CIMB FastSaver

wongminmin

sian. ONE business day over liao. haven't received any sms. what era already why cannot process faster?
other banks can be done within 15 min dunno why put money in also need review.
:s22:
i look through the whole thread..... some 2 working days, some 5 working days.
look like they are selecting their potential clients.
So after 5 working days, no news...better call to check.

wongminmin

then u tell them to cancel your application lor.
kpkb here no use one.
Waste bandwidth n its an eyesore to others.

Be it approve or reject, i will go through the whole 30 days period or whole process.
i like to try new things.

u know what is forum anot.
forum is for exchanging information. if u dun like, just put on your ignore list.
my little information helps those new sign up who has slow application processing etc.
u know what is kpkb anot.
kpkb is complain everything including small tiny matter that doesn't contain any useful information.
i been crawling this thread for 2 weeks, i only post today cause of that post. and u said kpkb :cautious:

This doesn't happen on u, doesn't mean it won't happen on others in the future.

ahnyaahnya

I applied for a Fastsaver account on 1 Oct and received the account number instantly. I made the min $1K deposit on the same day and received an email this morning that the account had been activated. A pin code will be send via SMS within a business day from the account activation.

Update: The pin code was sent via sms shortly after I received the email.

CIMB.jpg
You can log in already ?

~sabaisabai~

i see this post....i call and F the bank. My application took more than 1 week until now still haven't approve...... called them..... they said in final phase.
they said diff people got diff portfolio.... need to review....... $!$#@.
if don't want me as client, just reject me......where got take own sweet time to review.

aiya they are bank and at their own discretion.

be patient la. u need their interest right?

sudden surge of applications may take longer to process leh

~sabaisabai~

Hey guys I applied for a Fast Saver acc last night n then transferred 1k over. May i ask normally how long do i have to wait till I received their sms/password to be able to login to my new account?

u applied on 1 oct? its Sunday.

give them 5 biz working days to process :s12:

FD Trinitron

I applied ytd (Sunday), just now then realized I hv CIMB credit card, so I tried to login to CIMB online banking and found my FastSaver account with the $1k credit. Using the same login details, I'm able to login into their mobile apps too, heng ah, no need to wait for activation code. ;)

wongminmin

aiya they are bank and at their own discretion.

be patient la. u need their interest right?

sudden surge of applications may take longer to process leh
yes i know. what they written is "up to 5 working days"
i am beyond 5 working days.
Vs
Someone who got it in 1 day. <---- (surge in applications) L.O.L

i am not being petty or impatience or gia png. u dun understand, patience is 1 thing..... whether i need interest anot is another thing. portfolio-ing ( prevent laundering) is also not our problem.
but such a simple term (up to 5 working days), they also cant achieve. This show pretty much their working attitude.

In business world, u promise your client deadline, u must achieve no matter what. there no mama reason.

Imhthc

i look through the whole thread..... some 2 working days, some 5 working days.
look like they are selecting their potential clients.
So after 5 working days, no news...better call to check.
I had a credit card, fastsaver account prior to opening of the star saver account for this promo for existing customer. Star saver account opened on last wed and till now I cannot transfer any amount out from star saver. The cso told me that the new account has not been activated and I am still waiting. For those who pumped in money for this promo, please ensure u won’t change ur mind to use the fund for other urgent matters as they r taking longer to activate the account and u can’t transfer out if the acct is not activated.

ahnyaahnya

I had a credit card, fastsaver account prior to opening of the star saver account for this promo for existing customer. Star saver account opened on last wed and till now I cannot transfer any amount out from star saver. The cso told me that the new account has not been activated and I am still waiting. For those who pumped in money for this promo, please ensure u won’t change ur mind to use the fund for other urgent matters as they r taking longer to activate the account and u can’t transfer out if the acct is not activated.
I only deposited $1000. I have money waiting to go in. But no way am I going to deposit even a single cent more unless I can log in to check account and transact.
Is there any other bank like this ? That requires us to deposit money without our having any access to it for dunno how many days?

SantyBalls

I only deposited $1000. I have money waiting to go in. But no way am I going to deposit even a single cent more unless I can log in to check account and transact.
Is there any other bank like this ? That requires us to deposit money without our having any access to it for dunno how many days?
You could always go to bank physically

wira

can i clarify :
i am new customer and opened fastsaver in Jul.

if i withdraw my funds mid of Oct but will put it back by end of Oct, i will still be entitled to the bonus interest correct as cimb incremental balance req is based on month end balance ?

~sabaisabai~

yes i know. what they written is "up to 5 working days"
i am beyond 5 working days.
Vs
Someone who got it in 1 day.
<---- (surge in applications) L.O.L
i am not being petty or impatience or gia png. u dun understand, patience is 1 thing..... whether i need interest anot is another thing. portfolio-ing ( prevent laundering) is also not our problem.
but such a simple term (up to 5 working days), they also cant achieve. This show pretty much their working attitude.
In business world, u promise your client deadline, u must achieve no matter what. there no mama reason.

go to their physical bank to check what cause the delay.

perhaps you can try maribank 2.88%.tiagong instant approval

~sabaisabai~

can i clarify :
if i withdraw my funds mid of Oct but will put it back by end of Oct, i will still be entitled to the bonus interest correct as cimb incremental balance req is based on month end balance ?

as long your fund is higher than jul. then yes, you will get the bonus interest

~sabaisabai~

Doggies got his so fast.
My $$$ deposited in late Sept, still no SMS

sep when ?
if too long the delay not right leh

u keep call bank n check
else take time go to cimb bank at raffles to sort it out.

ThreeSteps

can i clarify :

Did you contact the bank to confirm if you are really a New customer for the 3.5% promo ?
Which month promo are you supposed to be in ?
note: there are some differences in T&Cs for New customer and Existing customer.
Did you deposit at least $1k within Aug to test if you receive some bonus interest on 20Sep ?

Joelleyuan

u applied on 1 oct? its Sunday.

give them 5 biz working days to process :s12:
ya i applied sunday. but earlier post also got one guy mentioned he applied 1st Oct and following day received sms liao.
me today 2nd business day. haven't received anything.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.