i also around the same.
mine come with keyboard leh
i also around the same.
Have you tried it without the tempered glass yet?
Sold my China windows tablet and ordered the mi notebook air. Reasons being better build, more reliable OS, better wireless connection and basically mi notebook air make me feel more at ease. No need scared this scared that or when the tablet will spoil. Also, most China windows tablet have this issue with the keyboard that when you try to swipe down on the touchpad from the top, it will minimise all windows(it's a windows gestures but cant be disabled unless you apply some fix). If really budget constraints then no choice have to go for whichever that is cheaper.Was thinking whether to get a tablet or Xiaomi Notebook Air.
Anybody has that dilemma too?
mine is w/o.
then urs more worth.
This table like phone like that. If u use extensively, one day charge one time.Care to share your brief review of the Chuwi HiBook Pro?
> How long does your battery last with full charge?
> Are the app loading on Android & windows snappy?
> What are the cons according to your opinion?
Kum Sia
This table like phone like that. If u use extensively, one day charge one time.
I came from iPad mini 2. Compare to this. Hibook pro win on the screen size n nothing else.
Scrolling of Fb n web not that smooth, type words. Sometimes cannot detect so called not responsive. Maybe becuz of my glass protector.
Screen on too long will get hot like phone. IPad mini will only get warm.
But well for $300 for a China brand. Mai hiam... Cuz i use for watch movies n light surfing at night only.
If u r using on the go. Carry it with u as much as phone. Better don't get.
Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT
Care to share your brief review of the Chuwi HiBook Pro?
> How long does your battery last with full charge?
> Are the app loading on Android & windows snappy?
> What are the cons according to your opinion?
Kum Sia
WA.. Urs sounds serious. Urs is first batch?A lot of online reviews are fake. Here is actual state of the tablet:
Cons: not laminated screen
Widespread battery issue - drains while off or dead in a few months
Insufficient cooling causing overheating
Cannot wake up after deep sleep
Bliescreen if u enable windows update
Bootloop if u enable windows update
Ghost touches on screen
SD card problem
Cannot use WiFi and Bluetooth at the same time
Poor WiFi reception
Batch after April 2016 use lower quality emmc memory to cut cost. Actual speed is 20mbps instead of 140mbps in earlier batches. This really puts me off.
To me, that's too many cons so, I went for cube iwork8. Other than relatively poor 3.5h battery life it doesn't face any of the problems above
For scrolling on web browsing, use Firefox you won't face any problems because it use less resources. YouTube 4k plays fine
Build quality quite gd.Kum Sia...
How is the build quality by the way?
Just pressed the buy button. Hopefully, not a lemon set....
Sold my China windows tablet and ordered the mi notebook air. Reasons being better build, more reliable OS, better wireless connection and basically mi notebook air make me feel more at ease. No need scared this scared that or when the tablet will spoil. Also, most China windows tablet have this issue with the keyboard that when you try to swipe down on the touchpad from the top, it will minimise all windows(it's a windows gestures but cant be disabled unless you apply some fix). If really budget constraints then no choice have to go for whichever that is cheaper.
Sent from Xiaomi MI 5 using GAGT
12.5. super smooth. None of the China tablet even come close to it. Most China tablet are running on 1066mhz ram and the sluggish performance is very obvious.You bought which version? The 12" or 13.3" version?
So can I say that even surfing on Xiaomi Notebook Air feels better than on any of the tablet that you have so far?
Have you receive the Xiaomi Notebook Air yet? Which channel did you use to buy?
Kum Sia...
How is the build quality by the way?
Just pressed the buy button. Hopefully, not a lemon set....
Anyway once you receive your hibook, do run a benchmark to see the responsiveness http://crystalmark.info/software/CrystalDiskMark/index-e.html
Also do check battery drain! tablets using better quality battery do not drain any % even if you switch it off for 1 week
12.5. super smooth. None of the China tablet even come close to it. Most China tablet are running on 1066mhz ram and the sluggish performance is very obvious.
I got it from lazada.
Sent from Xiaomi MI 5 using GAGT