ChiangMai

Jeremy1

Going to Chiang Mai during CNY period.

Actually it's will be my 2nd time there. Only interested to go for the White Temple & Golden Triangle and walk around their shopping area.

Already book ticket liao but still searching for hotel which is good location to their shopping and prime area.

:)

ApeTruelove

Going to Chiang Mai during CNY period.

Actually it's will be my 2nd time there. Only interested to go for the White Temple & Golden Triangle and walk around their shopping area.

Already book ticket liao but still searching for hotel which is good location to their shopping and prime area.

:)

Are you renting car drive up to Chiangrai?

ApeTruelove

I had license but not driving for more than 25 years liao so most probably will go there and look for a tour.

Why don't you just search online and tell them what you want, they will plan for you rather you spend time searching for hotel and go to chingmai to look for tour.

Jeremy1

Why don't you just search online and tell them what you want, they will plan for you rather you spend time searching for hotel and go to chingmai to look for tour.

I thought it's cheaper this way......................... :s8:

I also did that for my Phuket tour.

No.1AHOLE

There is actually a day tour when you can book the driver for about 1500 baht. :D You can go to any places you like.

Jeremy1

There is actually a day tour when you can book the driver for about 1500 baht. :D You can go to any places you like.

Oic, never did that before.

Maybe more convenient for me to go through the tour group as they covered all items.

ApeTruelove

You can check for tour online and recommend you the type of tour to join from one day tour to maybe 4days3nights. They could also recommend you the hotel. Sometime is cheaper to book from the tour agency then you book yourself.

Jeremy1

You can check for tour online and recommend you the type of tour to join from one day tour to maybe 4days3nights. They could also recommend you the hotel. Sometime is cheaper to book from the tour agency then you book yourself.

Actually, I also thought of that and checked with some of the local tour agencies.

They told me it's cheaper to do it myself.

Jeremy1

Can I ask expert here. I wanted to book this hotel, Rainforest Boutique.

Looking at the map, is it manageable walk to their shopping area ?

Thanks.

Beno777

Can I ask expert here. I wanted to book this hotel, Rainforest Boutique.

Looking at the map, is it manageable walk to their shopping area ?

Thanks.

I see the google map, very far leh. But grab is easily available there and very cheap too. However for max convenient, suggest you stay inside old city of nearby.

Jeremy1

I see the google map, very far leh. But grab is easily available there and very cheap too. However for max convenient, suggest you stay inside old city of nearby.

Yup, but so far this hotel is what I feel in terms of price and look the best.

Anyway, I will only be there for 4D3N so if take TukTuk also not much but then of course if can walked near to restaurant and shopping mall, the best.

Beno777

Yup, but so far this hotel is what I feel in terms of price and look the best.

Anyway, I will only be there for 4D3N so if take TukTuk also not much but then of course if can walked near to restaurant and shopping mall, the best.

Tuk tuk will quote you 300bahts I think cos it is even further then the railway station :D. That place ulu ulu but the resort is nice lor. You gotta decide :s13:

Jeremy1

Tuk tuk will quote you 300bahts I think cos it is even further then the railway station :D. That place ulu ulu but the resort is nice lor. You gotta decide :s13:

Time is really tight......................... :o

Actually I thought of spending 1 day on the Chiangrai Tour and 1 day to relax in the hotel and walk around their prime area so location is important.

But if I am to go for the DOI Ithanon, then will be very tight.

ApeTruelove

Time is really tight......................... :o

Actually I thought of spending 1 day on the Chiangrai Tour and 1 day to relax in the hotel and walk around their prime area so location is important.

But if I am to go for the DOI Ithanon, then will be very tight.

If location is important then perhaps you might want to look for hotel near the old city. I am just confuse you staying 4d3n why you mention your schedule is tight?? Unless you land in the evening and depart morning. If you are really looking for shopping mall, the nearest should be Central plaza CM airport.

Jeremy1

If location is important then perhaps you might want to look for hotel near the old city. I am just confuse you staying 4d3n why you mention your schedule is tight?? Unless you land in the evening and depart morning. If you are really looking for shopping mall, the nearest should be Central plaza CM airport.

Oh, the best mall is at the Airport. Thought it's in town area.

jingyenyen

Oh, the best mall is at the Airport. Thought it's in town area.

nap inn fest for you if you want to shop at central festival and
also near to green bus station to chiang rai.That boutique hotel
is not in an ideal location.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.