Cheapest Android Tablet option

michael_thm

Just wondering if anyone can comment on the touchscreen quality of china tablets such as a10t, n90 or v40 elite etc...

I do own a Huawei S7 tablet and a iPad 3. For those of you who have used a iPad before, do use the iPad as a benchmark. For example, I consider the iPad touchscreen quality to be 10/10 and the S7 to be 4/10 ( already calibrated still not accurate while using onboard keyboard... half the time i swipe the screen doesn't scroll.).

How does the china tablets compare? Asking coz I am considering buying half a dozen of those 9.7" tablets for work purpose.

touchme

Just wondering if anyone can comment on the touchscreen quality of china tablets such as a10t, n90 or v40 elite etc...

I do own a Huawei S7 tablet and a iPad 3. For those of you who have used a iPad before, do use the iPad as a benchmark. For example, I consider the iPad touchscreen quality to be 10/10 and the S7 to be 4/10 ( already calibrated still not accurate while using onboard keyboard... half the time i swipe the screen doesn't scroll.).

How does the china tablets compare? Asking coz I am considering buying half a dozen of those 9.7" tablets for work purpose.
count me in to make up to 1 dozen also for work, for good nego price..(under rmb500)

seasonscrystal

Normally for better touch sensitivity look for 9.7" IPS tablets for G+G, some with F+G touch normally not as good. G+G have to be careful also, some find it too sensitive.

With that said for work purpose it is not advisable to get China tablet. As far as I know even China SME also don't dare bet on China Tablet for work. If something happen, you can't get support on time, you may loose money more than a couple of that tablet:s13:

count me in to make up to 1 dozen also for work, for good nego price..(under rmb500)

Unlike u'll get 9.7" at 500RMB under.:s13: The retailer normally earns 100-250RMB per tablet sold. 9.7" if u order 5-10k pieces from factory MAYBE can get under 500RMB. But IPS screen will be local factory left over screen & maybe even need left over battery:s13:

touchme

Normally for better touch sensitivity look for 9.7" IPS tablets for G+G, some with F+G touch normally not as good. G+G have to be careful also, some find it too sensitive.

With that said for work purpose it is not advisable to get China tablet. As far as I know even China SME also don't dare bet on China Tablet for work. If something happen, you can't get support on time, you may loose money more than a couple of that tablet:s13:

Unlike u'll get 9.7" at 500RMB under.:s13: The retailer normally earns 100-250RMB per tablet sold. 9.7" if u order 5-10k pieces from factory MAYBE can get under 500RMB. But IPS screen will be local factory left over screen & maybe even need left over battery:s13:
Sorry i meant rmb1000 (cal. wrongly) .
More for retail display (photo frame application) and simple customer diy info interaction. Just good screen. No need gd processor or battery (will be plugged in).

What if g+g and f+g?

michael_thm

Planning to get them on a trip to Macau ( pop over to zhuhai to buy) and carry back myself to save $$$. And waiting for the usd120 tablets season crystal is waiting for :)

seasonscrystal

Sorry i meant rmb1000 (cal. wrongly) .
More for retail display (photo frame application) and simple customer diy info interaction. Just good screen. No need gd processor or battery (will be plugged in).

What if g+g and f+g?

Not advisable. Look at what I said about plugging in tablet and use as media player.

g+g & f+g u look at gemei g9 or uppo 8003 advertisment or taobao seller.

Planning to get them on a trip to Macau ( pop over to zhuhai to buy) and carry back myself to save $$$. And waiting for the usd120 tablets season crystal is waiting for :)

If you go China then don't wait for US$120 ones liao. Why? US$120 + US$30-35 shipping (from uk/us) which is near 999RMB liao;)

seasonscrystal

Update on my 1st 65daigou experience...

