Cheapest Android Tablet option

seasonscrystal

Haiz. now you're scaring me.. :(

I'm just stating the facts. You have to read up reviews & do own research before getting a tablet. Make sure u know what u are getting yourself into^^ That's why I always take so long before deciding which tablet I want^^

If you are lazy, just follow what many others are buying & had commented. I think Novo7A became so hot because it's good enough for ppl to comment on^^ Too bad there's yet to be a China 9.7". You could be a 1st batch tester and let us know how good it is^^

I kinda know what the UZone F0C build is like, but didn't know the 3.5mm was that poor quality:s13: But it's still a nice tablet:D

seasonscrystal

Here's an update of sgshop service, today around 6.25pm gotten the refund from the 2nd order. so quick hand quick leg make another order from another Taobao seller.

This time they confirm my order very fast within 10mins:D Very much appriciated, just hope they'll purchase it early tomorrow and there's still stock.

3rd time trying to get the Hannspree SN10T2, really hope to be lucky, else I order V99 or Vi40 (if <1100 RMB) liao:s13:

Soul77

Which agent do you use this time? I haven't totally rule out purchasing the sn10t2 yet. the price too attractive :)

seasonscrystal

Which agent do you use this time? I haven't totally rule out purchasing the sn10t2 yet. the price too attractive :)

sgshop as stated in 2 posts above urs :s22: U better know what u're getting urself into. I will not provide any support for SN10T2 like in Novo7A lol

You're on your own whichever tablet you choose, so it's always best look for tablets used by many if you aren't the DIY type.

Else things like how come market cannot see skype or how come the screen flickers if I plug-in charge and use certain apps. Nobody will be able to answer you, cause nobody has that tablet:s8:

seasonscrystal

like that we buy the tablet that SC will assist us :p

-_- Whatever good for me, may not be so for u. IMHO, I think Onda Vi40 or Bmorn V99 will have a good chance to become a porpular choice for International buyers.

Vi40 pre-order price is 1499 RMB which is too high, rumors they'll reduced to 1099 RMB. Not sure abt the hardware specs.
V99 is likely to be 999 RMB but 6500 mAh battery might be too small.

In any case Teclast A10 is sold out on pandawill, so there should be quite a bit of buyers. OR they fixed their price too low and with the 10% discount code, the free shipping is actually cheaper than buying on Taobao+agent+shipping fee. lol

Allladin

haahaa mai like that la..... i am looking for another tablet to choose. my wifey took over my kindlefire this morning :(

Allladin

mai ti ti kindle fire la...... lol try something new ma..... somemore the kindlefire not cheap lor.

she told me she wan my kindle fire as xmas gift dan just took and nv say anything -.-

seasonscrystal

mai ti ti kindle fire la...... lol try something new ma..... somemore the kindlefire not cheap lor.

she told me she wan my kindle fire as xmas gift dan just took and nv say anything -.-

My wife is "u buy this one, want give who later?" =:p Trying to restrict my buying, 1 toy per month^^;

Actually I should sell these tablets, then I get to play with samples like what I did in my teens with DIY PC. But now old liao become lazy -_-

It's best u wait lah. See if Roman from slatedroid starts selling V99. When/If he gets his samples, he'll likely compare with Meiying M11 and Novo7A.

Normally tablets he sells he'll share stuffs of that tablet like mod/firmwares in his website & slatedroid.

Edit: Oh ya V99 likely to start retail on 30th this month, their 1st patch production expected to leave factory on 28th. So those interested can look for reviews and stuffs after 30th on IMP3 :)

Allladin

gan kor..... toys also very limited nowadays... buy toys she also ti ti bio the receipt. jia lat

seasonscrystal

That one is the Zenithink ZT280 C91. It runs on amlogic single-core (it's not dual core), GPU os Mali-400 like Novo7A & SGS2.

Used to be 1099-1299 RMB. SLS think want sell S$280 I think. A bro here ever compare M12 (RK2918) with C91 and found that C91 more laggy.

Also I find 4000mAh battery too little for a 10" tablet. I mean a 7" Novo7A is already has 4000mAh^^;

On bright side I think there's an active community in slatedroid :) The price is cheap also.

seasonscrystal

Samsung™©;62534625 said:
momo9 going for $83.99 a pandawill for happyhour.

5+ days away^^; Also I think their momo9 got problem one. U search momo9, their OEM momo9 sold out but original momo9 still there lol

Look in their forum also, u'll see how they support momo9^^; I wonder if that guy really refund or just forget about it liao.

edit: but if u can buy 1 at the price it'll be worth the risk :) Worst come to worst use as photo frame^^;

mamborol

thanks for advice.

i have more or less made a decision to go to teclast A10 already. Although it's quite new even in tabletrepublic or slatedroid forum.. and support not that much.. hope it's not a bad piece..

not exactly cheaper than the rest as well.. but for a "better" peace of mind.. lol at least not that "crippled" as what SC mentioned.

$999rmb.. who else is hooting this? wonder it will drop soon..

seasonscrystal

thanks for advice.

i have more or less made a decision to go to teclast A10 already. Although it's quite new even in tabletrepublic or slatedroid forum.. and support not that much.. hope it's not a bad piece..

not exactly cheaper than the rest as well.. but for a "better" peace of mind.. lol at least not that "crippled" as what SC mentioned.

$999rmb.. who else is hooting this? wonder it will drop soon..

Seriously if can wait for 2nd batch MAYBE better. At least Telcast can fixed 3 things to show they care about their product by add very little cost.
1. Secure the battery better, It'll likely need 1 or 2 more pieces of tape.
2. Block off back light casting. It'll only need 1 black material behind the screen.
3. Inverted screen display. Firmware can fix that easily.

edit: Don't because see the review I posted in Tabletrepublic heart moved liao^^;

The U9GT2 looks good. But strange. 8000mah battery but only last 4 hours video?

lol where u get that 4hours review? A10 6000mAh also can play 4-5+hrs liao -_- They using same size screen and same chipset.

Soul77

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.