it for? :)

seasonscrystal

SC, why you buy so many tablets?

The Uzone F0C earphone jack got problem liao and Gemei G3 just way too cheap to pass:s13: Wait till u see 9.7" IPS drop till 799 RMB I'll find excuse to buy again=:p

Hey,how much u bought it for? :)

I got it expensive due to sgshop exchange rate, so it's (399+10)x4.75 (sgshop exchange rate) = S$81.60. Then the shipping should be S$25 bah.

Better to get the agent u want to use to give u their China address & u order it with Credit Card (rate should be better) It was around mid night when I order, should had asked for their China address before hand:s13:

Is 7'' tablet still in the trend?

It has always been:s13: Nexus tablet also announced to be 7" mah:s8:

seasonscrystal

How about GeMei G2

what's the different between G2 & G3?

Outstanding. Well done soldier (not that u ever need serve NS). Spammers nowadays manual liao, no more bots:s13:

Technology advancing and sapmmers techniques degenerating. How can you sell Electronics like that?:s13: No wonder you need spam to get customer and google counts:s8:

lao3hero

after thinking about Gemei G3 for days, I finally placed order via sgshop. Just hope I'm not too late & there's still ready stocks. Yesterday I see Gemei authorised guangdong taobao shop only like 60+ unit sold, now at 101 with 10 units left:s8:

Was gonna get the 399 RMB PD10, but decided not to. Reason is their "dual-core" is CPU+GPU, their 1.2GHz is 800MHz + Mali400:s8: TCC8923 also new chipset, don't have any firmware to fallback on. Unlike A10 is hard to brick, TCC8923 may not be soon:s13:

Better than SmartQ Ten3 or Onda vi40 Elite ah?

lao3hero

Different comparisons liao. U need to look at the specs:s8: Seariously if you just buy China tablet blindly on based on ppl opinion, u have high chance of getting regrets^^;

So far i see the specs of Ten3 and vi40 quite good leh, u think they're are buyable? Just realised gemei3 is not 9.7 inch.

seasonscrystal

So far i see the specs of Ten3 and vi40 quite good leh, u think they're are buyable? Just realised gemei3 is not 9.7 inch.

:s13: that's why I tell u they aren't comparable.

Ten3 performance more like a bigger version of Kindle Fire, which I think 1499 RMB is overpriced.

Vi40Elite & Gemei 9 are overpriced. I kept saying A10 9.7" should be 999 RMB or less. Anything more u'll likely regret within 2 months.

Even at 999 RMB you'll likely regret in 2 months as there's already news of a US/UK no-brand A10 9.7" IPS tablet that'll be sold at US$120 in 2 months, which is like 760 RMB.

Remember unless u buy better known China tablets, there's almost like no resale value.

Sometime u really have to compare to branded, and China tablet should be like 40-50% off the price. And can perform at least 80% of what you expect. Else it's not worth getting a China tablet.

Novo7Au I was intenting to skip if not for going to SZ and getting it at 799 RMB (around S$165). Else if u compare with Kindle Fire at US$199 (S$249 + S$30 shipping), Novo7Au at S$190 is just not worth it.

Dual-core on average is better (not much IMO), but Novo7Au has added features and video performance which I need. It's performing at 70% of my expectation of a wifi tablet, with future update of power management & video bug fix, it should meet 85%.

seasonscrystal

What do y'all think of this?

Android Tablet Comparison World [ATCW] - Gpad G10

To me, only bad thing is no HDMI..

crazy choice... it's stated US$330:s8: Around S$420. Acer A200 reported to be S$499 at current show... U look around slatedroid XDA, anyone willing to support u when something go wrong? Even IMP3 don't have this model (At least not that I'm aware of):s8:

If u have the budget go for a branded tablet lah. At least u get support when u need. I seriously don't think u'll end up well with a China tablet. I don't think u get what I'd mentioned earlier.:s13:

michael_thm

:s13: that's why I tell u they aren't comparable.

Ten3 performance more like a bigger version of Kindle Fire, which I think 1499 RMB is overpriced.

Vi40Elite & Gemei 9 are overpriced. I kept saying A10 9.7" should be 999 RMB or less. Anything more u'll likely regret within 2 months.

Even at 999 RMB you'll likely regret in 2 months as there's already news of a US/UK no-brand A10 9.7" IPS tablet that'll be sold at US$120 in 2 months, which is like 760 RMB.

Remember unless u buy better known China tablets, there's almost like no resale value.

Sometime u really have to compare to branded, and China tablet should be like 40-50% off the price. And can perform at least 80% of what you expect. Else it's not worth getting a China tablet.

Novo7Au I was intenting to skip if not for going to SZ and getting it at 799 RMB (around S$165). Else if u compare with Kindle Fire at US$199 (S$249 + S$30 shipping), Novo7Au at S$190 is just not worth it.

Dual-core on average is better (not much IMO), but Novo7Au has added features and video performance which I need. It's performing at 70% of my expectation of a wifi tablet, with future update of power management & video bug fix, it should meet 85%.

Am interested in this USD120 9.7" tablet coming out... would appreciate more info thanks.

seasonscrystal

this is not malibg my ventured into a10 blafe easy...it is at 1099rmb n very tempting for me

ahh 1st part didn't quite make sense to me (using Novo7Au to post this? ) 1099 RMB u find tempting? It's something like 499 RMB for a 7" was tempting last month >.<

But then our mentality is a bit different, u look for the lastest, I look for the best value=:p Knowing it'll have a good chance to drop till 799 RMB just make me wanna hold:s13:

kyleongwl

ahh 1st part didn't quite make sense to me (using Novo7Au to post this? ) 1099 RMB u find tempting? It's something like 499 RMB for a 7" was tempting last month >.<

But then our mentality is a bit different, u look for the lastest, I look for the best value=:p Knowing it'll have a good chance to drop till 799 RMB just make me wanna hold:s13:
afraid hold a while and will end up like Onda Vi40elite...

seasonscrystal

afraid hold a while and will end up like Onda Vi40elite...

but we don't REALLY need a 9.7" IPS A10 tablet anyway;) Anyway after next week when the next batch (3rd I think) comes in, the price might dropped back to 999 RMB for 8GB and 1099 for 16GB.

Quite standard, market low on stock price goes higher. Did you check out Uppo 8003? That Chimei IPS color looks really nice, kinda reminds me of A500 tablet screen but with IPS:D I'm kinda sucker for it due to the dual speakers...

kyleongwl

but we don't REALLY need a 9.7" IPS A10 tablet anyway;) Anyway after next week when the next batch (3rd I think) comes in, the price might dropped back to 999 RMB for 8GB and 1099 for 16GB.

Quite standard, market low on stock price goes higher. Did you check out Uppo 8003? That Chimei IPS color looks really nice, kinda reminds me of A500 tablet screen but with IPS:D I'm kinda sucker for it due to the dual speakers...
Some comparions i made...

Weight
Uppo 8003 - WINS

Size & Price (16G Ref)
Uppo 8003 - WINS

A10 Blade is going out of stock again ????
Begin to wonder what the rush :p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.