Cheapest Android Tablet option

innovativeint

I guess the "high chance" of A10 to have ICS is due to it being powerful so very likely able to run ICS and supporting the fanciful features. To get ICS working, it's really not a simple task. Having the source is just the tip of the iceberg. Getting each component to work (drivers!) with ICS is the hard part.

*sweat...xxxxxxxxx.......

seasonscrystal

*sweat...xxxxxxxxx.......

Firmware comes from Allwinner, the factories/company then mod it to custom to their tablets. So if Allwinner haven't even released A10 ICS 4.0 to their beta testers, unless you are working in Allwinner, I doubt anyone outside with no relation with Allwinner has ICS 4.0 for A10 chipset.

It'll be better if you request your supplier to ask their A10 chipset distributor/supplier (if it's just supplier they have to ask the distributor) to ask Allwinner for a copy of ICS 4.0 than asking here. Which at this point I doubt anyone will entertain your request, unless you intend to have a 10k pieces or more order.

seasonscrystal

if my side can order 10k, i no need to work already.. lol

You can start asking your supplier liao. A10 tablets next week should start internal beta testing. Ainol and Teclast all get ICS 4.0 samples liao. I think Onda also get liao.

If your supplier really no power, then watch out for Onda 4.0 firmware lor. Their firmware normally closer to the original fimware given by allwinner, as they do little mod. Also it seems to be able to work with other A10 tablets.

Adrianoarg

Pandawill has updated the battery from the momo9 to 4000MAh (like the ployer website).
Yesterday I received this tablet and they sent the earphones+usb cable+the charger.
happy buyer here :D.

Bye

seasonscrystal

Pandawill has updated the battery from the momo9 to 4000MAh (like the ployer website).
Yesterday I received this tablet and they sent the earphones+usb cable+the charger.
happy buyer here :D.

Bye

I do hope you get a good set. There's been quite a bit of complain in China community about Momo9:eek:

seasonscrystal

Found a 3rd grade China tablet brand (sailor or shazhai) new A10 capacitive tablet <US$99 shipped. Flat panel screen & white back casing. Comes with 1 yr online shop warranty (shop reputation average). No review out yet...

Not sure if want to buy and play=:p Hands itchy:s13:

GRAVESEED

Found a 3rd grade China tablet brand (sailor or shazhai) new A10 capacitive tablet <US$99 shipped. Flat panel screen & white back casing. Comes with 1 yr online shop warranty (shop reputation average). No review out yet...

What do you mean by 3rd grade?

Is that tablet capacitive?

Seems like a really cheap and affordable tablet!

seasonscrystal

What do you mean by 3rd grade?

Is that tablet capacitive?

Seems like a really cheap and affordable tablet!

1st are brands like Lenovo and Huawei.

2nd are brands like Cube, Zenethink, Ainol, Teclast, etc.

3rd are those that had yet established a household name in China. Some will only be around for a few months or a year then MIA liao:s13:

The tablet I'm refering to is capacitive screen, but without reviews you won't really know how good the screen is and if the batch is good.:s8: Quite risky lah, but at this price I MIGHT just give in to temptation=:p

Ya it's cheap for an online shop. But this price is normal for those who buy directly from Taobao. Cos Teclast P76Ti A10 capacitive screen tablet also 499 RMB then add agent fee/shipping is also around S$130.

kyleongwl

Telecast P76Ti?
Hmm...my hands had been itchy for a while...

seasonscrystal

I'm very close to putting my money down on the HANNspree HANNSpad SN10T2. Here's what's going on in my head.

Recently the price dropped to 799 RMB!!! That's like about S$165, ya so what?

Well it's a 10.1" tablet, but there are US$100 10" tablets. But it's 1024x600 capacitive screen! OK, I'm a little moved. View angle acceptable but as usual 1 side will discolor, expected from this price.

