COMEX 2025

yixiang1

Dun u just miss the old days when IT show has a few SLS shops there.. many selling SD cards, and also camera booths by canon Nikon. And also printer ink, peripherals. We walk around see camera, laptops, etc. take many flyers.
How times have changed. Now online also cannot find pricelist KNN!

elvintay07

Dun u just miss the old days when IT show has a few SLS shops there.. many selling SD cards, and also camera booths by canon Nikon. And also printer ink, peripherals. We walk around see camera, laptops, etc. take many flyers.
How times have changed. Now online also cannot find pricelist KNN!
Definitely. Are they still selling sdcards, ssd drive etc?

slang

Starhub giving free bundled 12-month EPL for all new 1-yr contract SIM-only non STAR-Plan signups (3 months EPL for no-contract STAR Plans) ... good deal
How much min for sim-only non star plan per mth?

Dr.Vijay

Administrator

leogeo

For Mobile - seems like all the 4 MNOs - ST, SH, M1 & SIMBA are at Comex 2025 too.
MR, M1 Maxx, CMLink, Eight & HEYA is present too.

Fibre wise - all 4 MNOs, with Whizzcomm at the left back corner while MR at the right back corner of the hall.
Viewqwest seems to be missing though.
Is there a Zym booth? They advertised Comex special and head down to their booth. Don’t see them on the floor plan.

Dr.Vijay

Administrator
Eh what happened to Tech Show Portal webpage with all of the brochures there? The link is dead... :cry:

no updates from hwz editorial team? all kena sacked due to AI is it?

Nope, the original link I always go to is now dead. The brochures that were always there is now gone. I wished hwz kept it haizz

HWZ had a revamp to the site so legacy data probably purged along with it.

Hey everyone,

@froztheart is right. We had to rebuild everything from scratch on a new system.

Do bookmark this new link:-
https://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tech-show

We don't have space for it on the desktop main nav bar, but it will be available permanently from the burger drop-down menu on both desktop and mobile.

Lastly, I've to caveat that it's still a WIP and the system isn't as smooth/logically flowing as our last one. But I'm sure we'll be able to iron things out by the time the next show comes around.

TIll then, please kindly bear with us. :o

Thank you.

singsangsong

Don't bother, the Starhub people there are a serious turnoff.

They seriously don't know much about what they are selling when you just probe abit further, they just want to do the transaction.

Went to another Telco instead, similar prices but much better experience and knowledgeable people around.

froztheart

Don't bother, the Starhub people there are a serious turnoff.

They seriously don't know much about what they are selling when you just probe abit further, they just want to do the transaction.

Went to another Telco instead, similar prices but much better experience and knowledgeable people around.
Honestly, nowadays for all these shows the staffs are mainly "salespersons" without even basic technical knowledge.
Moreover, added that they are non-locals, certain situations they do not even understand at all.
So have no expectations and DYDD before getting down to purchase any products/sign any contracts. :s13:

froztheart

HENbC1m.jpeg

iHCpNji.jpeg

singsangsong

Just FYI for everyone, there is somewhat of a gotcha that caller ID is secretly not included in both of these plans, another $5++ GST on top.

The people there will not tell you unless you probe very explicitly. They also won't tell/show you what are the T&Cs for these plans no matter how you ask, even though it says "T&Cs apply" right just below this picture.

Edit:
Added picture below.
Oh yes, before I forget, according to at least 2 staff I asked, they also revealed after some probing that the free EPL can take 1 month for their backend to provide it to you. Bet that they won't tell you unless you really ask. Acceptable waiting duration in today's highly technologically advanced era? You decide.

Starhub.jpg

froztheart

Just FYI for everyone, there is somewhat of a gotcha that caller ID is secretly not included in both of these plans, another $5++ GST on top.

The people there will not tell you unless you probe very explicitly. They also won't tell/show you what are the T&Cs for these plans no matter how you ask, even though it says "T&Cs apply" right just below this picture.
Yes, standard if never state means not included therefore better clarify.
But CIS there is free Caller ID.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.