Clavon@Clementi

Hyruga

The way i see it, no matter how they do the soundproofing, there is no escaping the constant hum and vibration of AYE..it will be a permanent white noise??

Of course got white noise.

Not just that.

Aye is the only expressway which allows public buses to throng around and also allows large trailers to drive on.

homechaser

Looks like north facing should get the premium pricing instead 😂 this one is very peculiar since it is twin towers style and no inward facing. Wonder how they will price
Of course got white noise.

Not just that.

Aye is the only expressway which allows public buses to throng around and also allows large trailers to drive on.

1993newbie

Based on layout and UOL being UOL. This will probably TOP before 2024, most likely PPVC stacking construction based on the structural Wall positioning.

spcs2020

Heard that the indicative pricing for Clavon is $14xx psf for 4/5 bedders and $15xx psf for 1/2/3 bedders.

Very attractive pricing if it's true. Much cheaper than PC.

And very nice landscape - waterfall, Spa Pavillion, Japanese Pavillion, Social Space corner and many many facilities

Even nicer than Principal Garden and Canopy

1993newbie

No sis. Prefer like high park 1+Study. Both bedroom n study got window.

Something like Midwood or Affinity 1+Study is good too. Study good size and can fit single bed as extra bedroom too.

Clavon one is intergrate together with bedroom. There’s tht study door that will hinder buyer to place TV console all the way closer to Balcony.
Have to place it in between the 2 doors. Sofa n TV console won’t be parallel then.
Study reminds me of SKG but SKG study smaller tho.

Worst “1+Study” is Treasure’s. I still take it as a studio instead.
Why ar? Study by itself no good?

Hyruga

Heard that the indicative pricing for Clavon is $14xx psf for 4/5 bedders and $15xx psf for 1/2/3 bedders.

And very nice landscape - waterfall, Spa Pavillion, Japanese Pavillion, Social Space corner and many many facilities

Higher than Penrose lo. Might as well buy Pr

bolster

clavon location is much cleaner than penrose. with top schools nearby too.

But hor, the air no good leh. High floor same level as the power station chimney. Is it 1km to nan hua pri? No leh. Sec no use leh. Big boy and girl can take bus on their own.

50% sea view block by clement canopy. Very Cham also.

Buy clement canopy better between the 2.

Hyruga

clavon location is much cleaner than penrose. with top schools nearby too.

No such thing.

Penrose is near to mainly light industries and some heavy industries. You get some sound pollution but not much damage to health though Face expressway.

Clavon is near all the power plants from Jurong island, pandan, Jalan buroh. What about chemical and oil plant? What do you think of all the times there besides heavy vehicles AYE? Near all the hdbs.

Rxgn

2 years ago CANOPY launch 990sqft 3br $1350 to $1450

now CLAVON launch 958sqft $15xx onwards..

TOP already, really can sell $17xx? like that CANOPY buyer huat gao gao..

hmmm....

Laneige

Location already lose out to principal gardens... plot is it smaller?
Either face hdb or aye ?

Yea my friend bought canopy n Guess they r earning for this project

Entity

Looks like the AYE facing is actually south west facing, and will get east + west sun exposure during Nov-Jan period. The north east facing will get blocked by the BTO flats as well. Don't look very ideal to me

Prestigious

But hor, the air no good leh. High floor same level as the power station chimney. Is it 1km to nan hua pri? No leh. Sec no use leh. Big boy and girl can take bus on their own.

50% sea view block by clement canopy. Very Cham also.

Buy clement canopy better between the 2.

Parc Clematis is the project that is near Nan Hua Primary. However, Clavon is near other good schools too. 🙂

Forever84

Surprised at the site plan... Having all the facilities front aye also not very ideal... If u wanna know what that sounds like I recommend u go visit the Infiniti

1993newbie

But if they put the facilities at the north side, the BTOs will benefit from it And clavon blocks will be even closer to AYE. Hence the facilities acts like a “buffer” distance from AYE.

Surprised at the site plan... Having all the facilities front aye also not very ideal... If u wanna know what that sounds like I recommend u go visit the Infiniti

spcs2020

Location already lose out to principal gardens... plot is it smaller?
Either face hdb or aye ?

Yea my friend bought canopy n Guess they r earning for this project

Yeah, Principal Garden is selling at 19xx-20xx psf now.

Now if Clavon is launching at 14xx-15xx psf, confirm huat after TOP. We're talking about new launches for Tana Merah at $19xx psf now. Compare Clementi vs Tana Merah, I pick Clementi.

Yes Clementi's MRT is 500-600m away from Clavon, but there is a chance that the cross island line would hit the Clementi's MRT (or BV). As Clementi MRT is the green line and tracks are above the ground, if there is a underground cross island line, it will be some distance away from the existing one, like Outram and Buona Vista interchange.

If lucky, that would end up 200-300m away from Clavon.

Even if there is no cross island line, Clementi area is high demand all the while and I'm sure there will be rejuvenation transformation later on afte Clavon TOP.

No sis. Prefer like high park 1+Study. Both bedroom n study got window.

Something like Midwood or Affinity 1+Study is good too. Study good size and can fit single bed as extra bedroom too.

Clavon one is intergrate together with bedroom. There’s tht study door that will hinder buyer to place TV console all the way closer to Balcony.
Have to place it in between the 2 doors. Sofa n TV console won’t be parallel then.
Study reminds me of SKG but SKG study smaller tho.

Worst “1+Study” is Treasure’s. I still take it as a studio instead.

ah, i get wat you mean.. when i look at the floorplan again, the oni way to make your tv point parellel with sofa is to put your dining area nearer to the balcony instead.. then sofa will be in front of the tv point..

if you notice, there is no window in the master room :s22:, if me, i would 'sealed' the Study-room door and combined the Study with the master room.. then the hall space usage will be much better , tv put where oso ok..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.