Cheapest Android Tablet option

seasonscrystal

Hi seasonscrystal

Maybe you can try 65daigou as agent coz my experience with them was quite good. Place order at noon and make payment by the end of the day order was placed. However it was one mth ago and now is year end maybe busier I am not sure.
Use QQ to communicate with the seller if possible.

BTW yr review on the 3 new Tabs is making me :super: :s13::s13:

Thanks for the suggestion. But I have to use them this time round, due to the refund I still have S$180 in the account lol

Not review lah just pre-released specs only. Only know for real when things come out. Problem is how "good" A10 chipset can be at 1024x??? resolution. There are some that said it's not as good as RK2918 at this resolution.

seasonscrystal

OK here's why I'm pretty against Ployer eversince I read deeper into momo9. Been telling people it's not worth the risk.

Latest review of momo11, which the buyer returned it fairly quickly
Momo11

Also it's reported that the memory is 512MB instead of 1GB advertised RAM.
ÆÕÄͶûmomo11ÉæÏÓÖØ´óÆÛÕ©£¬ÄÚ´æÖ»ÓÐ304M£¬×øµÈ¹Ù·½½âÊÍ£¡£¡£¡£¡£¨²¹³ä×îÐÂÏûÏ¢£© - ¹ú²ú7~10´çƽ°åMID - iMP3ËæÉíÓ°Òô -

And here's a feedback from self-claim previous retailer of Ployer.
http://bbs.imp3.net/forum.php?mod=redirect&goto=findpost&ptid=10527606&pid=17908109

Edit: My intention is not to put down that brand, but to let the members here make better decision.

Maserati

Oh my bad should be a preview.
Yah I agree as resolution increases it will be more demanding on the graphic and main processor

w00tw00t

Oh my bad should be a preview.
Yah I agree as resolution increases it will be more demanding on the graphic and main processor
All along, I assume the AllWinner A10 was a superior SoC than the RK2918. Though clockspeed is not always representative of performance, the A10 operating at 1.5GHz should be quite on par as the RK2918 operating at 1.2GHz. On paper, the A10 is 20% to 25% more powerful than RK2918. I also remember the A10 having more "cores" than RK2918, though some of the cores are actually not for general purpose processing or graphics processing.

seasonscrystal

Onda Vi40 preview photo out liao^^
60811926.jpg

Thinnest is 5.4mm & metal back shell. It looks like thickness should be 5.4mm to 12.5/13mm bah:s8:

°º´ïÐÂÆ½°åVi40¾«Ó¢°æ¸ü¶à²ÎÊýÆØ¹â-Êý×ÖÇ°ÑØ-iMP3ËæÉíÓ°Òô

HoGnix

All along, I assume the AllWinner A10 was a superior SoC than the RK2918. Though clockspeed is not always representative of performance, the A10 operating at 1.5GHz should be quite on par as the RK2918 operating at 1.2GHz. On paper, the A10 is 20% to 25% more powerful than RK2918. I also remember the A10 having more "cores" than RK2918, though some of the cores are actually not for general purpose processing or graphics processing.

Allwinner A10 is a Cortex A8 Processor, please do not mislead by its A10 Name.

seasonscrystal

He did said SoC;) A10 to my knowledge means Allwinner 1.0, technically nothing wrong, especially most of us will indicate it as Allwinner A10. If it's any issue ARM would had sued:s8:

w00tw00t

Do check out what's system on a chip means and what each SoC actually consists of. The A10 has advertised more cores and the RK2918. And the clock speed advantage is clear - 1.5GHz vs 1.2GHz.

Soul77

From the feature list, A10 seems to have more features. One of the interesting ones are H264 MVC decoding support. It means you can play 3D h264 on it.

seasonscrystal

As much as I hate to admit... Momo11 seems to be the best value for 999 RMB 9.7" tablet.

999 RMB only:
Teclast A10 - Only 8GB storage and the thickness and weight is a put off.
Momo11 - 512MB RAM problem, they'd fixed with firmware update. 12mm thick with 16GB storage.
Bmorn V99 - The official seems to changed the advertised spec of 1GB to 512MB RAM :(

Now don't know if I wanna take a bet on Momo11. That brand I don't feel very confident=:p

mamborol

As much as I hate to admit... Momo11 seems to be the best value for 999 RMB 9.7" tablet.

999 RMB only:
Momo11 - 512MB RAM problem, they'd fixed with firmware update. 12mm thick with 16GB storage.
Bmorn V99 - The official seems to changed the advertised spec of 1GB to 512MB RAM :(

Now don't know if I wanna take a bet on Momo11. That brand I don't feel very confident=:p

Can easily expand to 32gb via microSD card ma.. ;p
Thickness and weight - I like it to be different from iPad.. so ppl wont say copycat ma.. ;p ;p

seasonscrystal

Can easily expand to 32gb via microSD card ma.. ;p
Thickness and weight - I like it to be different from iPad.. so ppl wont say copycat ma.. ;p ;p

8GB I'm talking about the value for money part. While others are offering 16GB. Near future like in Feb, 9.7" IPS will likely have a standard of 16GB with 1GB RAM.

Thickness and weight comment is more for the general public. So far the comments I'd read, none said they like the thickness & weight. Most are neutral and some commented dislike. You are the 1st and only one I'd read to like it^^;

If you compare the shell of Teclast A10 & Momo11, it's not hard to think why ppl will rather have Momo11 shell. It has a more excutive look (similar to that of Novo7A).

Anyway, Teclast A10 shell is likely the same as Onda Vi40Elite (They having a promo of 999 RMB in one of Tmall shops). Both after the slim factor BUT add thickness around the ports.

Maybe Vi40Elite will be more slim as there's no standard size USB port (IIRC).

