CIMB FastSaver

maumu

Screenshot-2025-02-14-12-19-56-624-com-adobe-reader.jpg
the para 4 is very powerful...

anyway, some CSO are just not competent enough or has the ability to find out the real reason and they resort to smoking their way around the customer, possibly giving wrong or outdated info.

hope those who did what is necessary get their $150 soon. if need be, should demand an explanation (a clear reason why not eligible).

i just opened new account in Dec, did one SI in Dec and received the $150 a few days back after calling in to enquire (to confirm my NRIC is in the eligible list).

MastersIT

Ah then this makes sense.
I asked him to recheck because there was a CSO that tried to smoke me saying that I have a salary giro in Jun last year this I'm disqualified. I had never giro-ed my salary to cimb but to give benefit of doubt, because I may have participate in some other promo that time, I went to check my statement. Turns out there wasn't such transaction and even if there is, t&c didn't state that cannot participate if I participate in any previous promo.

Called in again and another kind CSO ensured that I'm correct.

Wanted to file in a complaint but suan le ba
@bumdssa, you received $150?

I missed it totally didn't do 😭
Am I too late already ??
you ai wan ... I thought I saw you came in when discussion on SI

Did you see my post on 10 Dec? two posts down is your post leh ...

Mickey01

i got to know the promo rather late

1x SI done on 30 Dec, into StarSaver (there was Concurrent promo for StarSaver as well )

called yesterday to ask

today credited $150
The way they conduct this promo is kind of strange - some customers auto credit $150 without any need to contact CSO, others need to call then CIMB credit the $150 gift. So on what basis do they decide to auto credit or not auto credit?

To me it seems like CIMB did not leverage from the customers' list who GIRO/SI $1000 and get the 0.5% bonus interest for 1st $25k in FastSaver/ Fastaver-i. Anyways, called yesterday and today still not credited. Will call again next Thursday if needed :rolleyes:

Squaredot

The CSO need to inform Product Team to confirm & credit and these Product Team members would have left the office by now.
I just called and they say will get back to me next wk
Standard reply is they will call back in 3-5 working days :o

now I also don't know bonus interest will credit by the date stated in TnC, need to chase them anot.
Sian liao.

tiertime

@bumdssa, you received $150?

you ai wan ... I thought I saw you came in when discussion on SI

Did you see my post on 10 Dec? two posts down is your post leh ...
I set the SI Deduction from DBs on 3rd Feb, then I forgot to put money in the bank, now the bank send me failed deduction letter...
Hv I missed the boat alr, or can I still change the date for deduction?

x9evolution

I set the SI Deduction from DBs on 3rd Feb, then I forgot to put money in the bank, now the bank send me failed deduction letter...
Delete off your existing SI and redo a new one , I also forgot once to put $1000 in POSB😂

MastersIT

we talking about $150 right?
That promo ended 31 Dec 2024.

0.5% additinal interest promo still ongoing, you can do and get.

I use HSBC, if date wrong or missed, I just set up a new recurring SI.

Ch3tah_39

The way they conduct this promo is kind of strange - some customers auto credit $150 without any need to contact CSO, others need to call then CIMB credit the $150 gift. So on what basis do they decide to auto credit or not auto credit?

To me it seems like CIMB did not leverage from the customers' list who GIRO/SI $1000 and get the 0.5% bonus interest for 1st $25k in FastSaver/ Fastaver-i. Anyways, called yesterday and today still not credited. Will call again next Thursday if needed :rolleyes:

Think so too. I thought is need credit for Sep- Dec to qualify, ended up alot of ppl here got the $150 when they credit only for month of Dec.. weird and I didn't got it when I have been getting the 0.5% interest from Oct to Jan lol

maumu

I suspect the promo is only for those account holders who did not do SI/salary crediting before 18 Sep.

anyone who has done SI/salary crediting before the promo started and successfully gotten the $150?

my guess only... again the para 4 of the tnc is very powerful.

MastersIT

I suspect the promo is only for those account holders who did not do SI/salary crediting before 18 Sep.

anyone who has done SI/salary crediting before the promo started and successfully gotten the $150?

my guess only... again the para 4 of the tnc is very powerful.

Para 4 is nothing, it just gives bank the right to be so-called 'final judge' in case of dispute.
Tncs must read in context.

Can CIMB suka suka say you not eligible based on Para 4?

CIMB Tncs have explained what eligible and qualify means, otherwise may be ground for complaints to MAS. See below MAS Guideines Para 3c.

If you fulfil criteria for eligible and qualify and account in good standing according to Tncs, CIMB want to use Para 4 is not possible.

CIMB Tncs also did not state any exclusions that will disqualify or ineligible.

MAS Expands Application of Fair Dealing Guidelines to All Financial Institutions and All Products and Services

3 With the updated Guidelines, customers can expect:

a. Products suited to the needs of the target market segment;

b. Advice with suitable product recommendations, accurate representation of information and extra consideration for those who are more vulnerable[1];

c. Clear explanations on a product and its terms and conditions; and

d. Independent and responsive handling of feedback.

maumu

Para 4 is nothing, it just gives bank the right to be so-called 'final judge' in case of dispute.

CIMB Tncs have explained what eligible and qualify means, otherwise may be ground for complaints to MAS. See below MAS Guideines Para 3c.

If you fulfil criteria for eligible and qualify and account in good standing according to Tncs, CIMB want to use Para 4 is not possible.

MAS Expands Application of Fair Dealing Guidelines to All Financial Institutions and All Products and Services

b. Advice with suitable product recommendations, accurate representation of information and extra consideration for those who are more vulnerable[1];

chill.. chill.. I'm just saying that the bank may invoke para 4 to decide who is eligible or not, based on their (unpublished) criteria.

so has anyone done SI/salary crediting before 18 Sep (and continue to do so during the promo) and gotten $150?

just trying to help find out why some people did not get.

sglandscape

Lol, this is not exactly a fair dealing issue 😅 please try to get your regulations right and complain correctly.

MastersIT

Lol, this is not exactly a fair dealing issue 😅 please try to get your regulations right and complain correctly.
Seriosuly, if anyone wants to complain to MAS, wll you advice differently now? :ROFLMAO:

Imo, CIMB Tncs has explained eligible and qualify criteria quite clearly.

CIMB said I not eligible suddenly, but within 24h of applying the same Tncs, I received my $150.

So Para 4 no power, I did what Tncs said I should be doing and I won.

My post is about Para 4 is nothing powerful, not encouraging complaints.
You smart bloke can get, not sure about others ... better say clearly

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.