COE Predictions

birmingham123

1300 gosh ure some epic hitch driver

Even with 15$ stack 2, for twice a day, it's 60$

Provided u do it only during working days, that's 300$ per week. Per month is 1200$

Only works if u have regular hitch to work every single day

Around there. Weekday should be around 1000. Weekend is around 300. First 2 years of my current car, I have not started hitch. The next 1.5years I start doing hitch, it did not affect my weekday lifestyle at all. At home I reach office 10-20mins later which my boss is fine with it. I have lesser time to surf edmw or chit chat with colleagues, that is about it.

And I leave on the dot instead of acting busy in office also.

But I agree weekends time are more precious. However, with a car and doing hitch, I still find it more convenient than taking public transport as I do really travel far for food and entertainment. I enjoy driving and also learning different routes and will consider doing part time grab next time when I retire..

And lastly, I dun need anyone look up or down to me or anything haha.

birmingham123

u can still drive the car with high carbon build up. the issues for DI engines are well documented. not sure who are those who hit 300k. if no problem, then good for them. but it's also possible to have problems without being aware.

our highway also not long and far enough and the revs are kept low so 80% highway drive isn't really enough. but still better than stuck in jams.

If Mazda 3 can drive to 300k km without much issue, then for normal drivers in Singapore should not be a problem. Most car hit 200k km in 10years so 300k km is quite on the high side already... Unless want to extend more than 10years Coe.

trento

As said, 300k is just an assumption. The problems with DI is not an assumption. It’s fact, especially more so when sg is largely about city driving.

The way i see it, as the car gets older, ppl may not want it as much compared to cars like Altis. So it’s basically a long term problem but the effects on fuel economy and performance may come sooner. Whether drivers will care or be aware is up to them.

For eg, u can drive a car with worn out shocks for years.

If Mazda 3 can drive to 300k km without much issue, then for normal drivers in Singapore should not be a problem. Most car hit 200k km in 10years so 300k km is quite on the high side already... Unless want to extend more than 10years Coe.

twerdna

Believe ths will be the direction. More and more people giving up driving. Economic outlook is not clear, fuel price is on the raise, interest rate too.
According to edmw car dealers.. next round coe shoot up back to 50k

hachi

Believe ths will be the direction. More and more people giving up driving. Economic outlook is not clear, fuel price is on the raise, interest rate too.
Bad times coming soon. Those that can go into financial hardship within 3 months if jobless, pray hard...Within a year should reach below 20k. THis thread will be meaningless and the jobless threads would spring out everyday.

HondaJG

will more people be giving up driving?? nobody knows, maybe..
but very sure that the economic outlook is not clear, recession is around the corner.
Fuel price and interest rate are also increasing.

Stallone

Economy no gd meh??

Private housing sale still hotcakes leh last month

liquidh

According to the DTF index... :s22:

will more people be giving up driving?? nobody knows, maybe..
but very sure that the economic outlook is not clear, recession is around the corner.
Fuel price and interest rate are also increasing.

hachi

I remembered year 2009, when I cannot find any lots in my mscp after a certain timing except the top level. Suddenly got lots of lots even at level 2.

sp0inK

Car show will affect coe? The coe already bidded for in oct or nov then need to secure?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.