COE going downhill.

Jwee85

teban gardens??
so ulu place.....I remember it as a poor place with mostly 1-2rm flats.

I am at clementi...not workinf today...if you want....clamenti mall.

bro...............k cum................teban...........teach moi bid?????????????????????????coe boh??????????????????moi knot..............go orchard...................too far.........................nw stuck..................@..............sheng siong..................knn...........sibei busy leh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

lax

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/mobile/singapore/coe-premiums-end-mostly/1080536.html

now is just the start.

Maybe certain white horse, elephant or Donkey needs to replace their vehicles so temporary lowering of COE. After they buy liao increase to $100k

InnovaIQ

teban gardens??
so ulu place.....I remember it as a poor place with mostly 1-2rm flats.

I am at clementi...not workinf today...if you want....clamenti mall.

bro...........moi................stuck................@...........sheng siong rah..............u cum teban rah....................sic ur.........method......................kym>???????????????

Jwee85

ok ok....i can cum only after my renuion dinner.
I can be at teban at around 11pm.
what address?

bro...........moi................stuck................@...........sheng siong rah..............u cum teban rah....................sic ur.........method......................kym>???????????????

parkingandride

Lets see march coe bidding. My guess is it will gap up to 60k... since may 2014 to jan 2015, it has been hovering around 60k despites increase of quota in august and now feb... unlikely we can see a sudden drop of 10k in coe price like in may 2014...

Now that cars are price below 100k, e.g kia k3 at 93k, pple will think is a good time to buy liao...

dustyRoom

Lets see march coe bidding. My guess is it will gap up to 60k... since may 2014 to jan 2015, it has been hovering around 60k despites increase of quota in august and now feb... unlikely we can see a sudden drop of 10k in coe price like in may 2014...

Now that cars are price below 100k, e.g kia k3 at 93k, pple will think is a good time to buy liao...

heard from friend who went to look at k3 yesterday.. 20 bookings made on Saturday :s13: think wait till May for next quota revision better

Jwee85

because alot of cars going to ten years age, so its expected there will be many new car buyers this year.
dont worry, its normal.
May n Aug,there will be huge release of additional quotas.
just wait patiently.

heard from friend who went to look at k3 yesterday.. 20 bookings made on Saturday :s13: think wait till May for next quota revision better

One Month Notice

Dunno why ur keep on speculating when coe pricing dip. 2016 lah that's when the first bumper crop of cheap coe will expire and a lot of owners will not renew due to lack of cash if the 50% down payment maintain.

dustyRoom

Dunno why ur keep on speculating when coe pricing dip. 2016 lah that's when the first bumper crop of cheap coe will expire and a lot of owners will not renew due to lack of cash if the 50% down payment maintain.

Why moi feel that most families can afford 40% downpayment? say 90k car, about 40k. If you have 4 ppl working in your family, 40k is not that much :s13:

Tuckie

Why moi feel that most families can afford 40% downpayment? say 90k car, about 40k. If you have 4 ppl working in your family, 40k is not that much :s13:

Not sure if everyone would want to fork out the money, if that's the case, who drives to work?

Jwee85

more expensive petrol...will mean lesser damand for cars.

get ready for those boderline case car buyers/owners to delay their car buying or replacement.

COE will drop more in the next round.

m@maboi

COE will drop for the next few biddings but definitely not in relation with the petrol tax..

onegoal

assuming you pump about 200 litres per month, it's an additional $40 per month. And if oil prices go back to previous levels, it will total up to about an extra $100 per month.
200 litres a month is consider rather high mileage. Most cars in the dealers shop has alot alot lower mileage :). So base on the higher side the increase is only $100 plus the road tax rebate. Car owners are paying 60k for a COE. What is that 0.16% increase???

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

Jwee85

means gov is smart to make small incremental tax increase...sinkies dont feel it.
many may complain....but 0.16% is insignificant increase! All will just absorbe.
But business will use this opportunity to increaee prices, citing transportation increase.

When fuel cost decrease, I dont see the imports of eggs, chicken, veggie from malaysia becoming cheaper!!! selective amnesia!!

200 litres a month is consider rather high mileage. Most cars in the dealers shop has alot alot lower mileage :). So base on the higher side the increase is only $100 plus the road tax rebate. Car owners are paying 60k for a COE. What is that 0.16% increase???

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.