It runs on TI OMAP 3630 1GHz & SGX530 GPU, the same proccessor Defy+, Milestone 2, etc. OK it runs on a more expensive fancy processor than others China Tablet. BTW Lenovo A1 using TI OMAP 3622.

Okok I'm interested liao, BUT only runs Android 2.2 *bangs head* OK lah at least they give bluetooth. Maybe have CM7 custom rom in the works.:eek:

Movie leh? Only 720P & PPS streaming got problem lor. SO SAD! Market is also not in, ok not too bad that one root & write a script can liao.

But still think donn't good or not leh.. Oh battery life with wifi on, speaker full volume runs HD movies, 50% brightness got about 8hrs:s31:

Wifi leh how good? 3 walls blocking 4m away can get 2 bars. Wifi still ok bah.

But still dunno how good the brand leh... You never heard of it meh? The one that makes designer LCD TV, a few years ago quite known. Got football, basketball and 1 more dunno what ball shape LCD TV. ORRrrrrhhh! (Potato)

International brand doesn't mean make good tablet mah.. Then see the disassembly lah. Wah battery is by SMP, not those unbrand China battery! Inside parts like ok also leh.
Source: å«Ë¹±¦ÀöSN10T2ÆÀ²â ʹÓÃÐĵÃÓë×ܽá - ¹ú²ú7~10´çƽ°åMID - iMP3ËæÉíÓ°Òô -

Really 799RMB ah? Like really can buy leh... Dunno if want to resist.. Android 2.2 only leh -_- Although UI not bad... (refer to youtube). 710g heavy also... But 799 RMB leh...

lol Ya very close to buying liao >.<

Edit: BTW don't buy if you have HIGH expectation or you want to play games or watch 1080p movies hor.. You'll sure cry father later lol

ahkaiz

I'm very close to putting my money down on the HANNspree HANNSpad SN10T2. Here's what's going on in my head.

Recently the price dropped to 799 RMB!!! That's like about S$165, ya so what?

Well it's a 10.1" tablet, but there are US$100 10" tablets. But it's 1024x600 capacitive screen! OK, I'm a little moved. View angle acceptable but as usual 1 side will discolor, expected from this price.

It runs on TI OMAP 3630 1GHz & SGX530 GPU, the same proccessor Defy+, Milestone 2, etc. OK it runs on a more expensive fancy processor than others China Tablet. BTW Lenovo A1 using TI OMAP 3622.

Okok I'm interested liao, BUT only runs Android 2.2 *bangs head* OK lah at least they give bluetooth. Maybe have CM7 custom rom in the works.:eek:

Movie leh? Only 720P & PPS streaming got problem lor. SO SAD! Market is also not in, ok not too bad that one root & write a script can liao.

But still think donn't good or not leh.. Oh battery life with wifi on, speaker full volume runs HD movies, 50% brightness got about 8hrs:s31:

Wifi leh how good? 3 walls blocking 4m away can get 2 bars. Wifi still ok bah.

But still dunno how good the brand leh... You never heard of it meh? The one that makes designer LCD TV, a few years ago quite known. Got football, basketball and 1 more dunno what ball shape LCD TV. ORRrrrrhhh! (Potato)

International brand doesn't mean make good tablet mah.. Then see the disassembly lah. Wah battery is by SMP, not those unbrand China battery! Inside parts like ok also leh.
Source: å«Ë¹±¦ÀöSN10T2ÆÀ²â ʹÓÃÐĵÃÓë×ܽá - ¹ú²ú7~10´çƽ°åMID - iMP3ËæÉíÓ°Òô -

Really 799RMB ah? Like really can buy leh... Dunno if want to resist.. Android 2.2 only leh -_- Although UI not bad... (refer to youtube). 710g heavy also... But 799 RMB leh...

lol Ya very close to buying liao >.<

Edit: BTW don't buy if you have HIGH expectation or you want to play games or watch 1080p movies hor.. You'll sure cry father later lol

where to buy?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.