Yes but the tnc is differnt between existing and newGreat
means for 6 mths. Just parked there and enjoy 3.5%

Yes but the tnc is differnt between existing and newGreat
means for 6 mths. Just parked there and enjoy 3.5%
i look through the whole thread..... some 2 working days, some 5 working days.sian. ONE business day over liao. haven't received any sms. what era already why cannot process faster?
other banks can be done within 15 min dunno why put money in also need review.
then u tell them to cancel your application lor.
kpkb here no use one.
Waste bandwidth n its an eyesore to others.
You can log in already ?I applied for a Fastsaver account on 1 Oct and received the account number instantly. I made the min $1K deposit on the same day and received an email this morning that the account had been activated. A pin code will be send via SMS within a business day from the account activation.
Update: The pin code was sent via sms shortly after I received the email.
i see this post....i call and F the bank. My application took more than 1 week until now still haven't approve...... called them..... they said in final phase.
they said diff people got diff portfolio.... need to review....... $!$#@.
if don't want me as client, just reject me......where got take own sweet time to review.
Hey guys I applied for a Fast Saver acc last night n then transferred 1k over. May i ask normally how long do i have to wait till I received their sms/password to be able to login to my new account?

Doggies got his so fast.aiya they are bank and at their own discretion.
be patient la. u need their interest right?
sudden surge of applications may take longer to process leh
yes i know. what they written is "up to 5 working days"aiya they are bank and at their own discretion.
be patient la. u need their interest right?
sudden surge of applications may take longer to process leh
I had a credit card, fastsaver account prior to opening of the star saver account for this promo for existing customer. Star saver account opened on last wed and till now I cannot transfer any amount out from star saver. The cso told me that the new account has not been activated and I am still waiting. For those who pumped in money for this promo, please ensure u won’t change ur mind to use the fund for other urgent matters as they r taking longer to activate the account and u can’t transfer out if the acct is not activated.i look through the whole thread..... some 2 working days, some 5 working days.
look like they are selecting their potential clients.
So after 5 working days, no news...better call to check.
I only deposited $1000. I have money waiting to go in. But no way am I going to deposit even a single cent more unless I can log in to check account and transact.I had a credit card, fastsaver account prior to opening of the star saver account for this promo for existing customer. Star saver account opened on last wed and till now I cannot transfer any amount out from star saver. The cso told me that the new account has not been activated and I am still waiting. For those who pumped in money for this promo, please ensure u won’t change ur mind to use the fund for other urgent matters as they r taking longer to activate the account and u can’t transfer out if the acct is not activated.
You could always go to bank physicallyI only deposited $1000. I have money waiting to go in. But no way am I going to deposit even a single cent more unless I can log in to check account and transact.
Is there any other bank like this ? That requires us to deposit money without our having any access to it for dunno how many days?
For what?You could always go to bank physically
yes i know. what they written is "up to 5 working days"
i am beyond 5 working days.
Vs
Someone who got it in 1 day.
<---- (surge in applications) L.O.L
i am not being petty or impatience or gia png. u dun understand, patience is 1 thing..... whether i need interest anot is another thing. portfolio-ing ( prevent laundering) is also not our problem.
but such a simple term (up to 5 working days), they also cant achieve. This show pretty much their working attitude.
In business world, u promise your client deadline, u must achieve no matter what. there no mama reason.
can i clarify :
i am new customer and opened fastsaver in Jul.
if i withdraw my funds mid of Oct but will put it back by end of Oct, i will still be entitled to the bonus interest correct as cimb incremental balance req is based on month end balance ?
Doggies got his so fast.
My $$$ deposited in late Sept, still no SMS
Last few days.sep when ?
if too long the delay not right leh
u keep call bank n check
else take time go to cimb bank at raffles to sort it out.
Did you contact the bank to confirm if you are really a New customer for the 3.5% promo ?can i clarify :
i am new customer and opened fastsaver in Jul.
if i withdraw my funds mid of Oct but will put it back by end of Oct, i will still be entitled to the bonus interest correct as cimb incremental balance req is based on month end balance ?
ya i applied sunday. but earlier post also got one guy mentioned he applied 1st Oct and following day received sms liao.u applied on 1 oct? its Sunday.
give them 5 biz working days to process![]()