As updated yesterday, they updated in the Morning around 11. Just now near 7pm they update say my items reached their SG office liao :)

sgshop has been disappointing late...

n_w_asg

get the wm8650 lah...cheap & good...custom rom the pad & it becomes an amazing pad!i am enjoying it everyday...
do a search & i believe SimLim is selling it (price is higher definitely than taiwan) as this is designed by taiwan & manufactured in china..u dun have to crack the pad...many apps n games are free & fun in googleplay...it was a good buy...$70bucks(singapore dollar) 1 year back in taiwan & still loving it...plus 20bucks for the usb keypad & leather cover...even lesser than $100/-..haha...

seasonscrystal

get the wm8650 lah...cheap & good...custom rom the pad & it becomes an amazing pad!i am enjoying it everyday...
do a search & i believe SimLim is selling it (price is higher definitely than taiwan) as this is designed by taiwan & manufactured in china..u dun have to crack the pad...many apps n games are free & fun in googleplay...it was a good buy...$70bucks(singapore dollar) 1 year back in taiwan & still loving it...plus 20bucks for the usb keypad & leather cover...even lesser than $100/-..haha...

:s13: WM8650 an amazing pad? :s13:

Anyway Allwinner A13 is the replacement of WM8650 with better functions and better price.

WM8650 800MHz 256MB, 2GB, 7" resistive is still around 299. Gemei G3 (Allwinner A10 same as Novo7A) 1GHz, 512MB, 4GB, 7" capacitive screen only at 399 RMB.

kyleongwl

WM8650 could only serve as a
1) PMP (gd support on avi)
2) ebook

Games...even Angry birds, can see it lag
Surf, also v siong as it uses Flash 10.1...many site updated liao thus no use.

u muz b joking rite when u mentioned a "good" pad...
Was for my son (whom was six last year)..and felt it slow
Currently, thinking of passing to my 2yr old niece..even drop, no heart pain.

n_w_asg

well, i bought it at SGD70 1 year ago in Taiwan when singapore doesn't even have it exist yet.....can anyone tell me what kinda better pad u can buy at this price?that's y i say it is good...& custom ROM(uberoid) will make the angry bird no lag...my WM8650 is no lagging now...no joke...I can even play those car race games...it is just what app & games u are installing ...there are
good apps to boost the speed...(which i did)...
drop on the floor also no heart pain...& i drop it so many times,even down the staircase & everything is still good condition! i am using the latest custom Uberoid build ROM btw...
I am also using it to watch many dramas (TVB latest drama) with no lag in casting...using wifi...
do a washington gravity test:
IPAD VS WM8650...hahaha...heart no pain somemore...

kyleongwl

well, i bought it at SGD70 1 year ago in Taiwan when singapore doesn't even have it exist yet.....can anyone tell me what kinda better pad u can buy at this price?that's y i say it is good...& custom ROM(uberoid) will make the angry bird no lag...my WM8650 is no lagging now...no joke...I can even play those car race games...it is just what app & games u are installing ...there are
good apps to boost the speed...(which i did)...
drop on the floor also no heart pain...& i drop it so many times,even down the staircase & everything is still good condition! i am using the latest custom Uberoid build ROM btw...
I am also using it to watch many dramas (TVB latest drama) with no lag in casting...using wifi...
do a washington gravity test:
IPAD VS WM8650...hahaha...heart no pain somemore...
G3 is slightly more (S$20) and better
I had WM8650..and uses the uberoid rom...and it sure beats the stock rom. i cant say it is good...what game u play?
as i handed to my son, and he drop it once, like u say, no hear pain.
sometimes, a dinner cost more :p

barbaricboon

Update on my 1st 65daigou experience...

As updated yesterday, they updated in the Morning around 11. Just now near 7pm they update say my items reached their SG office liao :)

sgshop has been disappointing late...

Hi, i am a 65daigou user for a few times and just bought a tablet throu them. Just some advice to u guys if u wan to use 65daigou for tablet. They only willing to ship via special air shipment if u wan air shipping due battery inside the tablet. All in all, it took abt 1wk +/- 1 to 2 days from order till receiving the good by me. ( some hiccups due changing from air to special air)

By comparing with my frd sgshop experience, I have come up with some pros and cons of both agent as stated below.

