CIEM consolidation thread

Penshurst

Just a little enquiry. After reshelling a tf10, would the cables I bought for it still be able to fit the ciem? Thinking of purchasing a new cable for it but not sure if I should incase it doesn't work with the ciem.
Thanks alot!

Rubick

Nb everything me again. I at most poison or two ppl nia

RazorLotus

Just a little enquiry. After reshelling a tf10, would the cables I bought for it still be able to fit the ciem? Thinking of purchasing a new cable for it but not sure if I should incase it doesn't work with the ciem.
Thanks alot!

If the pins used it the same then yes

weng

issue is that it isnt BA... issue is with the amp that is only capable of producing 20hz... while merlin can hit 10hz. WHERE DID MY RUMBLING GO TO?

Specs are more for marketing. You sure you are really hearing/feeling 10Hz? Put it another way... Do you think a tiny iem driver can really produce such low frequencies properly?

rickysio

Rated frequencies are not worth the ink they're printed with.

Without the +/- dB's ANY COMPANY CAN STATE 1Hz - 9999999999Hz and not be wrong.

FatalethaL

Specs are more for marketing. You sure you are really hearing/feeling 10Hz? Put it another way... Do you think a tiny iem driver can really produce such low frequencies properly?

tried liao the 10hz track can hear.

10hz is deep rumbling. but according to my ear test results frm ENT SGH, yes my ears ranges frm 6hz to 19.X kHz.

:s12::s12::s12:

weng

tried liao the 10hz track can hear.

10hz is deep rumbling. but according to my ear test results frm ENT SGH, yes my ears ranges frm 6hz to 19.X kHz.

:s12::s12::s12:
Your ears good lor. My point wasn't so much on your ears but rather what a tiny iem driver in that tiny enclosure can produce, as in are you really hearing/feeling the real 10Hz or just distortion/harmonics. Huge real hifi subwoofers you don't see alot of sub-20hz ratings one. Headphones also will have problems producing such low frequencies properly. So if a tiny iem can do it...

Btw do you know what headphones you used during the test? I also did hearing test @KTPH ENT recently but didn't ask about the range cos is do for blocked ear so that wasn't the main concern. They used the Sennheiser HDA 200. I see the website specs it's rated at "only" 20-20,000Hz. Maybe i should give them a call to ask :D

Anyway imo hearing test can have quite abit of error cos the room is so silent and the nature of the test is such that after a few beeps you start to "hear things", machiam like ringing effect. You will tend to anticipate and 2nd guess when the next tone is coming and sometimes seems like have or don't have also can't be sure and sometimes you thought there's a tone and just press button. So to me i feel there's quite a substantial dose of mind play in it, especially if you already have the intent before the test. Also, there's no 2nd take so you may never know how accurate the results are. So to me such tests are more to detect obvious problems and roughly compare L and R ears relatively rather than really test your hearing limits lol.

Rubick

Your ears good lor. My point wasn't so much on your ears but rather what a tiny iem driver in that tiny enclosure can produce, as in are you really hearing/feeling the real 10Hz or just distortion/harmonics. Huge real hifi subwoofers you don't see alot of sub-20hz ratings one. Headphones also will have problems producing such low frequencies properly. So if a tiny iem can do it...

Btw do you know what headphones you used during the test? I also did hearing test @KTPH ENT recently but didn't ask about the range cos is do for blocked ear so that wasn't the main concern. They used the Sennheiser HDiA 200. I see the website specs it's rated at "only" 20-20,000Hz. Maybe i should give them a call to ask :D

Anyway imo hearing test can have quite abit of error cos the room is so silent and the nature of the test is such that after a few beeps you start to "hear things", machiam like ringing effect. You will tend to anticipate and 2nd guess when the next tone is coming and sometimes seems like have or don't have also can't be sure and sometimes you thought there's a tone and just press button. So to me i feel there's quite a substantial dose of mind play in it, especially if you already have the intent before the test. Also, there's no 2nd take so you may never know how accurate the results are. So to me such tests are more to detect obvious problems and roughly compare L and R ears relatively rather than really test your hearing limits lol.

Even my subwoofer also 16hz nia omfg

Koelsch

Acs, ue11 and livewires seemed more popular pre 2010 mah :o

Or ijjit I too old riaos

i saw the first ue11pro at jaben around... 2007 / 2006? i think probably the first few in singapore and it belongs to one of the then-jaben moderator or sth :o

Koelsch

Nb everything me again. I at most poison or two ppl nia

trust me when i say this... there's alot more people googling about custom in-ear monitors and your reviews sway people ALOT.

because of you and your discussion threads, alot of people are jumping into heir audio :D

Rubick

trust me when i say this... there's alot more people googling about custom in-ear monitors and your reviews sway people ALOT.

because of you and your discussion threads, alot of people are jumping into heir audio :D

Boh leh. I never even do review. Just a one sentence description

ZackZhou

i saw the first ue11pro at jaben around... 2007 / 2006? i think probably the first few in singapore and it belongs to one of the then-jaben moderator or sth :o

1 & half years later the legendary crystal picolino by jaben come out lo. 1.4k that time oh.. I only can see nia,

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.