COE Chee: Local individual buyers are responsible for the recent high COE prices

Atomik

Please lor, it's so obvious it's caused by new citizen tiongs. They really think the tiongs are the perfect solution for them; they bring in revenue, boost population and fertility rate, and most importantly (for pap) votes.

Sporeans really need to wake up sia... keep voting for these traitors, while they deteriorate our society with all these tiong scum. :bandit:

Forever84

Local your head! These “locals” are ex-PRC, whom have converted. We real locals, never earn so much to pay for COE. Your party wanted more funds, so the only way is to give Citizenships to PRC and they bring money in for you. 如意算盘打得很响!
You can’t afford doesn’t mean the rest of us are PRCs

Belle69

Actually what are 'Singapore residents' ?

Local born?
Or anyone living here?

seowbin

Lol, how many buyers actually bid for their own COE?
Most no cash to do that. If you ask me, I also don't have 100k cash ready without selling some stuff like stock. 😂

Therefore, if no financing, confirm coe will be cheaper.

tatsit

this is how gaslighting works. force an unsubstantiated claim, make you believe because it's from an authority or official source.

StoicGuy

Seriously. LW really need to control his minister before more votes are lost...

cleverman

actually is true, same to ppt market, people complain expensive. but still many silent Singaporean buy buy at $2,500 psf.

pwongkk

If he dares to experiment for 2 years not allowing car sellers to bundle or state the COE in the selling price, then I'll believe him.

In these 2 years, car buyers ownself bid the amount they want. Car sellers just sell cars.

sneggg

Why do they need to debate this. Isn’t coe implemented to make it higher cost and deter pple from owning a car

JAson1980

PHV are the one who pushed the COE prices up. The costs is 100% pushed to their renters.
There should be a separate category for PHV drivers.
PHV car owners must proof that they are using it as a public transport, clock in certain time daily to prevent misuse of it.

Kiaokarhio

actually is true, same to ppt market, people complain expensive. but still many silent Singaporean buy buy at $2,500 psf.
Our country owner pap wont listen but keep bring in foreigners to skyrock ppt market...that's why your hdb flat 1m...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.