65diagou
=========
Fast update of status
Provide advice based on their experience( Advised me against buying tablet from China due to quality issue, but I still go ahead)
Offer 1 of the best currency exchange rate
Office in West side. (Near IMM)
Quite strict on the rules and regulation.

Sgshop
=======
Fast shipping.
Cheaper overall charges by a few dollars if compare to 65daigou
More "lax" on what can be brought over to Sing
Office in Central. (Bugis)

I will try Sgshop next time to see how things work out. My frd claim their shipping is really fast. He claim that he recieved 1 item(very small item) within 2 days for 1 occasion.:eek:

Anyway, based on my own personal opinion, I will try to order from sellers near to shanghai if using 65daigou and sellers near GuangDong if using Sgshop to "shorten" the waiting period.

jamesoy

Hey everyone. Have some newbie questions. Anyone here currently using n90? If I'm right there's no 3G. Then we can use a dongle to surf on the go? Thr dongle needs a mobile data plan? Or it can use our phone's data?

Thanks!

hey i just received my sanei n90 this week. it's working great so far. i haven't tried a dongle yet, but tethering from my phone worked superbly, without the extra tail hanging out. speed is hardly compromised if you have your phone right with you. i had my phone in my pocket and tablet in hand, used while on the bus. decent i'd say. great tablet. although you can't clock it >1104.

snipes14

seasoncrystal, hope can have your input in this.

I'm going to HK next month (for the first time!) and will be popping by Shenzhen with my family. Hoping to get a good dual-core tablet (my Aurora experience has been disappointing). Any recommendations on what will be available in that timeframe? The RK3066 looks impressive, but from my research looks like it won't be out so soon. :(

kyleongwl

seasoncrystal, hope can have your input in this.

I'm going to HK next month (for the first time!) and will be popping by Shenzhen with my family. Hoping to get a good dual-core tablet (my Aurora experience has been disappointing). Any recommendations on what will be available in that timeframe? The RK3066 looks impressive, but from my research looks like it won't be out so soon. :(
our dear friend had not been around for a long while..(disappear in other forum as well) :(
I u are looking for Novo with RK3066, have to wait much longer.
I think the Cube devices are with RK3066 now...

snipes14

our dear friend had not been around for a long while..(disappear in other forum as well) :(
I u are looking for Novo with RK3066, have to wait much longer.
I think the Cube devices are with RK3066 now...

Don't mind non novo devices, one thing I learned after my Aurora is that all China tablets are sh1t, they just have different degrees of sh1t. :p thanks will look out for Cube devices when I'm there.

PS other forum you referring to slatedroid?

kyleongwl

Don't mind non novo devices, one thing I learned after my Aurora is that all China tablets are sh1t, they just have different degrees of sh1t. :p thanks will look out for Cube devices when I'm there.

PS other forum you referring to slatedroid?
I do not think that it is right to says that "is that all China tablets are sh1t, they just have different degrees of sh1t"

They are alternative or low cost unit.
Even if u buy Samsung, Motorola or Asus, there are still spikes...
that the issue with Android. Different hardware on a same platform,..just like desktop. Differ process, graphic processor etc runs behave differ in same OS...

If u find Aurora ,after tweaks & custom ROM, u had yet to see the lagi worse..

if u r referring to our dear friend, that juz 1 of the many..

Just Me

:s13: Allwinner A10 media player :D

Eaget 忆捷H9 499 RMB :D
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=14054269417

Very new I think just out for like a week. Going to wait till confirm got stable firmware then get. Or better still wait for one that can put HDD inside:D

edit: Eaget this brand generally ok, i have one of their media player with record function for almost 1 year. Workmanship maybe not as good as bigger brand like Himedia, but it's always value for money :)
Quite cheap... Android boxes at SLS go for slightly less than SGD200.. this uses allwinner A10?

iresell

Sim Lim will go for about $180-$200
Singapore online Shop about $150 or less
Now u know what's the rental is like in that run down building...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.