COE Predictions

Myeddie

Since more are choosing to extend the car life, the number of COE going forward will be lesser and pushed up the price further

COE price is not correlated to economy. Ppl got it wrong thinking that Singapore has a few major entrenchment / factory shut down means COE must come down.

Those choose to extend their car life will not buy new car. So actually it just a break even.

twerdna

Those choose to extend their car life will not buy new car. So actually it just a break even.
According to sinkies, Singapore is reaching another Golden Age and COE will be hitting 150k soon, so better load up Cars while you can

Stay hdb is fine. No spare cash at end of month is fine, but cannot don't have satki car - v throw face.

eriolmoon2008

According to sinkies, Singapore is reaching another Golden Age and COE will be hitting 150k soon, so better load up Cars while you can

Stay hdb is fine. No spare cash at end of month is fine, but cannot don't have satki car - v throw face.

lol 150K coe. i say mostly up to 70K la haha but if hit above 100K is huat for me also

veryhonestguy

Why u sound so sour 1

hachi

My bil just renew last month at 26k for his SIR. Too bad I renewed in 2017 July at 18k+ for 5 years... Times are going to be bad soon, don't commit if you can. A new car will not help you in bad times. My COE car still can de reg and help me for several months if I am jobless.

hachi

lol 150K coe. i say mostly up to 70K la haha but if hit above 100K is huat for me also

If you look at the historical Coe prices. Average around 25k. It is amazing to see people rush in just because price increases...

hachi

Dark age coming soon... Before the storm, usually price up up up

twerdna

My bil just renew last month at 26k for his SIR. Too bad I renewed in 2017 July at 18k+ for 5 years... Times are going to be bad soon, don't commit if you can. A new car will not help you in bad times. My COE car still can de reg and help me for several months if I am jobless.

Haha you don't know sinkie a lot of dumb sheep's meh

sky00sky

Anyways isn’t it open fact that this few COE were snap up by AD so that the coming Car expo they can give u a lot of discount and exclusive deals 😂

hachi

Anyways isn’t it open fact that this few COE were snap up by AD so that the coming Car expo they can give u a lot of discount and exclusive deals 😂
Which month is not snapped up by AD? Buyer got no choice. Coz if you self bid, AD will sell the car at a premium. They don't have to bid low for you, coz they got more if they can bid higher for you. The price will not go down, unless at national level, we buyer self bid the Coe.
The system is there, too bad not much cat A buyers got 10k cash in their bank...

hachi

They snap up at a higher price just to give us discount ? So good ah ?
They got more comm from the bank if they can bid higher and sell you. You think you got a bargain...Freebies don't cost much anyway...

hachi

Car is a want not a need , by right should not look at such factor like cost

Too bad in this debt fueled era, no car means low SES.

I got frd asking me to buy new car so that I can drive grab during my free time? I was like hmm. I got car because I want convenient..
Too poor to let bank earn interests and AD earn profit
.. I rather let my money earn interests to fuel my car...

veryhonestguy

Anb car Simi high ses , car below 400 k nothing to shout about la . U think buy a below 100 k is high ses meh
High ses car is at least a high end luxury car like s class or performance car like Porsche

Too bad in this debt fueled era, no car means low SES.

I got frd asking me to buy new car so that I can drive grab during my free time? I was like hmm. I got car because I want convenient..
Too poor to let bank earn interests and AD earn profit
.. I rather let my money earn interests to fuel my car...

danguard

i think the main culprit of the spikes (for immediate 3 bids so far) are probably mainly due to new entrant GoJek? I dun think AD will want to step on their own toes by sudden spike in COEs and resulting aversion of the masses to the showrooms.

danguard

Anb car Simi high ses , car below 400 k nothing to shout about la . U think buy a below 100 k is high ses meh
High ses car is at least a high end luxury car like s class or performance car like Porsche

certain local conceptions(mis) is such that if one has no car in thirties, it reduces significantly of attraction of the other gender. No right and no wrong. Just stating as it is. Might not be the case elsewhere, but certainly a persuasive case to be made for local context

veryhonestguy

Ya , what I mean is , attracting Chiobu by a bread and butter car ? The guy think too much ? And in today contend getting a car so easy , just spent time to drive grab and pay back the loan . A 80 k is like 8k a year , how hard is it to earn 8 k in a year

certain local conceptions(mis) is such that if one has no car in thirties, it reduces significantly of attraction of the other gender. No right and no wrong. Just stating as it is. Might not be the case elsewhere, but certainly a persuasive case to be made for local context

hachi

i think the main culprit of the spikes (for immediate 3 bids so far) are probably mainly due to new entrant GoJek? I dun think AD will want to step on their own toes by sudden spike in COEs and resulting aversion of the masses to the showrooms.
Dont think so, there are tons of cars parked at Carros at Kranji. Hundreds of them waiting for people to rent them.

I guess ADs want you to think that way so that they can bid higher for you. Get more loan comm from banks....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.