CIMB FastSaver

sohguanh

Cimb rejected my account application for no reason..
Previously they close my account also without any reason..
So you kena blacklisted and you dunno why? Hmmm.... usually bank won't say why you blacklisted correct? Then no choice cannot open.

silverbomb

Cimb rejected my account application for no reason..
Previously they close my account also without any reason..
did you question them back then when they closed your accounts? if you didn't means you accepted back then that that was the fate and left it as it is. once closed, they will not accept you back in future. usually banks will stop all r/s with a person once the AML did not pass or suspected to be AML prone.

hellclown

May I ask which biz day of the mth does cimb credit the monthly interest into my fastsaver account?

alex22

I think not only SC even for CIMB once your account hit some amount some RM will call. I have asked what benefits to meet and she say depend as time to time got promotion that is only available for priority or preferred account. I no time meet ask them send the lobang by email then no reply think she cannot earn any comm from me as I most of the time DIY
Same here. There's a value trigger and also if ur ac not much movement as well, it will assign to a RM

alex22

This is a good lesson for those not to close an account completely if you previously already have it.
Unless there is a maintenance fee or fall below fee imposed below 10k or 5k with 0.025%pa then maybe close completely.

Zazazas

Should move back from singlife and gigantiq and dash to here hor? Never expect them to be the first to put the rates back up

DenOOO

Should move back from singlife and gigantiq and dash to here hor? Never expect them to be the first to put the rates back up
Moved some funds from those to cimb since 1st Aug, and rates are increasing again from 1st Sep. :love:

Cumzilla

Customer service is good though from my experience last week calling though hotline.

So much better than some other banks need 30 mins to reach a CSO.
It a bit slow from their online banking secure message platform though, asked them about the 5% rebates for $300 spend on their visa signature, replied on the card's 10% rebates for $800 spend, not really aware of the promo they are having currently..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.