談天說地 Chit Chat

Min Min

I used to be mildly allergic to prawns. Is tam jiak so eat and suffer till I managed to rid of the allergy.
My gf allergy to it seems more serious so can't try this approach. The best prawn noodles I ever ate was at a coffeeshop next to boon keng mrt. It's operated by a prc guy and unfortunately the people at that coffeeshop all seem to be interested in drinking beer and eating different kind of food. So business for the prawn noodles guy was mediocre at best. That was before covid. Wouldn't be surprised if he no longer there.

in tw they have the anti allergy jab one jin ho

Min Min

Got certain code of conduct and ethics to uphold also one bah.... They got lawyers too, don't shoot before checking.... It's not a case of dispensing wrong medical advice in personal capacity wor...

no matter what if he had the resources and the finances surely can sue the baotoh kia one

if I would go a step further to sue my employers

Tony.Manero

Hey you morning
nope I woke up smashing

went to attend some influencer wedding last night at Concorde and jiak bak bak
I thought I can sleep longer because only slept 3 plus hours the night before but awoken by stupid neighbour doing drilling works.

Influencer wedding is traditional or different? Not asking who it is. Just want to new whether there are more Instagram worthy or tik Tok worthy activities.

Min Min

I thought I can sleep longer because only slept 3 plus hours the night before but awoken by stupid neighbour doing drilling works.

Influencer wedding is traditional or different? Not asking who it is. Just want to new whether there are more Instagram worthy or tik Tok worthy activities.

Traditional wedding mostly in mandarin one but have those mediacock Chinese uncle auntie celebrities that I dont even have a name for
haha we go not cos we know the couple but cos of some other connections lol
I also just first time see the couple nia ley

harbinger255

no matter what if he had the resources and the finances surely can sue the baotoh kia one

if I would go a step further to sue my employers
Heh the baotoh kia just forward links and ss.... he prolly got called in, asked if he made such statements... he admit... gg riao...

What's there to sue? Wanna play chess must know the rules leh

Min Min

Heh the baotoh kia just forward links and ss.... he prolly got called in, asked if he made such statements... he admit... gg riao...

What's there to sue? Wanna play chess must know the rules leh

Sue the baotoh kia for causing him mental turmoil and distress, loss of income, loss of reputation, being dismissed from work etc

i told you liao with a solid legal counsel you can turn black into white

Whirling_Dervish

Sue the baotoh kia for causing him mental turmoil and distress, loss of income, loss of reputation, being dismissed from work etc

I don't think the whistleblower can be charged or sued as he/she was merely forwarding what Dr Nacht himself said to the relevant governing bodies.

Even if he had the Queen's counsel by your side, it is almost impossible to escape professional punition in his case.

harbinger255

Not everywhere US monkey court leh.... you put this kinda thing, won't even see the inside of a courtroom... :s13:

Whatever things you mentioned, is because of something he did himself.... absolutely no grounds to turn it.... if your legal counsel tell you can, I will be skeptical of them sia... either they smoke you, or they planning to fabricate evidence... :s13:

Min Min

Not everywhere US monkey court leh.... you put this kinda thing, won't even see the inside of a courtroom... :s13:

Whatever things you mentioned, is because of something he did himself.... absolutely no grounds to turn it.... if your legal counsel tell you can, I will be skeptical of them sia... either they smoke you, or they planning to fabricate evidence... :s13:

no this is what the best legal counsel even if guilty turn the tables on the baotoh kia

how can let him off? this guy cost him his entire career ley and no animals nor humans died under him on EDMW
what kind of 深仇大恨 to do him in like that

Min Min

I don't think the whistleblower can be charged or sued as he/she was merely forwarding what Dr Nacht himself said to the relevant governing bodies.

Even if he had the Queen's counsel by your side, it is almost impossible to escape professional punition in his case.

no I know he did himself in too but the whistleblower action is questionable and can totally be a case one

the person had a personal vendetta against him and costed him his career

since he career is ruined he could just drag the whistleblower to hell with him

harbinger255

no this is what the best legal counsel even if guilty turn the tables on the baotoh kia

how can let him off? this guy cost him his entire career ley and no animals nor humans died under him on EDMW
what kind of 深仇大恨 to do him in like that
Even if you really drag this into court and win against all odds, court is only going to award minimal damages.... only winner is your lawyers... :o

Sad to say the current workplace climate is like that... all about political correctness... even employers have to bend to take care of employee mental health... and of course... biggest is customers/public.... employers are like lowest lifeform nao.... :frown:

I agree that the matter blown out of proportions... but the way he did it.... difficult and pointless la... best is lay low and come back in after everything subside... medical board can say he has been punished as seen fit, he repented and close this case.. as long as he dun say any more silly things, nothing more the baotoh kia can say or do.

Whirling_Dervish

ok the husband on the phone with his mother to bring us there today or tmrw!!!!!! :s12:

And if you guys enjoy Durian Cake, you can always order one from the Dining Room at Sheraton Towers and ask them to pass it to the Li Bai team to chill it and serve it for dessert. Unlike other comtemporaries, there is no cakage fees.

harbinger255

no I know he did himself in too but the whistleblower action is questionable and can totally be a case one

The intent of the whistleblower doesnt matter at all... it is up to the medical board to judge by then... they have their own code of conduct and bylaws... they have every right to punish as they see fit within the organization if rules are broken

SecretAgent

:)Faster go eat Meepok ketchup and li bai please.. you must be hungry not thinking str8!

Justice doesn't works that way!

Whirling_Dervish

Hmmm I honestly don't think so. What the whistleblower did was possibly unethical, but not illegal, regardless of his or her motive.

Unless Dr Nacht could prove that the whistleblower abetted or tried to blackmail him, there is honestly no case, especially since the whistleblower was anonymous.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.