談天說地 Chit Chat

harbinger255

Eh yall ah overthinking or what

I mean when yall 30 yall jin productive in **** **** yes?
arbo play chess with girl ah?
30yo your hey days yall no **** you zuo simi? Talk about Jesus?
Wah rao... **** **** doesn't have to be productive reh.... :s22:

Min Min

Spend then spend lor.... Kids more expensive than a lifetime of condoms... :s13:

ok I also not a fan of kids one arbo I won’t drag 10 years to have my first pregnancy

the thing is once you see your very own mini me it’s just surreal

Min Min

I don't mind kids but I mind parenthood... :s13:

this is when parents/in laws come in you need ones that would be so besotted with your offsprings to fuss over and you would have it so easy like machiam you playing with someone else kids

Whirling_Dervish

@Whirling_Dervish
very good you here cos I want to hear your opinions on the pri sch choices since everyone says I need to be well prepared

but I don’t want pei hua even though it’s super near

Pei Hwa is a pretty good school! I used to be drilled on their exam papers when I was a primary school student!

But honestly, I honestly think one's choice of secondary school and JC is more important than primary school as these years are super formative.

Why don't you want Pei Hwa?

Min Min

Pei Hwa is a pretty good school! I used to be drilled on their exam papers when I was a primary school student!

But honestly, I honestly think one's choice of secondary school and JC is more important than primary school as these years are super formative.

Why don't you want Pei Hwa?

cos I kept seeing the way parents there seem to be so angsty and fight over things is abit scary to me

harbinger255

this is when parents/in laws come in you need ones that would be so besotted with your offsprings to fuss over and you would have it so easy like machiam you playing with someone else kids
Ah yes.... I got a friend who has like the easiest 1st year of her baby lor... Was like asking her how is she dealing with her lack of sleep.... She replied simi lack of sleep??? :s13:

All got nanny and parents to tank. :crazy:

My lao peh/bu? Already veterans of 5 grandchildren.... Think still virgin meh :s13:

Whirling_Dervish

cos I kept seeing the way parents there seem to be so angsty and fight over things is abit scary to me

Ultimately, you don't really need to entertain those parents so I personally would not take these seemingly inconsequential factors into consideration.

RyanJ

Well, in that case might I suggest Gordon's Grill at Goodwood Park Hotel? I am sure the quantity of meat served there would be up your alley! :s13:

Good choice, can even haggle prices of some of their selection.

Oh yes... Had a date with Ryan there before.... Must say I left pretty satisfied that night.... :s34:

Which room was that again ?

Min Min

Ultimately, you don't really need to entertain those parents so I personally would not take these seemingly inconsequential factors into consideration.

but its seemingly impossible to even get in by proximity even

hence I ask you for other recommendations within the vicinity

Min Min

Ah yes.... I got a friend who has like the easiest 1st year of her baby lor... Was like asking her how is she dealing with her lack of sleep.... She replied simi lack of sleep??? :s13:

All got nanny and parents to tank. :crazy:

My lao peh/bu? Already veterans of 5 grandchildren.... Think still virgin meh :s13:

that would be me too I also easy mode cos the MIL literally treat them as hers

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.