In any case my Fred Perry tablet case arrived today:s7: It'll be use for one of these 9.7" tablet which dimensions is similar to Ipad :)

mamborol

8GB I'm talking about the value for money part. While others are offering 16GB. Near future like in Feb, 9.7" IPS will likely have a standard of 16GB with 1GB RAM.

Thickness and weight comment is more for the general public. So far the comments I'd read, none said they like the thickness & weight. Most are neutral and some commented dislike. You are the 1st and only one I'd read to like it^^;

LOL!!!!
If you compare the shell of Teclast A10 & Momo11, it's not hard to think why ppl will rather have Momo11 shell. It has a more excutive look (similar to that of Novo7A).

Anyway, Teclast A10 shell is likely the same as Onda Vi40Elite (They having a promo of 999 RMB in one of Tmall shops). Both after the slim factor BUT add thickness around the ports.

Maybe Vi40Elite will be more slim as there's no standard size USB port (IIRC).

In any case my Fred Perry tablet case arrived today:s7: It'll be use for one of these 9.7" tablet which dimensions is similar to Ipad :)

Woooh... Fred Perry case.. How much did u get it for? I hope its not more expansive than the tablet. ;p:s13:

seasonscrystal

Woooh... Fred Perry case.. How much did u get it for? I hope its not more expansive than the tablet. ;p:s13:

It's more like a sleeve. Singapore should be selling about S$100+ bah, if sales cheaper. I paid 15 GBP during their private member sales. Shipping was 15 GBP by DHL express including 2 other bags for my Mrs:)

I consider it cheap S$30+ for a known brand sleeve compared to a China unbranded or local brand sleeve/case going for near S$20. Actually Cotton On also sell Ipad sleeve/case for S$10-15 I think. I'm always out for value for money stuffs:s13:

Do note this one is made for Ipad2 I'm not sure if extra thickness from other 9.7" tablets will still fit:s8:

edit: If you look hard enough, maybe Daiso also have those thin foam bright colors sleeve for 9.7" tablet :)

mamborol

It's more like a sleeve. Singapore should be selling about S$100+ bah, if sales cheaper. I paid 15 GBP during their private member sales. Shipping was 15 GBP by DHL express including 2 other bags for my Mrs:)

I consider it cheap S$30+ for a known brand sleeve compared to a China unbranded or local brand sleeve/case going for near S$20. Actually Cotton On also sell Ipad sleeve/case for S$10-15 I think. I'm always out for value for money stuffs:s13:

Do note this one is made for Ipad2 I'm not sure if extra thickness from other 9.7" tablets will still fit:s8:

edit: If you look hard enough, maybe Daiso also have those thin foam bright colors sleeve for 9.7" tablet :)

Oh that's really good price! so a Fred Perry brand.. I also bought quite some stuffs from their UK site previously, and as compared to SG price, its like 30-40% cut even after shipping!!

For an American size (thicker and bigger), i doubt those Daiso one can fit.. lol

anyway i alrrady top up 40 RMB for a "don't-know-how-it-looks-like" leather casing.. hope the quality is decent to last me 1 yr (together with the device ;p)

seasonscrystal

Oh that's really good price! so a Fred Perry brand.. I also bought quite some stuffs from their UK site previously, and as compared to SG price, its like 30-40% cut even after shipping!!

For an American size (thicker and bigger), i doubt those Daiso one can fit.. lol

anyway i alrrady top up 40 RMB for a "don't-know-how-it-looks-like" leather casing.. hope the quality is decent to last me 1 yr (together with the device ;p)

Most brands come Singapore all become expensive. Coach is a very good example. The RRP price can doubled or more:s8: Too bad can only buy with US CC, else I would have bought some 2 weeks ago from their online factory sales >.<

Actually not only Western brand, Korean premium skincare brands also same. IIRC Sulwhasoo selling in Changi Airport the price also doubled. History of Whoo that used to sell at Tampines, the price is like 2.5x of what's sold in Korean. These 2 brands you ask any working class ladies should, they are LG (yes same LG that makes TV) & Amore Pacific premium brands.

China case that bundle together as long the flip don't drop can last at least 6 months bah. 1 year if u take care:)

koxinga

Aiyah, Pandawill refunded me my money for the Telcast A10 :(

Anyone got recommendation? Want to get a tablet before CNY as I am leaving town for work overseas liao.

Vi40Elite coming by then? I am also toying with the idea of getting a M12 given the price dropped. Would it be possible to get Cube U9GT2 in SLS?

seasonscrystal

Anyone got recommendation? Want to get a tablet before CNY as I am leaving town for work overseas liao.

Vi40Elite coming by then? I am also toying with the idea of getting a M12 given the price dropped.

Get refund good lor^^

If u using Taobao; M12 u might as well get SmartQ Ten2^^ The price just dropped today. Only thing is 512MB.
IMP3 Teclast A10 vs Ten2

Vi40 Elite don't know when come out. But it's said before NY:D I tempted pre-order liao...

mamborol

Vi40Elite coming by then? I am also toying with the idea of getting a M12 given the price dropped. Would it be possible to get Cube U9GT2 in SLS?

OMG! No stock @ pandawill? Why don't try 360buy or Tabao? They have lotsa stock.

seasonscrystal

OMG! No stock @ pandawill? Why don't try 360buy or Tabao? They have lotsa stock.

I think is that site only order very few, then when they oversold, they try look for other supplier/retailer willing to sell them cheap. But ended up no one willing to sell them cheap:s8:

Teclast A10 actually have stocks in China, I really wish they sell faster. Want to see what Telcast will do with the 2nd batch:D

Most likely I wun get Teclast A10, but I'm basing on how they react when I consider their future RK30xx :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.